We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ponte Vineyard Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ponte Vineyard Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ponte Vineyard Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,223: English reviews
Encinitas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tasting room was great and Ponte has some of the best wine in Temecula. Their hotel, however, is a waste of money. There is absolutely nothing special about staying there, despite what their astronomical prices and misleading descriptors online may lead you to believe. You can stay at an AirBNB for a fraction of the cost, and have Ubers escort...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jasonpV1322EQ
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear jasonpV1322EQ, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are sincerely disappointed to see that you did not find anything special about your stay here. We do appreciate your kind comments in a previous review regarding the amazing tasting room and friendly staff and hope that we make contact on our previous reply...

CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was perfect and close to several vineyards, but the accommodations were absolutely charming and beautiful with patios overlooking their vineyard, a quiet serene setting. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtspangle
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear dtspangle, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed the quiet serene setting here at Ponte Vineyard Inn! We look forward to your next visit!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location. Between the vineyard and the decor this place is a treat. The rooms are comfortable and the entire place is very cozy and relaxing. The staff was super friendly and the restaurant was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PW11803
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear PW11803, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are happy to see that you found the rooms to be comfortable and are exceptionally delighted to have our staff described as super friendly here at Ponte Vineyard Inn. We look forward to hosting you and your family for another stay in the country!

Sunland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As usual, The Ponte Inn and Winery didn't disappoint. Great wine, great food at all the restaurants and a beautiful location. This hotel is amazing. It our 4th visit in 2 years and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanetteg918
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear jeanetteg918, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ponte Vineyard Inn! We are delighted to see that you were able to enjoy the great Wine and Food available on property. We love to see our return guests and are grateful to be described as amazing. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Saxonburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ponte Inn offers the best customer service of any place we have ever stayed . The room is very warm and comfortable and the staff does anything and everything possible to insure you have a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles B, Thank you for such an amazing review! It is an honor to be recognized as having the best Customer Service! Thank you again for choosing to stay at Ponte Vineyard Inn!

Idyllwild, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From checkin , where they offer you a glass of their wine to properly put you in the relaxing mood, to the check out, which upon availability was a late one, it was a wonderful stay! The rooms were filled with comfort and a beautiful view. The Cellar Lounge was dark and comfortable and served delicious treats while of course...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicasierras
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear monicasierras, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable positive feedback! We are elated to see that we were able to deliver such an exceptional experience from start to finish. It is also great to see that you were able to enjoy romantic evenings and refreshing mornings here at Ponte Vineyard Inn. We look forward to welcoming...

Britwell Salome
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Superb welcome with a glass of complimentary bubbly. Staff professional helpful and friendly throughout our stay. 3 of us stayed in a Double Room with two large double beds that was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Used all the restaurants for all our meals..food was superb and the wines also. Pleasant and enjoyable stay and thoroughly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suemcconkey
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suemcconkey, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are overjoyed to see that you enjoyed the glass of Moscato included with check-in and found the beds to be very comfortable. We are also happy to see that you found all of the dinning options to great. We look forward to another great Stay in the Country!

Murrieta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We absolutely love this hotel and winery. We will be back. Very peaceful and the views are beautiful. The room is very cozy and the bed is very comfortable. The service was excellent at the cellar. We enjoyed a bottle of their Super T and some appetizers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrianna2015
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear carrianna2015, Thank you for taking the time to write such a rave review! We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy both the winery and hotel as well as the Cellar Lounge. Thank you for rating are staff so highly! We hope to welcome you back soon!

X
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every employee I met was top notch and made you feel special.. The venue is gorgeous, even in the rare California rain . I wish I could buy their Cab by the glass at their restaurants and tasting room, I do not always want a bottle. Yes, I would go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi H
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandi H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such amazing feedback! It is truly an honor to have our team described as top notch!

Chula Vista
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Windy stormy night made the awning outside our room make firecracker popping noises all night. Water temp in the shower needs to be hotter. It was warm but never got hot. If those items were fixed it could have been a perfect stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darabelle T
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear Darabelle T, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We apologize for the awning outside of your room, we definitely felt the much needed rain out here in Temecula! We look forward to providing you with a perfect stay in the future!

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (356)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.5 km away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
10.6 km away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
10.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
9.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer vineyard views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: $289 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Temecula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#1 Green Hotel in Temecula
#1 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#2 Business Hotel in Temecula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ponte Vineyard Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
West Covina, California
over a year ago
San Diego, California
over a year ago
17 days ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ponte Vineyard Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that looks over the vineyards.”
 of 5 bubbles loralynwillis, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jenno564, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask about room location when you make the reservation. Rooms in the same pricing tier can vary a lot as to view and outside noises!”
 of 5 bubbles 880bruces, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic room, but not dog-friendly as the pix on all the travel sites lead us to believe. 😢 That was the only downside. Otherwise everything was great!”
 of 5 bubbles haunthoneybee, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Grand Suite is heavenly!”
 of 5 bubbles 273vickyr, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5