We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truckee
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We went to ski. While the snow was disappointing, the condo was not! It was very nice. Service was great. Ski locker was a bonus. All around well equipped and well placed condo. We loved it for the convenience of being able to cook our own meals, and have skiers return easily home on their own individual schedule.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janebI9908AH
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Hi Janeb- Thanks so much for your review & for staying with us! We're very pleased that you enjoyed Catamount Lodge & were able to make the most of the residence-- i.e. cooking a meal in the full kitchen, utilizing the ski locker & being just steps away from the gondola. We'll order up great snow for the 2015-2016 ski...

Mill Valley, CA
Reviewed 30 January 2015

This is a perfectly lovely condo and normally I would give it four or five stars. But this review is specific to unit 404. I want to warn others to avoid this unit because the mattress is truly terrible. My husband and I both got very little sleep and more than a little back pain. We left after one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebraT26
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Hi Debra- We are sorry you did not enjoy Catamount 404 &, specifically, the mattress. We have researched this situation & understand that our staff offered to move you to another residence, which you declined, & also gave you a full credit for one night's stay toward a future visit. We hope you will come again & try a different...

Reviewed 14 January 2015

The Catamount belongs to the Tahoe Resort Lodge, a complex of amazing suites and condos that are perfectly situated at the mountainskirt to Norhthstar Skiing Resort. You just need to walk a few yards to get on board the Godola that'll take you right up the lifts . The catamount is a high end facility, very cozy and clean, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARIO C
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Hello Mario- Thank you for your review & for staying with us. We're happy that you enjoyed Catamount & our warm service & the entire Northstar experience. We hope to see you again & please let us know how we can earn a 5-bubble review in future.

Woodland, WA
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We stayed in Catamount in a 2-bedroom condo for just two nights. If we had more people with us, the price would have actually been amazing for the value. Beautiful room, great view with balcony and right next to the gondola. Far enough away from the skating rink to avoid noise, although the mornings were a bit noisy with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlcjunk
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Happy New Year TLCJunk! Thank you for your great review & for staying with us. We're so pleased you enjoyed the residence & that our staff was both friendly & helpful. Please think of us again the next time you are visiting Tahoe.

Panama
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in a 2-bdroom condo in Catamount at the end of July and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. Beautiful decor, high-quality appliances, wonderful bedding and a delightful little balcony for wine and cheese in the evenings. Our unit was $85/person per night (we were 4 adults). We liked the village didn't have take out the car unless we were heading...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Primadonatravel
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Hi Primadonatravel! We're pleased you had a wonderful stay at Catamount Lodge & enjoyed all the amenities in the Village at Northstar. Hope to see you again here soon. Nicole

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at the Catamount with my daughter ( 15) and nephew ( 13) from 8/31-9/4. The accommodations was absolutely beautiful with top notch appliances. Unfortunately the week we stayed the skating rink was unavailable and it was a ghost town as of 9/1. There are tons of restaurants to enjoy, a really nice fitness center and stores to shop....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiffany004
LakeTahoeBear, Guest Relations Manager at Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you Tiffany for taking the time to review your visit. I do apologize the skating rink was not available during your visit, the Autumn Food & Wine festival was taking place the following weekend and the set up required the rink to be closed by Northstar California, the resort manager. Because of your input, we will definitely make sure...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at #311 the Catamount Lodge. We requested an early check-in. Check-in is at 5 pm- we thought as checkout is 10 am- we'd have plenty of time to get in there prior to 5 pm. Well that was not true. They didn't get us in until 4 pm. And we went in the summertime where it's the dead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KW7193
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we were unable to accommodate your early check-in request. We hope you will visit us again sometime. Nicole

Curtis, NE
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I am a very frequent traveler with my job, so as a result I have become very demanding of what I get in return for the amount of money I spend annually. When choosing a place to spend vacation time with my family, I look for properties that will not only meet my demands but also offer unique experiences in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve F
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you so much Steve F. for taking the time to review your visit to Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging. We are glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again this upcoming summer!

Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Nicest accommodations we've ever had in 25 years skiing around the world. Beautifully appointed condo (catamount) in the heart of the village. Top line kitchen equipped with everything you need to make a meal. Friendly staff A+ all the way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobg0727
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you so much Bob0727 for taking the time to review your visit to the Catamount Lodge managed by Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging. We hope to see you again next winter!

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom 2.5 bath unit in the Catamount Lodge as an extended family of four adults and two children. We were there over the Thanksgiving weekend, which is still relatively early in the ski season and therefore not yet very crowded. Overall, we liked the Catamount because of the space and the amenities, and also because...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PoodleRank
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you so much PoodleRank for taking the time to review your stay at the Catamount Lodge with Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging. What an incredibly thorough description of your visit...I can't think of anything else to add. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truckee
0.1 km away
Northstar Lodge by Welk Resorts
1.0 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Constellation Residences at Northstar
11.9 km away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,597 reviews
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Catamount Lodge, located just steps from the Northstar at Tahoe® gondola, in the Village at Northstar, consists of well appointed, luxury, residences. Suite, studio, one, two, three bedroom and three bedroom villa accommodations provide luxury vacation rental experiences for the most discerning traveler. A residential fitness facility with state of the art exercise equipment, steam rooms, locker rooms and outdoor hot tubs are all features of the Catamount Lodge. A wonderful location for families looking for an incredible vacation experience, winter or summer, while still enjoying all the conveniences of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging

Address: 4001 Northstar Dr, Truckee, CA 96161-4250
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Price Range: $168 - $1,565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Tahoe Mountain Resort Lodging Catamount Hotel Truckee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
st louis. mo
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Catamount Lodge - Tahoe Mountain Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If money is no object comes. Down.”
 of 5 bubbles ladytraveler31, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“catamount building is nice!”
 of 5 bubbles fotogirl, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room 404.”
 of 5 bubbles DebraT26, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We chose Catamount because it was closest to the tennis courts, where we were taking classes. However, the gym for Catamount guests is on the other side of the village, a 5-8 mins walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Primadonatravel, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in Catamount room 311. Really pretty room with a balacony which overlooks the heart of village. Definitely stay at Catamount or Iron Horse.”
 of 5 bubbles Tiffany004, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5