We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lamp Liter Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lamp Liter Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Start your review of Lamp Liter Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had breakfast , I have to give Mark and Anessa a shout out ! There service , makes you want to return just for their friendly attentive service! There was also a young man filling our coffee cups who was so cheerful! Loved this cafe! Great job to this staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria T
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had one night here on our way to San Francisco. Hotel is a little dated ,but this gave it character. Clean rooms , plenty of parking. Good facilities. Gardens were well kept,and pool looked nice and cleaned but didn't get time to use it. On site bar and grill was great value for money and the food was excellent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suecat3
Pismo Beach, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Surprised, never stayed here before. Well maintained grounds and buildings. Room bigger than what you normally see these days. Pool, ice and a sliding door in your room, unique. Nicely decorated, no refrigerator or microwave though. You will also enjoy the nostalgic television set. Was in back building upstairs, had an enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
Cailfornia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so cold in the first room so I called front desk and was told the heating system was working and is set to come on at 58 degrees.We were put into another room and it was freezing.When checking out ,I told them how disappointed I was and how I never slept because it was so cold.I asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kadedid
jan l, Manager at Lamp Liter Inn, responded to this review

I quite honestly do not now how to respond to your review. It is true that our system is centrally controlled and the heat comes on at 58 degress..moving to another room would not have accomplished anything in this regard. It has been relatively warm here 75 degrees during the day and into the 50's at night..heating and cooling is...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Nice vintage style motel. Very attractive courtyard. Big clean pool. However vintage translates to the rooms. The room we had was small, had bad mattresses, metal key locks, and poorly controlled room climate. The experience was like stepping back in time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey W
jan l, Manager at Lamp Liter Inn, responded to this review

Our Hotel is rather vintage and yes we still have metal keys and locks. I am somewhat certain that you booked your room with the knowledge that you were scheduled to stay in our "standard" section which are offered at a lower rate. That being said the beds have just been replaced as of late last year but mattress comfort...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Thus budget hotel has good reviews which left me Dissapointed when I arrived. The room has had a bit of a make over with carpet and bedding but the bathroom was grotty to say the least. The sink was badly scratched/marked. The tap dripped and fell apart. The bathroom was dark , dingy with a badly scratched and cracked shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
jan l, Manager at Lamp Liter Inn, responded to this review

I am of course very sorry you were not happy with your stay. Pursuant to your remark about the bathroom being "grotty" we are in the process of redoing many of our bathrooms. I have no idea what you are referring to when you say "strange" vehicles and as far as people hanging around again, I do not know what...

Laguna Hills, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I called in advance to say I had a small dog and would need a pet-friendly room. I also verified that the room would have both a microwave and a refrigerator. It was raining and cold and so even if there were pet-friendly restaurants they wouldn't have the pet-friendly sections open so it is a must to be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 865cyndym
jan l, Manager at Lamp Liter Inn, responded to this review

Well it is obvious you didn't have a good experience which I regret very much. I must clarify one issue and that is we charge $25.00 for a pet but not each day just a $25.00 flat fee. Had you let us know of your unhappiness we would of course have tried to work something out for another room. Our...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Very clean, well-kept hotel. Gardens and landscaping were beautiful and lit by inviting lamplight at night. Friendly staff were very helpful, including a security guard that walked the property after dark. The owner and gardener even helped my 6 year old daughter pick some oranges, which was one of the highlights of our trip. The onsite restaurant also had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3inacanoe
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Excellent coffee shop ,close to everything, free shuttle The grounds are as beautiful as everything else . I highly recommend for overnight or extended stay. The staff at this place is unbelievable, If you want for anything at this place it's your own fault. Old fashioned service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1927-A
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Clean and well looked after place.. Rooms good size, nice clean big pool area. Not too noisy with the freeway close and walking distance to a heap of shops and fast food. Only thing we were at the very back of the property behind the pool and the WiFi could not pick up, we were told we had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buratto76

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visalia hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
710 reviews
5.8 km away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
713 reviews
5.9 km away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
184 reviews
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
3.2 km away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Lamp Liter Inn

Address: 3300 W Mineral King Ave, Off Highway 198, Visalia, CA 93291-5711
Region: United States > California > Visalia
Price Range: $103 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamp Liter Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lamp Liter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Liter Hotel Visalia
Lamp Liter Visalia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lamp Liter Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lamp Liter Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get as close too reception as possible if you want a decent wifi signal”
suecat3, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Back building seemed good, not a lot of people so it was quiet.”
B4776GKericm, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you bring blankets or a winter coat”
kadedid, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room close to reception to be able to connect to the WiFi”
buratto76, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Other reviewers stated to opt for the court-yard rooms near the lobby and facing the pool/garden area - we concur!”
REALTOROY, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5