We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Show Prices
#7 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 960: English reviews
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Excellent location near Sonoma Sq. Close to some wineries. Very friendly staff. Room was pretty nice for an affordable option. Nice pool and outdoor sitting areas. We had a suite with jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was standard for this class of hotel-not exciting, but was included in price. Bed comfy. Did hear some odd noises, not sure if plumbing pipes or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherole
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear cherole, I am glad to hear you felt our hotel was a good choice. I like that you took advantage of our ammenties,thought our staff was friendly, and that you enjoyed our very convenient location. We here at Sonoma Valley Inn hope that you return soon. Thank you Best Regards Kendall Comfort

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Loved the location of this place, our room was just ok though and if I ever find a place to stay that meets with my idea of clean I think it will be a miracle. The bathroom needs a good scrub! Breakfast was your typical American overcooked eggs & greasy meat. Nothing to write home about. The savings Grace was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Patricia H Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about our property. I am glad that you felt your stay was nice and that you enjoyed our location. Our housekeeping staff allways do their best to make sure all rooms are very clean. Please allways feel free to call the frontdesk if...

Louisville, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2015

While the location can't be beat (a block from the plaza and a Whole Foods across the street) this is apparently what your paying for when you stay at this hotel. Our room was clean but the quality was disappointing. The room was dark and the sweet smell of the carpet cleaner permeated the room the entire five days of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janetta S
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Janetta S, I am truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation. Please feel free to contact me personally to discuss your stay with us. I appreciate feedback and take it very serousely. We are in the process of doing many updates at our property and I hope that you do return one day. Thank you and...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We were pleasantly pleased with our choice! Centrally located to the plaza and other attractions. We had a king room first floor facing pool no balcony. Fireplace was very nice and warm and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was perfect and fresh. Staff was very nice and front desk gave us some great tips of places to see. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Rachael F Thank you for the kind review about our property. I am happy to of read that you enjoyed our very convient location. I Think it is perfect for visiting sonoma as well for its only block in 1/2 away from the downtown, where there is over 20 tasting rooms and top notch resturants. I hope that you...

Reviewed 9 February 2015

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Great location on the edge of Sonoma's town square, loved the fireplace in our room and the included breakfast. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but saw many people enjoying them both. Would definitely stay her again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christi S
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Christy S, Thank you for the kind review, I am very pleased to hear that you will return again. I hope that next time you get a chance to hop in our hot tub for it really is nice and relaxing. Have a great day and see you soon. Best Regards Kendall Comfort

Carson City
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Have to say that our Junior Suite was very pleasant with lots to enjoy. The Jacuzzi style tub was a welcome along with the double sinks and dressing area. The commode and double head shower was located in their own water closet area with a pocket door separating it from the tub/sinks area. One thing I did miss was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney Z
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Courtney Z, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you got to stay in our Jacuzzi Suite. They are very cozy and nice to be in with their fireplace, jacuzzi tub, cal king bed, and double sinks as you mentioned. The hair dryer is there it's located in the drawer itself,...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We very much appreciated this facility. very easy to use both pools and outdoor patios. Breakfast in Krug was outstanding. Accessibility is very important to us ... we parked right outside our door making unload simple ... then we were able to access facilities from the door to courtyard ... we had a private balcony (1st floor) with a gate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Bill B, I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be great when it comes to accesability. We make it a priorty to meet all guidlines. Our garden rooms are really top notch when it comes to the nice patio, that leads right out to the coartyard. I am glad that we made your trip easy...

naples fl
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We try to make an annual trip here from Florida and this is the place to stay. Convenient, across the street from a shopping strip mall with Whole Foods and a couple of blocks to the square. Friendly people here always have free or discounted wine tasting coupons for us. Room is nice and clean with a fireplace to spark...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joseph f
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am glad that you found it to be a great value. (and yes, more money for wine is allways good :) I hope that you return soon. Thank you again, and I hope you have a great day Best Regards Kendall Comfort

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with friends for a birthday weekend. We had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable. It's not the most updated but I felt it was well kept and clean. Breakfast was included and fine for free food! The location is perfect, walking distance to great restaurants and tasting rooms. Plus the price was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelfunfamily
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

I am happy that we met your satisfaction for your stay with us. The location and price during this time of year is a great deal. I hope that you and your friends come stay with us again soon. Thank you Best Regards Kendall Comfort

Edwards, Colorado
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We took a wine trip in the Fall and this was a great location to head to Napa, Healdsburg and more. The price was right and the bed was comfortable. When in Sonoma itself, we could walk to many restaurants and shops in minutes and the Farmers Market in the middle of the square was great! The breakfast options weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review on our Valley. It really is a great little place with hundreds of wineries and top notch restaurants to choose from. I hope you come back soon and come stay with us again. Best Regards Kendall Comfort

422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Fireplace and Garden Terrace (31)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (29)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace and Garden Terrace (33)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi and Patio (37)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Family Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
1.3 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
572 reviews
0.9 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.4 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.3 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#4 of 11 in Sonoma
182 reviews
0.3 km away
Sonoma Hotel
Sonoma Hotel
#10 of 11 in Sonoma
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Price Range: $141 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of hotel is on busy street, but our room was at the back, so nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lexi33045, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 very large”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms overlooking the garden courtyard give you quick pool, sauna, and hot tub access”
 of 5 bubbles 751melaniej, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite in the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles cindymichael2016, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two floors, stairs only.”
 of 5 bubbles SeeKayTie, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay