We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Tracy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Tracy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stupid place with stupid people .... sorry! Poor customer service, and did not saved the room we reserve online. They already made a mistake & they don't even know how to at least act apologetic.... Losers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naibaf F
Waldport, Oregon
Reviewed 13 August 2016

If i could avoid giving a star for review, I would. The motel had people drinking outside, smoking weed outside, doors open to peoples room and you can see gross people half naked. Just a towel on. You can hear the traffic from the freeway, trucks honking, just very loud traffic. One of the beds was visibly filthy. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The motel is right on the highway, the noise level is terrible. The room had a horrible smell. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. I didn't dare to walk barefoot. It advertised WIFI but turned out that WIFI was for purchase and not free.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amal K
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 11 May 2016

After this stay I promised to myself that I would tried everything so I don't have to stay in a Motel 6 again. Unless I really, really need to do so. Did I mention the cockroaches, or you just thought that I was being picky?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anvera2
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tracy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 April 2016

could not sleep because i was itching all nite. then woke up to the horror. so many bites , sowllen huge lumps . one on the right side of my forehead so big i looked like the elephant man for a day. DO NOT GO HERE! spend more money or sleep in your car!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seth B
Ridgecrest, California
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Staff was very helpful, had us first in a second story room but when learned I was two weeks out of a knee replacement was more than willing to change the room to a handy caped on the first floor. Room 112 was clean. Bed comfortable (NO BED BUGS) slept well. Sure a little noise, it's a motel... no more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

This place has bed bugs!!! I woke up to one crawling on my pillow.... I brought it to the front desk where I was treated as though they came from me. The lady at the desk claimed they would call terminix to inspect the room. I have huge welts one body now from the bites I received at this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leisl M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tracy, responded to this review

Dear Leisl, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential...

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here to save a buck. Not worth it. The room was clean but only had one chair to sit in. The noise was unreal! The freeway was loud, people were loud and as a light sleeper, this was a big mistake. As it was a Friday night, the other guests were a bit shady and rowdy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete A
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tracy, responded to this review

Dear Pete, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Auckland
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We had one night at Motel 6 on our way from San Francisco to Yosemite (didn’t book in advance). Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful when we arrived. Our twin and single rooms were basic but very clean. We got the senior discount, paid $61 for the twin and a bit less for the single. Our rooms were located adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie C
Melbourne
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Motel 6 are everywhere in US and this one was not different again clean room good a/c very close to San Francisco and fraction of the price. Parking is free and paid wifi is cheap at 3$ and its fast. Basic TV and toilet, bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShahidAgha

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#4 of 9 in Tracy
103 reviews
21.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
18.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Tracy is located within a mile of area restaurants. Shopping is within 2 miles. Visit California's wineries within 7 miles or Altamont Motorsports Park only 10 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tracy

Address: 3810 N Tracy Blvd, Tracy, CA 95304-1526
Region: United States > California > Tracy
Price Range: $87 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tracy 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tracy
Tracy Motel Six
Tracy Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Tracy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this motel if all possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 723gloriam, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Run if you want to live”
 of 5 bubbles anvera2, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“I had a very positive experience in this motel. I stayed in room 110 and liked it!”
 of 5 bubbles stevecZ6274AC, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles gcsmit, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles celistrialm, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay