We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway

    19200 Harborgate Way, Torrance, CA 90501-1317
    +1 877-432-9997
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5 Nov. 6 Nov.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 121*USD 126*
    View Deal
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good24%
    • Average12%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
    Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 121
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 126
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 121
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (141)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 123 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The grab n go breakfast was not available at the time stated. The coffee pots were empty. All my dishes were never given to me. And I constantly had to make trips to the front desk. And was accused of smoking marijuana in a smoking...More

    Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
    Thank RsnapF
    Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor GatewayResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take guest feedback seriously, as it allows us to continue to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your review and will be taking the necessary steps to ensure the issues you described do not...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I am always happy to return here. Great location, friendly staff, clean & quiet. Close to major freeways. This hotel is always my return location to adjust back stateside from abroad. I refer to it as my home away from home.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank William D
    Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor GatewayResponded 1 week ago

    William, thank you for staying with us again, and making Extended Stay America your home away from home. We are pleased to read we met your needs and expectations during your visit. Your comments will be shared with the staff and they will be happy...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2017

    Plenty of room for our dogs, our stuff and crates. Nothing deluxe, but decent accommodations, full fridge, staff was friendly. Pet friendly hotels should have more trash cans though. Some light switches were missing knobs, some crumbs under stuff when we checked in.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank cynthiahY3872SY
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor GatewayResponded 12 September 2017

    Cynthia, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are happy to know you liked our pet-friendly feature and that your overall experience was pleasant. However, we’re sorry for the inconvenience. Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us improve our service...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2017

    Good to stay here need to improve the quality of Room and services provided to us. Very hard to book the room online through our International credit card always shown temporarily error. Rest all are fine location is excellent for my businessMore

    Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
    Thank 843anirudhb
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor GatewayResponded 11 August 2017

    It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway. It’s so nice to know our location was ideal for your trip and that you found us to be a good value. We appreciate...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2017

    There are roaches and mildew in bathrooms. Parking lot is in safe and often broken into. Not at all worth $100+ no pool or other activity, bbq grills or picnic tables. Overall not up to par. Below standard.More

    Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
    Thank mosphemales
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor GatewayResponded 4 August 2017

    We're sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. We have noted your concerns and will share the same with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness is maintained all the time. Also, we are disappointed to know you were unhappy with our facilities. We hope you...More

    Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
    902 reviews
    #24 of 354 hotels in Los Angeles
     
    The Westin Los Angeles Airport
    3,507 reviews
    #56 of 354 hotels in Los Angeles
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
    761 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Redondo Beach
     
    Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites
    305 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Gardena
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 108 - USD 144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 122
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Torrance
    • Also Known As
    • Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles-Torrance Harbor Gateway Hotel Torrance ,
    • Extended Stay America Torrance ,
    • Torrance Extended Stay ,
    • Extended Stay Torrance
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites
    305 reviews
    4.99 km away
     
    Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
    902 reviews
    12.72 km away
     
    The Westin Los Angeles Airport
    3,507 reviews
    11.89 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
    761 reviews
    7.22 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    King's Hawaiian The Local Place Bakery & Cafe
    66 reviews
    .86 km away
    Sen Nari Sushi
    22 reviews
    1.16 km away
    SANUKI NO SATO
    31 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Kansha Creamery
    8 reviews
    .95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gardena Bowling Center
    12 reviews
    3.70 km away
    K1 Speed Torrance
    14 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Porsche Experience Center - Los Angeles
    17 reviews
    2.26 km away
    Wilson Park
    164 reviews
    3.89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Surgitechbabyy
    4 November 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Easwarin | Reviewed this property |
    I noticed some pets during my stay .. Please call the reception they will surely be the best to help you based on the availability of the rooms, They are very helpful
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose a room elsewhere..."
    Read review
    "Corner room was cool and had nice breezes."
    Read review
    "They put me into #344 near the end of the hall way. It took a very long time to get any hot water."
    Read review
    "end away from elevators was quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing