We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites South Gate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites South Gate
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Sacramento
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We booked in advance as this place was only 20 tof 30 minutes to USC Keck. Continental Breakfast was decent and room was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9015IIdebbieb
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose our hotel and we hope that we made your stay accommodating enough that you choose us anytime your travels bring you our way. Thank you so much! We hope to see you all again soon. Thank you

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Second time visiting California and I stayed here again. Enjoyed the breakfast and room was great once again! Staff was also very accommodating! I definitely plan on staying here again for my next visit to California!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomanHouston
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us again on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you

Bell, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ledwine2016
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very nice lil noisy kids running around yelling in the room above us and the bathroom was smelly other then that great and one more thing PLEASE GET BETTER CHANNELS. THANK YOU. OTHER THAN AWESOME STAY NO REGRET'S.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 748katherineg
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

We are very pleased that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. This is always your home away from home and whenever your travels bring you this way we welcome you back! Thank you so much for your recognition, time, and business. Thank you,

South Gate Ca
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Dirty towels I hear one housekeeping saying is towels look clean they dont wash them...and I found a dirty towel with hairs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 384cinthyar
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. We do wash our linen everyday, but I will let the head housekeeper know about the problems. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 October 2016

One discrepancy with the rate procedures but overall the Guest Services are pleasant, helpful and accomodating. This site is Beautiful and the location is Great! Everything within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806angeliab
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose our hotel and we hope that we made your stay accommodating enough that you choose us anytime your travels bring you our way. Thank you so much! We hope to see you all again soon. Thank you

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Our stay at Days Inn in South Gate, CA was delightful! The accommodations were just what was described and shown on their website. We stayed in a disability accommodation room which had all of the safety precautions in place--it was a large spacious room that accommodated walker or wheelchair needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Inn was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 280waleedz
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

Bay Minette, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Came to visit family. They recommended this hotel. I stayed for a week. Rooms were nice. nice breakfast. Great location. Friendly Staff. I would definitely stay here again. I would recommned this hotel to my family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reynaldo F
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Gate
1.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
3.5 km away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
4.2 km away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
2.9 km away
Motel 6 Bell Gardens
Motel 6 Bell Gardens
#2 of 3 in Bell Gardens
18 reviews
1.8 km away
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
#1 of 3 in Bell Gardens
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites South Gate

Address: 8821 Garfield Ave, South Gate, CA 90280-3710 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Southgate)
Region: United States > California > South Gate
Price Range: $95 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites South Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites South Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites South Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 days. The place was okay for a South Gate motel (I grew up here). We paid 79.99/night, and that seems a little much. Decent lobby, although the rooms need to be remodeled. It felt like we were staying in a place from the 60s. There were a few ants in the shower in the morning, but nothing crazy. We never made it to the donuts and coffee, so I can't comment on that. It wasn't loud or noisy, despite being behind an Arco, the carwash, and a busy street. WiFi was free. Everything about our stay was okay, until the manager decided to go crazy on me. I was walking back to the room from Target (right across the street), and she started yelling at me about "what I was doing in 201." I told her that I didn't know what she was talking about, as we were in room 210, but she kept yelling at me. I asked her to stop yelling, and she asked for my name. She finally apologized and explained that someone had broken into a room and wasn't coming out. If someone breaks in, you call the police, not yell at anyone walking past, but that's just me. Also, they billed us for our stay the day we checked in. It wasn't a big deal, but what if we had to cut our visit short? I hope they would've refunded our money.”
 of 5 bubbles vanessacX6684UN, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms make sure you get a decent share of privacy. Ground floor not advisable.”
 of 5 bubbles JTDoctor, 13 Jul 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay