We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Los Angeles Whittier

Booking.comUSD 74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Los Angeles Whittier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Los Angeles Whittier
 Click to rate
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Today (12/26/16) at the Motel 6 in Whittier, CA I had a concern about the low water pressure in the shower. Within 10 minutes the building engineer was at my unit. He replaced my shower head with a brand new shower head. How cool is that? Later on that day I saw a team of painters, painting the railings with...

Thank Nick P
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

This Motel 6 Liz From Peck Rd.,and Angela from Whittier recommend Lisa from Chino to have a gathering here.The Motel 6 is better than alot of motels for the price.The customer service was cool...Thank you ladies for another sweet night.-Anthony

Thank Anthony B
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Was in room 123 Roaches everywhere. I was staying here after being illegally pushed out of the Bellflower location for complaining. This place is not conveniently located near anything. High school across the street football games loud and obnoxious in evening. Frequent high way noise. I even witnessed wreck less than a 100 fee from my door. I was told...

Thank Christopher S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Los Angeles Whittier, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service and pest issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your...

Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Generally speaking, I tend to stay in better hotels, so I should have expected that there would be some issues. The staff were nice and accommodating. The rooms are renovated. But it's just a motel, and it shows. No refrigerator or microwave, broken ice machine, dingy walls, steps and ground, warning about diarrhea in the tiny pool fence, small property...

Thank Sydney E
Whittier, California
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My fanily and I booked a week.I told the manager we are Two adults and three kids and he said "kids are free, what do you want?" So we took a double. There was another family of two adults and four kids in a double and some others of five. Somebody threw up in the pool, they told the person...

Thank Gustavo F
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Angeles Whittier, responded to this review

Gustavo, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations and key issues. Our staff...

Reviewed 31 August 2014

This property was recently upgraded with all new room interiors. They get a A for that however, they needs to realize the absurd idea of closing the laundry room at 9pm every night, and no your room key wont open it, that system is disconnected, that that idea is really absurd. They seem to have more of a attitude about...

2Thank cw99
Boron, California
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Never want to stay there again. If you like living in a cave, this place is it for you! No breakfast offered. Every time you shower the floor gets flooded because the shower curtain is to short. Parking is terrible and is only easy to enter the parking lot from one direction. Rooms extremely small. Won't return!

Thank Barbara E
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Los Angeles Whittier, responded to this review

Dear Barbara E, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the shower curtain and parking issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to...

Big Bear City, California, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is one of the best Motel6 around. Its always clean and friendly. The employees are always very accommodating. The beds are comfortable. There is a Denny's right next door. If you are looking for a comfortable nights stay this is the place.

Thank Shannon C
Winters, California
Reviewed 27 July 2013

One of the cleanest Motel 6's I've seen. The staff was helpful even though it was completely full. Senior discount at age 60. Only reason for no 5 score is that the lights near the bed didn't work. Good location.

1Thank Lynne S
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before picking up a rented RV from El Monte RV rental in Santa Fe Springs. It is close to the freeway and easy to find. The service of the desk worker was very good an she was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and suited the purpose of an overnight stay. Very...

1Thank mooreao

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Other (28)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whittier
4.1 km away
Lambert Inn
Lambert Inn
#5 of 11 in Whittier
25 reviews
3.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Vagabond Inn - Whittier
Vagabond Inn - Whittier
#4 of 11 in Whittier
89 reviews
7.0 km away
Days Inn Whittier Los Angeles
2.9 km away
Travelodge Whittier
Travelodge Whittier
#7 of 11 in Whittier
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles Whittier

Address: 8221 South Pioneer Blvd, I-605/San Gabriel Freeway North at Slauson Avenue, Whittier, CA 90606
Region: United States > California > Whittier
Price Range: $95 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles Whittier 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles Whittier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Los Angeles Whittier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else, lots of dust and loud noise from the highway. Maids don't give you towels. The manager is rude, closes the pool early kicking you like a school police.”
2gustavof, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“It's next to a freeway so if you can get a room that faces Pioneer Blvd., your night will be quieter.”
lynnes614, 27 Jul 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
USD 74* /night
View Deal
Motel 6USD 74
Expedia.comUSD 74
Hotels.comUSD 74
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates