We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City
 Click to rate
San Jose,ca
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty decent, clean hotel with a Great ! staff, Natasha (sorry if misspelled) was great checking us all in. My family and I had total of Seven rooms over a two day span. The first night in the bar area Paul was Great, second night it was Eddie he too was great . At breakfast both days servers were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gamboa49
Travis N, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City, responded to this review

Dear Gamboa49, We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a great time, and that you found the staff to be accommodating and friendly. We will share your review with all the team members, as they love seeing their names mentioned in reviews. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the...

Reviewed 10 February 2017

we had two rooms for two nights. we checked in and were given our keys and were directed outside on an open sidewalk (in the rain) to get to our tower. we found out the next day the hotel tower was connected to the rest of the hotel so we didn't have to walk outside in the rain to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g d
Travis N, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City, responded to this review

Dear g d, I am very sorry to hear of your experience while staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City. We value your feedback as it helps us to see where we may still need some work. We do hope that you will consider us again on your next visit to the area, so that we...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The room was clean but drab. The shower handle fell off because the design made too many travelers pull it outward instead of around. It looked around the edges like it had been glued on. The tub drain had rusted considerably. We had no bath mat the second night of our stay. The coffee was lukewarm from the coffee dispensers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindymiles
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City, responded to this review

Dear lindymiles, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding the condition of the room you were given. We also regret the issues you had at our dining room. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

I am sorely disappointed! I expected so much more Crome Crowne Plaza. I paid almost $250 per night! There was no attention to detail at this place. It was I horrible disrepair and the food was garbage that I wouldn't feed my dog. They had obviously updated the furniture and carpet to make it look nice and overlooked everything else!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City, responded to this review

Dear Nathan W, I appreciate the time you provided to leave a review about your recent stay with us. Comfortable accommodations has always been our goal and with that in mind, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you were met with particularly with your assigned room's overall upkeep and if we fell short of your expectations in terms...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Good price for thanksgiving weekend, so we made a reservation here. Check in at lobby but you have to come out of there to go to another building for your room. Room was OK, appears to be recently renovated, does smell a little bit though. One of the two keys I was given didn't work, but I didn't remember which....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason Z
Travis N, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City, responded to this review

Dear Jason Z, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City. Your comments will be shared with the staff to ensure that the issues you encountered during your stay are addressed. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future to...

Jakarta
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I stayed here only one night, but i found the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was spacious enough for two of us. However, the location I think not suitable for tourist because it far from public interest or tourist spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Efdinal
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City, responded to this review

Dear Efdinal, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our rooms and beds spacious and comfortable. However, I regret that our location seemed to be inconvenient for your travel needs. It is always motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope...

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Had to stay here while in town for a meeting. This Crown Plaza is a holdover from the 90's. Everything about this place is old. Once I received my key and figured out how to get to my room, thru the rain. The smell was horrible. Thought it might just be the elevator, but it was on the entire floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotchman2926
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City, responded to this review

Dear Brad A, We appreciate you choosing the Crowne Plaza Oakland South Union City, CA for your lodging needs and taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know that our location has been convenient for your business needs. However, it disconcerting to know that you find our property's cleanliness not up to par with your standards...

Lindenhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay. I came in on business and found the staff to be extremely professional. The facilities were well maintained and the accommodations were outstanding. Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North/Union City has my highest recommendation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stay at a lot of hotel for business and I have now found my number 1 worst hotel for 329.00 a night. Old, smells, towels are fraying, carpet dirty, no screens on windows, filled with tour groups on buses slamming doors all night and trash in hallways. All for the low price of 329.00 a night! Positive? Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shibs_12
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City, responded to this review

Dear Shibs_12, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

So after reading some reviews online about this place I was a little leary on staying here. I found that for the price it was GREAT. Very clean and extremely close to stores. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, I appreciate the kind feedback we receive regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel, the room price, and found the location convenient to your needs. Your feedback to...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Union City
Hampton Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
253 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Union City/San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
No photo provided
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
10.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A sincere welcome to the Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City, where you will find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Union City. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we are your home away from home! We are centrally located in the heart of San Francisco East Bay area, just a short distance from Silicon Valley, San Francisco and Oakland. Our central location provides an easy access from all major Bay area airports such as San Jose (SJC), Oakland (OAK), and San Francisco (SFO). Further, getting to the hotel is simply and easy as we are located directly off the 880 Fwy, at the Alvarado Niles Road exit. Whether you are coming to Union City for business or just for fun, your room at this hotel is your personal retreat after a long day of travel. Come and relax in our spacious luxury bedroom with stylish decor, loaded with lifestyle amenities you would expect from a top notch hotel. This room is the perfect way to end your busy day! Come and enjoy. The best of Union City is waiting for you at the Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North Union City! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City

Address: 32083 Alvarado Niles Rd, Union City, CA 94587-2942
Region: United States > California > Union City
Price Range: $128 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Oakland South Union City Hotel Union City
Crowne Plaza Union City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on freeway side are a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Gamboa49, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I asked for an upgrade and got a horrible room”
 of 5 bubbles Shibs_12, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room on te 8f was quiet and had a good view”
 of 5 bubbles Gsl_9292013, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SeaToSeaTraveler, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway and not near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles terralbs, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5