We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I walked in and this is 1 PM local; early check in not available and room wasn't ready at all. It also took a good 2 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to tell me this. When I get to my room the bed had a jumping flea I had to kill. The soaps and shampoo are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denny_C1
seattle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's like a "Residence Inn" - if everything is 20% worse. The fridge is smaller and noisier. The sound insulation is worse. They only change linens every 8 days. The internet is slow. The staff is slow and not very pleasant. The kitchen has no cutlery. It's _ok_, but just generally pretty meh. And nothing at all to walk to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken f
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

we went to stay for 1 night.rude staff will welcome u😏.room size was small.stairs were dirty.Its not stroller friendly.breakfast was not even breakfast just cofee with very few stuff on reception.no place to sit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tayyaba A
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The bed was disgusting. The service at front desk was terrible. I could hear the employees chatting in the room behind the lobby, took them about 15 mins to come out to the desk to check me in, and when he came out, I said "Hi. I just need to check into my room." and he let out a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg M
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I accompanied my husband on his business visit and detest our stay completely. I guess this is a 2* basic budget hotel and cant expect much. Rooms are dated and curtains were broken but their staff is responsive. Fixed it quick. No housekeeping even once during the stay..irrespective of the duration. If you are lone traveller, on a corporate visit,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranj k
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The place was clean, silent, everything in places. We were really happy to find that the room had a small kitchen where you could prepare your own meal. The breakfast are really basic. Anyway, the price was good. Really recommend that place for the short stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wegaland
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I'm glad you found your room and accommodations suitable. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at suv@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give...

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I arrived last Monday evening, very weary and ready for a comfortable night's rest. As we got out of our car, he noticed something metallic near the tire, then we saw the parking lot was strewn with nails and screws. Approaching our room we then saw a notice taped to the door stating that the A/C units...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Melanie J
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The worst hotel I have ever stayed !!!! No house keeping. Breakfast can't be simpler. The room is not so clean........ More important, there is ethic issue. I forget my iPad in the room which I stayed for 3 nights and noticed that on my way to airport. I asked my friend to go to Hotel to pick it up,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annabelle W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you lost your iPad, however we did not find your iPad on the first day or any other day after that. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback,...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I really enjoyed the nice walk and closeness of Baylands park, Remember, this is an extended stay hotel, and their isn't maid service every day. However, the staff was very friendly, accommodating and the room was quiet and I felt very comfortable their. I have changed my plans to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1travelinman2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm glad to see our location near the park was beneficial for you and that our staff provided excellent customer service. Thank you again for your review, and we can't wait to accommodate you again.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I walked in to check in and the front desk staff (asian male) had an arrogant vibe and avoided eye contact with me. Even though I had paid in advance he asked me for my debit card for a 100 dollar deposit. I could understand that, but I accidentally gave him my temporary debit card and he looked at me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockingTravelQueen

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
2.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#22 of 34 in Sunnyvale
116 reviews
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#24 of 34 in Sunnyvale
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale

Address: 1255 Orleans Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1138 (Formerly Homestead Sunnyvale)
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Price Range: $156 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Extended Stay America Sunnyvale
Homestead Hotel Sunnyvale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor, away from highway and other people”
 of 5 bubbles RockingTravelQueen, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a better choice, take it...this place is for a quick night over.”
 of 5 bubbles 389DavidJ389, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“its not worth of more then $100/day. Please cross verify the price. You get apple and coffee in breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles amitkumarcn, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I had a room on the south side and I have no complaints. Fantastic amenities, very quiet, great wifi and parking. Kind staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 200krystalm, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Corner and away from freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles I9579LXgaryr, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay