We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Stockton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
Ventura, California
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Did not expect this Hilton to be so nice in Stockton. Highly recommend if in the Stockton area. This was a last minute decision when moving daughter out of college for summer and stopped on our way back home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518jayneh
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. Thank you for recommending us as well. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Novato, California
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Our stay here was completely adequate for our needs. The hotel was in good shape and our room was fine. Breakfast in the executive lounge was really good for us. My only disappointment was at check-in. We arrived at 4pm and still had to wait almost 45 minutes for our room. And this wasn't even for the room I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin94947
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast in the executive lounge. We apologize for the delay in checking in. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The staff was really nice. The rooms and furniture was dated. The rugs in the room were old and the wall paper was peeling from the wall. The hotel is being advertised as non-smoking but there was an apparent smoke odor in the rooms. I think it was another hotel brand in the past and Hilton acquired the property along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianA030
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are sorry that you found your room to be not up to our standards. If you could share with us the room you occupied we will address the issues. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding...

Ventura, CA
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We were disappointed overall. Not Hilton quality across the board. We were overcharged at the bar, but the general manager was very receptive and it was easily solved. Hopefully it was an accident. Quality places in Stockton are limited. Too bad Hilton does not step up to the plate and make their hotel a quality place. Definitely a C quality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPCTCC
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you expected. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with...

Reviewed 20 May 2016

I stay here often when on a business trip. Hotel is very comfortable and has good accommodations for someone who needs office amenities. Complimentary breakfast for executive level was good. Room was very comfortable, clean and modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Ken D, Thank you for staying with us often when visiting Stockton. We appreciate your continued business. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stays and our food and beverage services. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I was in Stockton to visit a close friend after her heart surgery. The Hilton was clean, bright and I felt very safe and happy there for my stay. The morning breakfast was fresh and varied. My New Years Eve here was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmccarley54
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear pmccarley54, Thank you for selecting us for your stay when visiting a close friend in Stockton. We are pleased your enjoyed our stay and our food and beverage services.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Great location and very nice service. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast was also very good and the waitress was super nice. Great Starbucks coffee. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamReno2015
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear SamReno2015, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our convenient location, your room and our food and beverage services. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 15 May 2016

My wife and I stayed on our recent trip to Hollywood. The staff in every department provided excellent service that is Hilton. We chose to upgrade to the "executive level" which placed us on the top floor with a good view of the grand canal district. The best feature of this level is the executive lounge where hors d'oeuvres are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you for your recent stay on your trip to Hollywood and for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your executive room and the executive lounge. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Stockton!

Newhall, California
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I am trying to not have high expectations of properties because I get disappointed. This is the first time I have stayed at this property and I came in with a clean slate. Here is how it started 1. Trying to check in and front staff was talking on the phone. As I waited and waited and waited I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry G
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry about the service issues at the front desk and our lounge. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments so that we may address the issues you presented. We hope you will consider staying with...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 11 May 2016

It was ok. I wasn't happy that my streaming box didn't work with the Internet connection type. And that no one could help. Or knew why it would not work. Everything else was satisfactory and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshallenem
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry about the Internet problems. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
4.7 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.6 km away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#5 of 27 in Stockton
124 reviews
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full-service Hilton hotel in Stockton, CA offering a variety of amenities. Hilton Stockton is located in the San Joaquin Valley, on I-5, less than an hour away from San Francisco & Sacramento (near the Stockton Arena convention center & the University of the Pacific). Rooms/suites are modern and elegantly-decorated. Or, upgrade to an executive room with executive lounge access (in our lobby, near the front desk). Enjoy WiFi, mini-refrigerators, LCD TVs, large work desks and seating areas. Other amenities include our 24-hour complimentary business center, access to our on-site restaurant/bar/lounge, a 24-hour fitness room, outdoor pool/whirlpool spa, walking track, room service, 24-hour gift shop, ballrooms/meeting space (with Audio/Visual equipment rental), Starbucks coffee bar, complimentary parking parking and a digital room key for HHonors members (some restrictions apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207-6554 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: $170 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockton
#3 Family Hotel in Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Stockton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a canal facing room”
 of 5 bubbles RNA1958, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room not facing North”
 of 5 bubbles TravelJG48, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always best to get the top floor so you don't have to listen to people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles LPogo, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose one that works”
 of 5 bubbles 734greggp, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overlook the canal for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Sdstrbr, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay