We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson

Booking.comUSD 117*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 165*
USD 117*
USD 165*
USD 117*
USD 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Mexicali, Mexico
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The sink sprays water in all directions, as the nozzle is missing parts. The wifi doesnt work. The TV remote control doesnt work. The pancake machine is out of service. This is clearly the message and narrative, "dont use me, I'm broken." That is clearly the wrong message to be sending. It begs the question, what exactly DOES work? I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Liz D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I do wish you would have addressed these issues with us as our friendly staff is here 24 hours to assist you. I will be...

Jakarta
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel is right off Highway 5, so it is convenient for people who take Highway 5 and need a place to rest for the evening. Other than that, there is nothing special to say. The receptionist was helpful and the room is nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyHS
Liz D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. Indeed our knowledgeable staff is always here 24 hours to assist you and answer any questions you may have. They can also recommend places nearby for dining or perhaps recreational activities. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you on your next trip. :)

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Only room that could be found on the outskirts of Modesto. This hotel is well up kept. Free breakfast. I loved the bath and body works scent lotion! Great decor. Impressive views outside. I will definitely become an Ihg member for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rgoodman13
Liz D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this review

Hello Rgoodman13, We are pleased to hear you had such a positive experience at the Holiday Inn Express Westley Ca. How glad to hear you will be joining our IHG membership. We hope you take advantage of all the perks that comes with it. Any questions or concerns we are more than happy to help. Hope to see you on...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I usually am a positive person but this was a very disappointing experience for my three day stay. I chose this property due to what was placed on the IHG site, the price and to serve as a "staging point" to do business in the greater valley area. The few positives were: -staff was very friendly -room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed review regarding your stay with Holiday Inn Express Westley North Patterson, CA. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of...

Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The room was small but comfortable, clean, and in good nick. The refrigerator was able to freeze my ice pack. There were outlets either side of the bed. There is an elevator (we were on the third floor). Nice view of the mountains. They were refurbishing while we were there but there was no noise or imposition because of it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herschell B
Mikemerchant, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this review

Hello Hershell B, Thank you for taking your time and giving us your feedback, we were glad we were able to satisfy your needs. Hope to have you stay again with us.

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 15 June 2016

2nd floor smelt like rotten fish, very stinky. I made reservations for a stay at this hotel about 1400 while on the road. Arrived at the property at 1800, no paper record of my reservation but was found in the computer. Was not greeted as a Priority Club member nor offered water or points. After checking in and arriving in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoCalOregonian
Mikemerchant, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this review

Hello SoCalOregonia, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Westley Ca. We are sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we do everything in our hands to make your stay a positive one. We take into consideration both positive and negative feedback, as their is always room for improvement. Thank...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This is an adequate overnighter that's easy to access from I-5. Our bed was nice and firm, and the room was quiet. The hotel is undergoing needed renovations, but that did not cause any problems. Front desk staff can benefit from some additional training. Breakfast staff was quite friendly and helpful. The HIX breakfast continues to be below the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidLou
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this review

Dear DavidLou, We appreciate you sharing us your thoughts and concerns about our hotel during your stay. It is delightful to read that you have regarded our location accessible from the Interstate, regarded our beds nice and firm and found our breakfast staff friendly and helpful. However, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the ongoing renovation...

Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We had our dog with us, and so we were on the first floor, room 105. It was mid-hall, so we had no noise issues. Room had 2 queen beds and a door to the bathroom that kept noises from there from disturbing anyone in the sleeping area. Quality of everything was fine, really fairly decent, but I've graded this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kooikermom
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this review

Dear kooikermom, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were satisfied with your room and sleep at our property during your stay. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our WiFi connection and our breakfast among the others. I would like to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

This HIX is a dreary, dark, smelly 3-floor box that overlooks a gas station on one side and acres of truck parking on the other. Yes, trucks are to be expected on this stretch of highway but i expect better of HIX, especially at these prices. The desk clerk was as helpful as she could be but we had trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NW_Raven
Mikemerchant, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this review

Hello NW_Raven Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Westley Ca. We apologize for any inconveniences encountered throughout your stay. As you may know our hotel has been going through some recent renovations to enhance our guests stay. We are currently a 100% nonsmoking hotel. Our Gym has recently been updated as well. Please know that...

Tooele, Utah
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

This is our 3rd time to this motel, and we have enjoyed the pool and hot tub! Rooms are clean and Staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very good and hot, just wish they would start a bit earlier than 6. Workout room works. Very close to Denny's and subway and McDonald's and gas stations. We are over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westley
11.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn
25.1 km away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#15 of 20 in Modesto
93 reviews
25.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
25.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
27.6 km away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express located in Westley, Ca. located off Interstate 5 in the central valley, only 8 miles from Diablo Grande PGA golf course. Easily accessible to the major highways, with shopping malls 15 miles away. Start your day with free hot breakfast. We are a pet friendly hotel, and offer pet friendly packages which include a free toy for your pet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson

Address: 4525 Howard Road, I-5 Westley exit, P.O. Box 307, Westley, CA 95387
Region: United States > California > Westley
Price Range: $145 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, Ca Hotel Westley
Holiday Inn Westley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 3rd floor.”
CR42015, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the northside are noisy due to 24 hour gas/market right next door.”
K6842QOmichaelf, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 2nd floor south side are quieter.”
198ajb, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Quiet room at the back end of the hotel, away from the freeway.”
RobertY868, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
USD 117* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 117
HIExpress.comUSD 125
TripAdvisorUSD 117
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates