We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Westminster South

Orbitz.comUSD 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 76*
USD 76*
USD 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Westminster South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Westminster South
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in August, first thing I notice every morning is all of the people taking their dogs to defecate some picked up some did not- then the worst was the guy on the room next to me puts his dog stuff in the trash can outside my room- Also nearly got bitten twice by pit bulls as I walk...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

After a 10 hour flight from England, this was the first motel we came across on our drive from LA to San Diego. It was a fair motel 6. We would have preferred a ground floor room but we were walk ins so couldn't really complain. Local cafe good to grab some food too. Beds fairly comfortable. Room slightly dirty...

Thank Alexandra J
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 May 2015

First of all i would like to start by saying some good words. ~~~ Good One's ~~~ Staff's are excellent. They are responsive and very friendly. Location was good. Gas station and In/Out Burger near by. Free Ice Machine :), i liked it. ~~~ Bad Ones ~~~ The room was pathetic. Very small shower space. (Fatty boys like me cant...

2Thank srinishines
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Westminster South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise and checkout policy concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Southern California
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Need I say more than that, this location is not in the best section of town and like reported before has some questionable folks hanging around it. The only good thing about this location is it right next door to a great IN-N-OUT. Outside of that I would recommend bringing your own sheets and towels too, and possibly a big...

1Thank heumanntouch
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 5 November 2014

when I first got here it looked clean & safe so went ahead a got myself a room . The price was pretty good & the room was cute . So after I got my bag's unpacked I went out to eat at the restaurant just next door ( THE FOOD WAS GREAT ) . Did alittle shopping at the...

1Thank Cheri F
Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Checked in and left to the beach came back to a room that was reeking of marijuana smell room was mildly clean but had a bug on the wall ,door was cracked ,hair in sheets ,very noisy seems like rooms are used as apartments lots of sketchy people walking around . Motel Mgr seems to be lenient on the people...

2Thank Anna2u
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As soon as we walked in my 11 year old daughter wanted to leave. Non smoking room, smelled like cigarettes. It was musty, stinky, and damp. When I pulled the covers off of the bed it looked like someone had emptied a hairbrush between the sheets. When I went to the office to ask for new sheets (even though we...

3Thank 79lauraz
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This place looked okay during the day...... but at night it was crawling with junkies and dealers. Very very sketchy place that made us feel truly uncomfortable. We are on a tight budget and have stayed in low cost motels, but this was the first that made us feel truly unsafe. After coming back from the beach an addict was...

2Thank Mitch H
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I love this place. The staff made me feel very comfortable. Everyone is extremely friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. Also my dog can stay. I love it. Not to mention affordable prices and great location. Just a great motel. I would recommend this motel to everyone.

Thank hellogommer
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My brother and I stayed at Motel 6 North Westminster for a couple of days before I came to this one... This motel was really bad comparing to the Motel 6 on Goldenwest. The bathroom was dirty, it looked like no one came to clean it. The sheets and comforter have cigarette burns on it when I choose a nonsmoking...

1Thank Tracy N

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 22 in Huntington Beach
79 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
377 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#17 of 22 in Huntington Beach
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.0 km away
Motel 6 Westminster North
Motel 6 Westminster North
#4 of 10 in Westminster
27 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Westminster Inn
Best Western Westminster Inn
#1 of 10 in Westminster
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Westminster South

Address: 6266 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-3524
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Price Range: $95 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Westminster South 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Westminster South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Westminster
Motel Six Westminster
Westminster Motel 6
Westminster Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Westminster South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Westminster South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If i had to choose this hotel again, it would be only because of Staff's courtesy. Which is a hard thing for anyone to consider next time.”
srinishines, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“As for room facing front of hotel”
heumanntouch, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else pool side is the worst”
Anna2u, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
“No room is a good room. gross gross gross”
79lauraz, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Motel 6USD 76
Expedia.comUSD 76
Hotwire.comUSD 76
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates