We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn West Covina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn West Covina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were so impressed with the friendliness and ease of check in. Our room was immaculate and immense we were greatly impressed and surprised. We have no complaints and will recommend the Holiday Inn to our friends. Kudos to the H.I. In West Covina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben b
New York
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were in California for a family wedding and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was incredible. Ivan, the manager, made sure our room fit the preferences that I had set and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was a perfect way to start our day. We had a great stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommyhua
HIWCManagement, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn West Covina, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at our property. We always appreciate candid comments, especially from you, as it is the most accurate measurement of our success at providing the best services and products to our most valued guests. We are delighted that the hotel's services, staff and accommodation made your stays...

Burnet, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We checked in to the Holiday Inn, West Covina on September 26th and checked out on October the 3rd. Excellent time! We even had the opportunity to attend a class reunion reception hosted by the Holiday Inn. Naturally, appetizers were complimentary, and excellent. Booze, however, was no host. Go figure. It's embarrassing to tell people you're handicapped and need "special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
HIWCManagement, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn West Covina, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at our property. We always appreciate candid comments, especially from you, as it is the most accurate measurement of our success at providing the best services and products to our most valued guests. Although the room you have stayed in was less than ideal for a...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn whilst visiting our family in California. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was included with our booking which was more than adequate. What made our stay really enjoyable was the fantastic staff. Francine and Ashley on reception were absolutely fantastic, were always very professional and very helpful and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessaridout11
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Had a great stay at the HOLIDAY INN West Covina. Location was great. Right off the Freeway. Close to the Mall, and great restaurants. Pool was clean and fun. Front Desk staff was attentive and Maid service was good. Enjoyed the Breakfast. Overall, Excellent Hotel. We will be Back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnysoccer23
HIWCManagement, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn West Covina, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at our property. We always appreciate candid comments, especially from you, as it is the most accurate measurement of our success at providing the best services and products to our most valued guests. We are delighted to know that our Front Desk, Housekeeping, Pool and location...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here while organizing my Father-in-Law's funeral and memorial service. The staff was quite friendly and ready to help us in any way possible. The location is right on the Freeway frontage road, so it made it easy to get in and out when we had to. The room was great and we also took advantage of the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kings_on_the_Go
HIWCManagement, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn West Covina, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at our property. We always appreciate candid comments, especially from TripAdvisor member, as it is the most accurate measurement of our success at providing the best services and products to our most valued guests. We are delighted to know that our professional staff, location, guestroom and...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and not to impressed. When I travel we always rent holiday inn hotels for the free breakfast and wifi. This holiday inn does not offer free breakfast even tho it states that when you rent the hotel online. The room was okay and the location was okay too.. Just beware of the breakfast issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gutierrezmmc
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Covina, responded to this review

Dear gutierrezmmc, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. However, I regret to learn that you are not fully satisfied with your stay. I have noted your comments and have forwarded them to our hotel management for the identified issues to be addressed accordingly....

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was an Oasis in a desert of overly priced hotels and dirty boutique hotels which litter LA and the surrounding areas. The front desk clerk was very professional and thorough. He could teach some of the St Regis clerks a few lessons on customer service but I digress. Room was very clean as expected. Bed was semi comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HIWCManagement, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn West Covina, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at our property. We always appreciate candid comments, especially from TripAdvisor member, as it is the most accurate measurement of our success at providing the best services and products to our most valued guests. We are delighted to know that our professional staff, guestroom and dining...

San Luis Obispo County, California
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Totally different experience this year over last year. We are here July 2016. This year the hotel is under new management and not for the better. First, we came with a large group that I personally booked. The rate per night was 40 dollar more per day. It included breakfast as part of the group rate. Right off the bat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pasotravel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Covina, responded to this review

Dear Pasotravel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our facilities, air-conditioning system and staff. We...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

I would give it five stars but the cost was quite high, we also had drain issues with the bathtub and sink, however they promptly fixed the bathtub but the sink never drained right. It was quiet and clean for the most part, they could probably do a few minor updates in the bathrooms. I will stay here agai if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gil b

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
250 reviews
7.5 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
10.6 km away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the center of the picturesque San Gabriel Mountains, the Newly Opened Holiday Inn West Covina is just minutes from downtown Los Angeles. This All New West Covina, CA hotel provides easy access to local points of interest like Raging Waters Park, and bustling cities like Glendora, San Dimas, Irwindale, Pomona and more. West Covina is home to a number of annual events, including the Cherry Blossom Festival, the Winterfest Celebration and the Street Festival. Beautiful California beaches are just a short drive away. Several entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found nearby. After a long day of business meetings or sightseeing, come back to the hotel and relax with a delicious meal or refreshing drink at Dahlia Restaurant and Bar. Room service is available. Whether you want to host an intimate gathering or large group event, this hotel's 2 banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate more than 150 people. In addition to standard amenities, all of our sophisticated guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, flat-screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, and cable television. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Covina

Address: 3223 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Near Fairplex)
Region: United States > California > West Covina
Price Range: $125 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Covina 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Fairplex Hotel West Covina
Clarion West Covina
Clarion Hotel West Covina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn West Covina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn West Covina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room # 225! Try the cookies . . . they're fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles 952bryanb, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you have to be a member to get free wi fi”
 of 5 bubbles 470gilb, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for away from the elevator. Staff uses same elevators which are pretty noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Sophie104, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“One away from the freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles NorthwestBaseballmom, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I had room 509 and it was quite nice. There are hotels on each side so there really isn't an "exceptional view" of anything.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Checkered_Demon, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay