We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane

Booking.comUSD 107*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 107*
USD 107*
USD 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
 Click to rate
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been at Extended Stay America on March lane since September 2016. Upon moving in, I noticed that my room was FULL of dust, curtains as well. My kitchen faucet AND bathroom faucet has leaking issues. I've been waiting on clean dust-free curtains and new faucets since I moved in. When your rent is $1800 a mo. That just doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geizelle B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Geizelle, I apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper and steps are being taken by the team to ensure that this does not happen again. I hope you and your family will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest, as I am confident...

Ridgecrest, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Easy to locate just off the 5. Plenty of places Crowded parking lot, but still plenty of spaces. Check in/out in was easy, staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Many places to eat within easy driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Mike, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane. We are thrilled our outstanding hospitality and convenient location met all of your expectations for a great stay. We appreciate your business and hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Front desk admited to messing up my reservation . I had a discount applied that she said she messed up and didnt know what she did and after i told her how much i was suppose to pay she said she couldn't find that info?!! Yeah no kidding dude you just admitted to messing up the discount, what a joke....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela V
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Mikaela, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The incidents you highlight in your review concerns me very much. This is certainly not the type of service our hotel is known for, and I extend my sincerest apologies. Be assured I am personally following up on your comments to ensure we are well poised to serve you...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 1 March 2017

when i went there it was one of the worst hotel experiences they had bad costumer service and they gave me a room that smelled like marijuana even though it was a no smoking room. later i figures out that it was the maids that were smoking pot in front of the air conditioning. i went to get a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GramHader
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. It upsets me to hear that the service provided to you during your stay with us was less than expected. Our goal is to provide each of our guests a clean and comfortable environment while providing great customer service to everyone that...

San Francisco
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I moved to Stockton in late December '16. We examined temporary housing options on line and felt comfortable in making a reservation for up to 3 months while we secured permanent housing. Several requests for increased security were not positively received. Stockton PD responded to calls of burglary and unlawful breaking while we made this our temporary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RevRef
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. It was very disappointing to hear that your stay with us was less than enjoyable. We can't tell you how sorry we are that you did not feel safe here. We can assure you that we are is looking into your concerns...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We booked this room last minute for New Years. The price was exceptional so I was a little nervous about what I was getting into. The place was actually very clean and the room was very big. The hotel staff was great also. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and directly off the freeway. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roeseler1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to know you enjoyed our affordable rates and the cleanliness of your room. You also favoring our convenient location is satisfying. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Safford, Arizona
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The location is very crowd. The room we stayed was not very clean. The night we were in, the room did not have enough bath tower. We asked for some new towels from the front desk and they said they don't have any. The front desk service was very cruel. She should not work there at all. After all, people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will...

Leander, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

If you are going to stay ensure the linens including mattress pad is clean, not stained and falling apart. Ensure refrigerator is cleaned under and behind ( you food doesn't like dirty coils and filters), If have any concerns or problems don't talk to the manager she's awful, rude, opinionated. Talk to the reception staff. Make sure you will get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynframe2000
United States
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My two small granddaughters and I stopped in today to ask about availability, and hoping for a tour of the facilities. We waited in line over 10 minutes, and the only staff person on duty behind the desk totally ignored the fact that we were standing there. My granddaughter asked to use a restroom, but we were told they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retirement_2019
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I put in a review Sunday morning, Oct 2, 2016 here at Extended Stay America Stockton and when I came downstairs to leave the receptionist, Laurenn called me back to let me know that every complaint that I'd listed was being handled at that moment. When I got BACK everything was taken care of and I appreciate you Laurenn and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geizelle B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to see that you valued our customer service and how everything you listed was handled. Our staff will definitely be informed on the good job they are doing.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
5.4 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.9 km away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#12 of 27 in Stockton
55 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
131 reviews
8.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane

Address: 2844 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95219-8248
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: $122 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Stockton
Stockton Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“doesn't matter, all the same”
GramHader, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.”
I6382MQtonyt, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All alike see eform you committ”
carolynframe2000, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you demand excellent customer service, I wouldn't recommend that you stay here.”
Retirement_2019, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top floor at end of hallways, but still have noise of slamming doors”
S4429TNmichaelm, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 107* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUSD 107
TravelocityUSD 107
TripAdvisorUSD 107
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates