We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Miyako Hybrid Hotel

Booking.comUSD 246*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 246*
USD 245*
USD 245*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Miyako Hybrid Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Eco-friendly, modern Japanese with a soundless a/c. (So soundless that we called Maintenance to ask if the a/c was working!) Room was average size but had great design extras like a desk/dresser top that ran the full length of the room, bathroom slider door, lots of plugs for electronics, lots of lighting options and an ingenious in-drawer safe. Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waikikigirl2004
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear waikikigirl 2004, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the features/amenities of the room. We apologize that you had a challenge with our Wii. We are happy to inform you that we have brand new Wii systems in our fitness room for guests enjoyment. We value your feedback and look...

Broadlands
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A favorite place of ours. This was our fifth stay. Nice rooms and service. Ask for a room on the north side. I think the view is a little nicer. You'll open the sliding door to the narrow balcony and enjoy the breeze and view of trees around office campuses rather than the parking lot of the strip mall on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Normtf
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Normtf, Thank you for your review. We are honored to be one of your favorites and truly value your business! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our amenities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 6th stay! Cherie Davis General Manager

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here twice in a course of 3 months because I enjoyed my experience with this hotel so much. I didn't have to stay in Torrance both times but because of this hotel i chose to. Parking is free while the other places I researched charged $15 a night. I cannot stress enough how friendly and great the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank place-name-here
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear place-name-here, Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are honored that you continue to chose us even when you don't have to be in Torrance! We have a fabulous team who are dedicated to creating memorable for our guests, we are happy to hear that you were so well taken care...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I would like to first of all say that this is not a fancy 5 star hotel. It's rated between a 3 or 4 star depending on whose doing the rating. So given this...I had expected the Miyako Hybrid Hotel (MHH) to be comparable to a airport Hilton/Marriot of sorts...somewhere for a quick one night crash that was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowglobish
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear snowglobish, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the suite! Our Japanese inspired decor really does exude calm and serenity, which our guests love. We value your feedback and appreciate your business. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Cherie Davis General Manager

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was a very interesting experiment for us. My daughter wanted to live any Japanese experience so we gave this hotel try. Cons: It is not a 5 star hotel so it lacks the fancy services and amenities. It is also very far from LA activities. Pros: the hospitality is wonderful and the level of service for a 4-starts hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FahadDM
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FahadDM, Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and we exceeded your expectations! We truly value your business and appreciate your recommendation. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here for an interview while at Harbor UCLA. Loved the Japanese influence and proximity to many different restaurants and Mitsuwa grocery store. I used Priceline to book this hotel and got a great price. There is plenty of parking and felt very safe. The beds were comfortable and there is free WIFI.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mmgpnp
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mmgpnp, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us for your interview and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. We are so happy that we surpassed your expectations and truly appreciate the time that you took to write about your experience. We hope that you will have...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked a king room with soakers tub as advertised and paid for on Feb. 26, 2014 to Feb. 27, 2014, through Orbitz, Room description: Executive Room - 1 king bed Special requests: Non-smoking. We booked well in advance on Feb, 9, 2014. The reason we went with this hotel was because of the soaker tubs that is advertised in...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank rusgil
Alberta
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed in the San Pedro and Long Beach areas before cruising with Princess. This time we had a rental car and three days to enjoy some LA highlights while avoiding rush hour. We found this interesting hotel on TA and booked directly about 2 months before our trip for about $200 (AAA rate) including taxes. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr__LS99
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr__LS99, Thank you for your feedback. It was such a pleasure to read your review! We are happy to hear that you had some extra time before your cruise and honored that you chose to spend it with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again before your next cruise. Cherie Davis General Manager

Lincolnwood, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Whenever I am in the South Bay Area, I always stay at the Miyako Hybrid Hotel in Torrance. A Japanese style hotel which caters to Japanese business persons, the hotel is clean, service accomodating and all rooms offer free wifi, clean large bathroom with separate shower and a nice balcony. The Japanese restaurant in the hotel is good, but with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan F
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bryan F, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and honored that we are your hotel of choice when in the Torrance area! We truly value your business and loyalty and look forward to seeing you back soon. Cherie Davis General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Miyako torrance is our fav hotel. We travels once a year to LA and never bother look for other accommodation. We hires car and drive every time, Miyako have plenty parking spaces, high security (24hrs bellman = safe), friendly receptions & last not least, comfy rooms. My only concern, once we were assigned to room on level 2, air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifeinsydney
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lifeinsydney, Thank you so much for your review and your loyalty, we love hearing from our regulars! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, however we apologize for the AC issue that you experienced and will certainly be following up. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Cherie Davis General Manager

601 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (425)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Executive King Room (61)
Viewed
King Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#58 of 351 in Los Angeles
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Gonpachi Torrance
Gonpachi Torrance
Cuisines: Japanese
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Miyako Hybrid Hotel

Address: 21381 S Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501-2965
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range: $236 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miyako Hybrid Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Miyako Hybrid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torrance
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#2 Business Hotel in Torrance
#3 Family Hotel in Torrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Miyako Hybrid Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Miyako Hybrid Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel in is a corporate setting, many of the large car manufactures have properties right around the hotel, like Toyota & Honda.”
Nobleliving, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Having a balcony was nice”
756brandonl, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I read that the corner rooms are the nicest rooms in the hotel, mine was not and it was just fine!”
aadianej, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I heard the corner rooms are very large. my room was by the elevator, but very quiet.”
nissap2015, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper floor, ask for city view”
travelk691, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 246* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 245
Hotels.comUSD 245
Hotwire.comUSD 245
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates