We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
NOIDA
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for eight nights on a business trip. Excellent location, reasonably large rooms,clean and well maintained. Interactions with staff were very pleasant and they were polite and helpful. Breakfast buffet layout was ordinary and was tilted more towards carbohydrates than proteins. This is one area where there is room for improvement. I was at least expecting eggs made to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anwars
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5-star rating and review! We appreciate that you took the time to do that, and to let us know how we're doing! I was glad to hear that our staff left a positive impression with you, and that you found our hotel to be in a good location, as well as our suites being clean and comfortable....

Reviewed 19 June 2016

My jewelry was stolen from my room. The manager essentially called me a liar. "There is no indication on our end that any theft has been involved. Please know that the Team Member involved is highly seasoned (with the company for over 10+years) and has never had any issues in the past."

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte W
Monterey, California, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We chose this hotel due to its location to our daughters travel ball softball tournament and because they had a whirlpool spa (she has sore knees as a catcher). On the website it says, "With complimentary laundry facilities....you might even say staying at one of our hotels is like visiting friends in another city—friends with a premium fitness room, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. I do apologize for the miscommunication that was on our website regarding the whirlpool spa - We have just renovated the spa area into a fire pit and we've been working to make sure that all third-party websites had this amenity removed. We do hope...

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I visit sunnyvale often and I normally stay here if the rooms are available. The staff are very courteous.The rooms are spacious and clean. Free breakfast has limited options. Gym is quite small. I love the mediterranean restaurant next to this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satishkumar S
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your last stay at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale! I'm so glad to hear that our staff left a positive impression while you were with us, and found the suites to be be clean and comfortable. As for our breakfast and gym, please know that we are always looking for ways...

bay area, california
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We recently had to move out of our house for a few days while work was being done. We have a cat who is part of our family so I was looking for a place where she could join us vs. going to a kennel. I found the Larkspur Landing. It's been wonderful. The rooms is clean (we're still there),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan m
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this review

This is such great news! Thank you for taking the post a review on us, and we certainly do appreciate you letting us know how we're doing! At Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, it is always our priority to give our guests the best experience as possible by providing a "home-away-from-home" atmosphere, and that includes accommodating our guests with furry friends! I...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this property for three days and I totally enjoyed my stay here. Clean rooms and comfortable bedding. I loved that the room had a kitchen and deck. Breakfast options could have been better and I prefer instant coffee maker vs. Traditional coffee makers in hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vairavan_ar
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and 4-star rating!!! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us (and was able to take advantage of just some of our amenities), such as our fully equipped kitchens and signature FeatherBorne beds! Regarding our breakfast, this is an area that we are constantly looking at ways to improve for our...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Overall very good stay, clean room and location is great. Closer to restaurants and downtown Sunnyvale and 10 Minutes from Great America. I was too excited about the breakfast, limited choices. I think Scamble eggs should be a everyday breakfast item and there is not enough tables to seat. Staff is ok, I did not interact because I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajendra K
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale - We appreciate that you took the time to do that and am glad to hear that you had a good stay. Regarding the points you brought up, we will certainly look at ways to improve in these areas and we value your feedback. Please come...

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel thinking it was a great deal only being $84 a night. We drove all the way from Reno NV to Sunnyvale for a getaway to San Francisco. Little did we know that the money we had saved up being college students wouldn't be enough considering there was a $250 room deposit. Which nobody had any idea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cody T
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this review

First, thank you for the feedback based on your last visit at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale - We really do appreciate it, and it lets us know the areas that we need to improve on. Let me start by apologizing for the inconvenience you experienced with us regarding the room deposit during your stay - It is an industry practice to...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 February 2016

This property is in a great location for business. Convenient to many businesses and Google. The staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is decent. Don't let them put you in room 155. It is right next to the fitness center, and the headboard shares a wall with the treadmill. The fitness center is open from 5 am to 11...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveller48180
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this review

First, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel - Guest feedback is critical to our success, and it helps us know where we need to focus our improvement efforts. I am glad to hear that our property was in a convenient location for your needs and that our staff left a...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I always stay this hotel on my business trip. The room is enough large and clean. And also comfortable bed. I think it is cheep hotel in this area. You can cook by equipment in the room. And you can go Denny's by walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MINMINCN
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review! I'm happy to hear that you've enjoyed being our guest, and that you've been able to enjoy some of the amenities, such as our fully-equipped kitchens and the convenience of our location! We do offer a home-away-from-home atmosphere for our guests, and we hope to continue to be your first choice in...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Executive Suite (50)
Viewed
Studio Suite (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
2.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
793 reviews
4.4 km away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
151 reviews
5.2 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn
5.0 km away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale hotel near San Jose is conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley off of Highway 101 on North Mathilda Avenue. The city, which is home to well known companies like Yahoo!, Lockheed Martin and Juniper Networks, also offers close proximity to attractions like the Shoreline Amphitheater, California's Great America, the Tech Museum of Innovation and much more. Larkspur's Sunnyvale CA hotel provides easy access to these famous attractions as well as dozens of eclectic boutiques, shops and fine dining options. This San Jose Hotel provides guests with unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale

Address: 748 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3510
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Price Range: $132 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
#5 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#7 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If affordable, book executive suite”
 of 5 bubbles 668ranjithk, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All floors above the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had my room on the 3rd floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rajendrak424, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't take room 155. Too close to the fitness center.”
 of 5 bubbles BizTraveller48180, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Spacious rooms for long term stay”
 of 5 bubbles gaurav1gupta, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5