We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Stockton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Stockton
 Click to rate
Clovis
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Out dated rooms with worn out carpet and fixtures. Non smoking room still smelled of smoke. Breakfast selection was very limited on selection and room to eat. Close to freeway and lots of restaurants which made it bearable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 928johnny
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was dirty and smelled of dust. I couldn't park anywhere near my room as cleaning staff occupied nearly all guest parking stalls by rooms, and desk staff showed no interest when I reported this! Bed had a dent where everyone else had slept - mattress was clearly old. Staff disinterested at best. Overall poor quality - will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdouglas759
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your direct and genuine comments. We really appreciated the feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comment you have made about your experience with our staff and hotel. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Your comments are taken seriously and we will...

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were moving from Washington to Tucson AZ and stopped for the night with our Uhaul trailer. We parked right outside the hotel window. We never heard a thing as the thugs cut the lock off the trailer and grabbed what they could fast. We called the sheriff when we discovered the theft. It took them an hour and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnysailor71
Salem
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Property is old. Lacking in amenities. Needs an elevator. We appreciate the no charge for our little dog. Staff are very nice. Also would like property that provides refrigerator and Microwave. Grounds are not well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 764carlf
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your review to management so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Sedro Woolley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woolleyman
Ferndale, Ca
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

there are all sorts of levels of La Qunita hotels this one is a little shabby. It is a friendly place to stay with my dog. restaurants and a Starbucks are close by. 300' from a major freeway! Clean pet poop area.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip O
Victorville, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Motel was clean and safe. Staff friendly and helpful. The price was fair based on the room sizes, location, etc. The breakfast was not good and we couldn't eat it, so we ate at the local IHOP. I'm not sure if we will stay here again because of the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 583debbyl
stockton, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2017

this motel was ok it was not the best for the price it should have had at least a fridge and microwave in the room, it was clean the house keeping did an awesome job but the room was a little ran down there were holes in curtains and carpet some paint was chipping off the walls and carpet was...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D114BXchristinam
Gladstone, OR, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The price was good but the grounds could have been tidier, room could have been cleaner and updated. It was for just a overnight stay for sleeping only and the price was good compared to what we saw on the internet.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanbP1248LE
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. We will share your review with our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Fresno CA, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Have stayed here on several occasions. Always friendly staff. Clean, well appointed room. Nice bathroom. Breakfast is more than adequate. If not, there's a Starbucks near and Krispy Kreme donut across the street. A "safe"part of Stockton to stay in.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene H

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
5.3 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.8 km away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: $93 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Stockton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor rooms feel safer for single female travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenH914, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My tip for getting a good room is to make sure you stay at La Quinta Stockton ,ca.”
 of 5 bubbles W5765TSkarenh, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Run away, if you book it, you would not be able to wait to leave the room, is horrible”
 of 5 bubbles satondo, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was next to the elevator and we couldn't hear it at all.”
 of 5 bubbles K4082MBjoshb, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the freeway and upstairs is quieter and safer.”
 of 5 bubbles Jema_T_12, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5