We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Stockton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My kids socks were black after having been there 5 minutes. There was trash in the trash can from the previous occupant. The walls were filthy with spots that were easily wiped down. I cleaned the bathroom before allowing my children to use it. This property gives La Quinta Inn a bad name. This was more the equivalent of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJPilcher
reno
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here one night after my daughters marching band competition at Lincoln HS, so I wouldn't have to drive back over the pass in the snow. From the outside it does not look too bad, but once in the room it was clear that this was a budget hotel. While the beds were made, the bathroom looked like it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank only_work_2_travel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice accommodations. The room are clean, nice furniture, comfortable bed. Easy freeway access. The rooms are quiet. I always stay here when I am in this area. Some very good restaurants within walking distance. A good location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancygQ8164KT
Reviewed 1 week ago

toilet didn't flush so i had to move to another room after the maintenance person could not fix the toilet after i'd peed in it, mistakenly thinking i would be able to flush the toilet. the top of the dresser where i had set my keys down had something sticky on it from previous occupants or cleaning person. makes me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky k
LQ M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. You should expect a room that is clean with a toilet that works and we failed you here! We are very sorry, I would like the opportunity to address your concerns directly. Please contact us at lq0625gm@lqreviews.com. We're looking forward to hasering from you!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the décor and rooms for this property need a facelift, the room was clean and comfortable. Taking the cost of the room into consideration, I have no complaints and would stay here again. As for the location, it was very convenient for walking to restaurants and bars. I was told this hotel is scheduled for a remodel in early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 968randellp
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

No pictures... We had a great time with family...the hotel stay was nice. The room was very clean and well kept up. The staff was very helpful and nice. We always stay at this hotel. We recommend it to all our friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Northern northern California, USA
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This La Quinta is a very convenient location on I-5. It is near the freeway but our rooms are always pretty quiet. There are restaurants nearby and gas station/mini mart. The rooms are clean, roomy enough and the bed seemed comfortable enough for my one night stay. The breakfast is lacking, though enough to get you back on the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonpatt
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here! The room smelled horrible and carpet was very dirty. The front clerk claimed there were no rooms available😣 The worst Laquinta Inn ever! Dave Sims what happened to giving us the absolute best service? Very Disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acemendez1
LQ M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us at La Quinta Inn Stockton. We're concerned about the issues you've mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and well taken care of and we failed you here. We are very sorry that the room...

Camas,, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Carpets loose and stained. But room comfortable and everything worked. Pet policy is a major plus. Would not have stayed without pet policy. Breakfast could be enhanced for little extra cost. Locaton is great with quick off and on to I-5, and many restaurants close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
San Jose, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The bathtub was dirty with mold and cracked tile. various marks and nicks on the floor. no soap dish. chairs need to be vacuumed. carpeting was dirty. hotel by freeway that is very loud. the lights in the elevator did not light up to show that we pressed the correct floor. breakfast did not start until 7am on the weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel155

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
5.3 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
8.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
0.8 km away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
560 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Address: 2710 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95219-6571
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: $94 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, JackRabbit Systems, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor rooms feel safer for single female travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenH914, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My tip for getting a good room is to make sure you stay at La Quinta Stockton ,ca.”
 of 5 bubbles W5765TSkarenh, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Run away, if you book it, you would not be able to wait to leave the room, is horrible”
 of 5 bubbles satondo, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was next to the elevator and we couldn't hear it at all.”
 of 5 bubbles joshbott, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the freeway and upstairs is quieter and safer.”
 of 5 bubbles Jema_T_12, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay