We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baechtel Creek Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baechtel Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baechtel Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
U.S.
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is a good option in Willits. It is clean, convenient and well-kept, and the beds are comfortable. The staff was very nice, and there was a decent breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmk7001
JanBaechtel, Corp at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and are pleased you found our hotel clean, convenient and well-kept- we would love to have you stay with us again!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed here one night as a prescheduled stop on coastal highway tour. Property is well kept and clean. No smoking but does have designated smoking area in parking section. At night, AC broke down and when called front desk, initial response from Tom was he would create ticket and it would be fixed next morning which was NO NO....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMRajpura
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that your A/C knob was fixed right away. Thomas is brand new, so pleased to hear even though he initially gave you the wrong answer, he did follow thru!

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful one-night stay. Best breakfast, with scrambled eggs and fresh-made oatmeal. The best part off breakfast was there was no tv blaring, as is the norm for hotel breakfast. It was nice and quiet, with meaningful conversations with the employees and other guests. The room was nice, I liked its layout. The lighting was a little bright in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart R
Vacaville, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked our stay in the adults only building and it was quiet. Upstairs room 213 would be better with 3 improvements: darkening curtains (light coming through the wooden shutters was bothersome); clean the carpet thoroughly (white socks picked up dirt in carpet); and have a second chair (useful when two people are in the room). On the plus side,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene S
Frankfort, Indiana
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Our trip down highway 1 and 101 we stopped at Ft Bragg. Since we were traveling on a (As you go ) I waited a little long to find a hotel. So we booked one with Tripadvisor. Real friendly staff and clean room. Had a small breakfast buffet. There are several nice sites to see close, or the train ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

By Willits California standards the Baechtel Creek Inn is excellent. The accommodations are comfortable and well maintained. During our stay I could help but notice that this establishment for reasons that I can't imagine seemed to attract the most unpleasant guests that I have ever seen. Despite the constant abuse and unreasonable complaints that I witnessed being directed at the,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Los Banos, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The lobby was nice and the desk clerk was very efficient and helpful. The room was clean.The shower was really nice, it was new and all tile. It was large enough that there was no door or curtain. The shower head came from the ceiling and was big. The carpet was new and clean. The pillows were old and flat.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Getawaygirl1962
Chico, CA
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This property is definitely not worth the $184 (with pet fee) I paid for one night. The key card lock did not work. I stayed in the same room in March and had the same problem.. I was assured it would be fixed. The maid let me in but every time I went out with my dog, I put the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suwick
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you that you had continual problems with your key card lock. We have checked the batteries and the lock several times and have had no other compliants. Sometimes it can be a bad key, or keys placed near something that demagnetizes them, it can be a variety of things. We did encounter a problem with...

Fallbrook, California
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice motel, very clean, real friendly office people. The breakfast is very good and plenty to eat. Close to places to visit, we went to Glass Beach in Fort Bragg. Also to Mendocino and walked around. The second day rode the Skunk Train with a BBQ at the Northspur.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Rick for your lovely review. We are pleased that you had a great time visiting our county and were able to experience some of the highlights - such as the Skunk Train - the Coast and our Redwoods! We hope to see you again.

Williams, California
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Room was thru expedia, but can't book a dog room thru them, had to cancel and rebook. Price went up to $180, same price as a king room at The Westin in San Francisco. Unprofessional staff. Room is better than Motel 6, but not as nice as La Quinta which is $79. Concrete stained floor, old unmatched furniture, no microwave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
JanBaechtel, Corporate Officer at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have two pet friendly rooms and are the ONLY hotel in Willits that offers pet friendly rooms. Because of our limited number of pet rooms - we do not offer any other sites except our own the ability to book these rooms. When this guest booked a room on...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.6 km away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#3 of 9 in Willits
15 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Willits Inn
0.7 km away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#2 of 9 in Willits
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
31.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
39.6 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 22 in Fort Bragg
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the "Gateway to the Redwoods," we are the premier location for visitors seeking a more individualized, distinctive travel experience and who seek a sense of the local flavor of our county and the historic town of Willits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baechtel Creek Inn

Address: 101 Gregory Lane, Willits, CA 95490
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Price Range: $140 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baechtel Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Baechtel Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascend Collection Willits
Clarion Willits
Willits Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baechtel Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rule of thumb at any hotel, always choose upstairs rooms, for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles janicer439, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor near a staircase and were not bothered by foot traffic nor town sounds/”
 of 5 bubbles HurricaneFinley, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles kennethh920, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator but handicap accommodated on the ground level. Pets allowed but we were not bothered. Larger than usual flat screen TV.”
 of 5 bubbles 680thomasl, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a friend had stayed in a first floor room in the adult building and liked the room darkening curtains in that room.”
 of 5 bubbles 801IreneS, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5