We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,648: English reviews
Lindstrom, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The room was large and well decorated. The bed was comfortable. The lobby and restaurant nicely decorated. We appreciated the information on the city of San Francisco. We were on our way home and had just an afternoon and evening to take in the city. We were able to visit Fisherman's Wharf and The Presidio with a great view of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindstromlassie
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Linda - thank you for your nice thoughts on your stay in our hotel! We appreciate your feedback! Please come back soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights. The evening front desk gentlemen were so helpful, nice and friendly. The hotel was clean and well kept. There is a full breakfast in the morning which has a nice variety of food. It is a little challenging to find the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashmarie407407
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and I am happy you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon! Thank you. Jim McGuire, General Manager

United States
Reviewed 28 June 2015

It was a short overnight stay but my room was clean, the bed was comfortable, I appreciated the complimentary internet and breakfast even though I didn't have time for breakfast and the meal and service I had in the lounge was great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Kathleen thanks so much for your nice review! We appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, GM

new hampshire
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Spent 3 nights here recently. Hotel shuttle very convenient. When we arrived, the front entrance was undergoing a renovation, so we were directed to a rear access door near the pool. No big deal if you're taking the shuttle, though I could see how drivers might be confused. Check-in was a breeze with great front desk staff. Checked out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twosoups
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

New Hampshire, I am so happy that you got to see the "Before and After" of our construction! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and thank you so much for the nice review! Jim McGuire, GM

Atascadero, California
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This hotel provides an easy and economical way to travel through San Francisco airport with reliable and knowledgeable services. I would recommend this hotel for any travelers in need of an overnight stay before or after their flights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don J
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Don - I'm happy to hear you like our Park 'n Fly package! See you again soon and thanks for your review! Jim McGuire, GM

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This is a very good hotel at an affordable rate. As a frequent visitor, I like the comfort and familiarity. I have traveled around Europe and the USA for the last 15 years and I look forward to staying here on my next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Jack, thanks for your nice words! See you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed here one night before a flight out of San Francisco and took advantage of the long term parking available with the room. Parking was a little tight, but we found a spot. Be advised that the room price is San Francisco expensive for what you get. The room is comfortable and clean. View out the window is of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkp99b
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Morgan Hill, California
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We recently spent one night at this hotel before a flight out of San Francisco. The good... We were able to leave our car parked at the hotel for 8 nights while on vacation. This is a special package they offer for a higher rate. The not so bad... The room was just okay. Carpet felt a bit dirty, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donrosel
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Donrosel and thank you for your comments. Our construction is now complete and we have a brand new parking lot, porte cochere and front entrance with ample parking. I am sorry parking was tough for you. I will share your comments with the owner of the shuttle company so they can improve. We always receive very positive comments regarding...

Reviewed 22 June 2015

We walked into the hotel and we were accommodated by a very friendly and helpful hotel staff. We were checked into the a spacious room with a nice view of the area, and a very comfortable bed. We also enjoyed the complementary fruit and water when we checked in. We had to leave at 4 AM to catch our flight,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naplestravelers
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Naples and thanks so much for your nice review! We are happy that you liked our breakfast to go bags and that we are GREEN! Thanks for noticing! Please come back and stay with us again! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Sonoma County, Callifornia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Hubby and I booked this hotel the night before an early morning flight out of SFO. I am disabled, and made it clear when I made our reservation that we needed an ADA-compliant room with a walk-in shower (preferably, a shower with a seat). There's a lot of construction going on in the front of the hotel (to continue throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helmerphud
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks so much for your review on our hotel. The best news is that our construction is OVER and COMPLETE! It was never intended to last throughout the summer. Our new entrance and porte cochere is beautiful. The front desk does have a complete list of our ADA compliant rooms, complete with roll-in showers. I am sorry that...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
859 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
293 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
527 reviews
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: $160 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good view of the are from the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Saint_Johnny, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room when making the reservation -away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles R5130FWkevinh, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing Airport Boulevard are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertK749, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator - VERY loud floor bells.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaattheRiver, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors quieter and have views”
 of 5 bubbles PHEL56, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay