We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Driving to WA state needed to overnight after getting a late start to our trip. We were not quite ready to stop driving, but in knowing what the drive is like past Redding and certainly past Weed and Yreka called ahead to this Motel 6. The desk personnel told us they would hold us a room....over the phone, no request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LALaJose
Fresno, CA
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The buildings in this place are laid out like the Mark of Zorro. I moved my car three times to get a parking place convenient to the room. And never, ever have I visited a place where Room 220 was above Room 107. What are they thinking? On the whole, though, it is a good value. The room was spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2manydogs
Lakeside, MT
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

It's been said before but I'll add my two cents worth. I've stayed here before and it's still just great. As you can see from my scathing review of the Motel 6 in Fresno the previous night, there are at least two components to evaluating a property. One is what the actual place is like--rooms and the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Reviewed 17 June 2015

On Bookings.com and the Motel 6 sign showed $55. I didn't have a reservation and was told there may not be any rooms at that price. I did get the price and a discount for AARP. After getting the room I grabbed the ice bucket only to find out the ice machine was broken. I had to buy cold drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Definately a transient neighborhood. It is a little out of the way and the rooms on the backside are pretty secluded. I was on a motorcycle and was put in the back at first. Right away I realized there was some trouble brewing so I changed rooms. The young lady at the counter was very helpful and gave me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoda98513
Weed, California
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Location couldn't be better. The room was awful. Outdated everything and dirt everywhere. The heater roars and the beds are awful. The sheets and blankets are worn and lumpy. Wifi extra, the place is shabby and unkempt in general and there are no amenities whatever. Coffee flavored water is served from the office mornings. Don't stop here. Go to any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joy k
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta, responded to this review

Joy, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe...

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 20 March 2015

The staff was helpful and friendly, we checked in about 6pm. The room was a bit noisy, my wife heard someone in the room behing us throwing up around 3am, so sound travels between the rooms. The bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alndonna
Ripon, California
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Checked in after midnight on a trip north to Bend. No snow anywhere in the vicinity and in February that's not good. The price was great but the bed was not very comfortable. We had the ground floor and not long after we checked in, someone appeared to hold a clog dancing competition in the room above. For a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruisnfox
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

Needed a place to park my BIG RIG, & I know this place has Big Rig & RV parking. Quiet, Comfortable Rooms, Clean, & Clean Towels.Power sockets are easy & close to find. In a two bed room pull the nightstand out a little. TRAVELING TIP!! Folks you're traveling, BRING Your own Personal Hygiene Products from home. Supplies in room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawnacee
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 3 December 2014

For a last minute late at night check in this place was okay. Night desk clerk friendly. However the light over the bathroom sink did not work and no one was available to fix it. Also nearest plug socket for charging phones was not convenient as it was on the other side of the room. Suggest packing an extension cord...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubagal2014

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
924 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
15.1 km away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#3 of 6 in Weed
108 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Address: 466 North Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094
Region: United States > California > Weed
Price Range: $82 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta Hotel Weed
Motel Six Weed
Weed Motel Six
Weed Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walls are thin, if given the option try to pick a room on the upper floors. A lot less noise from foot and car traffic.”
hhc1482, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
852rcs, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not go here”
RonS609, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a second floor room. The first floor had trouble with gnats.”
LindaMae522, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a clean room and cross your fingers.”
  • Hair, dust and other filth under the bed.
  • ONE swipe of DRY washcloth on the floor.
deabad, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5