We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Batuta Maldives Surf View

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Batuta Maldives Surf View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Great local place to stay and eat right in front of Cokes surf spot, this is medium range budget accommodation with friendly staff and the only other option to the high dollar boats and resorts along with the other guest houses on the Island. The cooks chicken curry is amazing, as is all the food served. There are local shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Familysurf123
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A new hotel from a local Maldivian island (Thulusdhoo) very cheap but with very good quality. Its price is very cheap, just under $70 night with breakfast even in medium or high season. Thulusdhoo is very nice to walk around, its streets are very safe and people are very very friendly. And so close it is not very exploited by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angel J
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Angel J, Thanks for your effort to write good review in trip-advisor.

Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Good for value accomodation, friendly and extremely helpful staff, very good food. Best location on the island. One thing to improve: fresh water for shower was available 'on request'. P.S.: We were travelling with kids and found reassuring that a hospital is available on the island (we tested it to fix a cut. 8 stiches applied doing a great job).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 495giampaolop
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Giampaolo, Thanks for your stay with us and for your effort to write a review in trip advisor. Your relevant review will be help full to bring more guests to this guest house. I would like to convey you that we had served the fresh water on request because of the limited water had available in tank. Presently we...

Port Vila, Vanuatu
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Nice place if your budget is modest. Authentic little beach place, with very friendly staff and low key attitude. Food was very nice for the price we paid. Cook very willing and helpful as well as his help. Great wave right in front of the hotel, check for the right season. Plenty of places to snorkel around. Only thing you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Petrus W
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Petrus, Thanks for your stay with us and for your effort to write a review in trip advisor. Your relevant review will be help full to bring more guests to this guest house. I hope you may visit again. Thanks once again.

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Wake up in the morning, open your door and put your toes in the sand staring at two of the most beautiful and challenging waves in Maldives! You are at Batuta surfview guesthouse! There isn't a better location if you want to enjoy the surf, the beach and the life in this wonderful small island! It's the perfect choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucacoss83
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Luca, Thanks for your effort to write review and rating in TripAdvisor.

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 28 February 2016

we have just arrived to this guest house having experienced the best hospitality anyone could wish for. The staffs (Munavar & Kamal) were exceptionally helpful and made us feel very special. Our room in the sea view area with enough space for my family had the most amazing view and was very comfortable and always clean. The guest house exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank samsselvam
Moosa A, Owner at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Sam S Selvam, Thanks for your stay with us and for writing a review in trip advisor. Your relevant review will be help full to bring more guests to this guest house. Thanks once again.

Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

I booked this room randomly just so I can go to the Maldives, the room was very small and it has a very beautiful view. If you love surfing I really encourage you to go there but remember there is no places for tourists to visit.Good place for surf

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mesfer A
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Mesfer A, Thanks for your effort to write a review in trip advisor. This review shall be almost helpful for others to book our premise. Thanks again.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This hotel is budget for a reason. We got what seems to be the only good room in the hotel, which is upstairs with a stunning ocean view. We could not believe that with this great oceanfront location, the other rooms were all blocked off from the beach views! What a shame. I think the manager does not really know...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sdtraveler67
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your effort to write a review in trip advisor. This review shall be almost helpful for others to book our premise. Thanks again.

Natanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

One of the worst places on the island. The rooms are small and have moisture on the walls. The bathroom is un sanatized and there is no clean water just salt water to shawer with. Not all the water heatters are working so some rooms dont have hot water. The food is terrible and the menu is the same every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Omri R
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Omri R, Thanks for your effort to write a review in trip advisor. This review shall be almost helpful for others to book our premise. Thanks again.

Reviewed 24 September 2015

We chose this hotel mainly because it advertised as it's got roof terrace with sunbathing chairs. Unfortunately this was only on the photos. Cleanliness are not very good, ants in the room. It doesn't have restaurant. Originally we planed to stay for 5 night, but could not stay longer than two night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audrone R
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Audron R, Thanks for your effort to write a review in trip advisor. This review shall be almost helpful for others to book our premise. Thanks again. And here I wish to inform you some thing that Batuta Maldives Surf View is one of the leading Guest house located at the heart of the Beach in Thulusdhoo Island, North...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thulusdhoo Island
19.4 km away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hulhumale
48 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 35 in Male
506 reviews
0.3 km away
Skai Lodge
Skai Lodge
#15 of 35 in Male
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#3 of 35 in Male
65 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Boutique Inn
Central Boutique Inn
#6 of 35 in Male
61 reviews
5.6 km away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 9 in Hulhumale
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Batuta® Maldives Surf View guesthouse is a small but beautiful beachfront guest house, located on the island of Thulusdhoo, North Male’ Atoll. This is the first of the guesthouses of Batuta Maldives Travel and Tours Private Limited, offering you a beautiful view of the sea, sunrise, for a holiday experience with the sunny side of life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Batuta Maldives Surf View

Address: Randhaa Magu, 08040
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Thulusdhoo Island
Price Range: $74 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Batuta Maldives Surf View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Batuta Maldives Surf View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batuta Maldives Surf View Thulusdhoo Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Batuta Maldives Surf View staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Batuta Maldives Surf View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground level rooms for those traveling with Infants, upstairs for others, views of the ocean at your door step.”
 of 5 bubbles Familysurf123, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Standard Sea View Double Room”
  • Sunrise view
  • Sunrise view
  • Sunrise view
  • Sunset view
  • Sunrise view
 of 5 bubbles samsselvam, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs seaview is the ONLY choice!”
 of 5 bubbles sdtraveler67, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“all of them are good”
 of 5 bubbles Bartek1979, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay