We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Economy and Convenience. Those two things summarize why we like this brand and this stay for us was just that. We stayed here out of need when visiting friends nearby and did not want to inconvenience them. It was relatively cheap and easy to get to. The room itself is your basic ESA room: double bed, TV, A/C, "kitchen", full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mannygoesplaces
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Whenever I don't want to shell out a lot for a night and want to stay at a 2-2.5 star, I can always count on Extended Stay hotels for clean and spacious rooms. The kitchenette and complimentary dishware (ask the front desk) is a nice amenity for this price point. I've stayed at this particular location 3 times and two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Myrna C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, fully equipped kitchens and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
245 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015

..It is very nice from the outside, and nice on the inside. The rooms were very clean - the beds were comfortable. Actually, it was standard hotel - nothing special. Did not like the fact that there were no dishes, etc., in the kitchen and that you had to "ask" for them. I did not need them as we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KUMtngal
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had to experience this. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at sfs@extendedstay.com. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Pet friendly - 2 Double Bed room with Full Kitchen was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but when we walked in, room smelled like cigarette smoke that's been lingering for awhile. After coming home, our suitcases, clothes, etc. still smelled like cigarettes and we were only there for 2 nights! Staff was friendly and tried to correct the situation,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeSSanFrancisco_CA
Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and never regret. I made my booking online (priceline) and was offered a very reasonable rate. Spacious room, friendly staff and accessible to any point of my visit in Simi Valley. My only challenge was this hotel is pet friendly and sometimes dogs from the next door is bothering us. Otherwise, a perfect place if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kribyle D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us was convenient and pleasant. I am so sorry to hear about the noise from the neighboring rooms with pets. Still, I am happy that you were able to enjoy your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review.... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

If you are looking to see a good review to assure you to stay here you probably do not want to read on. Let me tell you about my experience at this motel. My first impression was excellent I was greeted by a friendly young lady the kind of stuff that if I had a hotel I would want to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul V
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The kitchens are completely bare upon checkin--nothing at all is in the cabinets or drawers. You have to ask for dishes, utensils, pots & pans. Then they have to gather them up and bring them so if you want to use them right away, too bad--You just have to wait until the front desk clerk has time to get them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank owassotraveler
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that our fully equipped kitchens and dishware policy were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will work to better respond to guest needs in a timely manner as well as sharing your comments with our corporate office. We continually work to improve our hotel,... More 

Simi Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Considering for affordable price and comfortable service, this can be a great option to stay for longer time. This has been my first experience with Extended stay group. I am quite impressed with the friendly staff, who are always ready for providing good service and improve upon feedback constructively.

Helpful?
Thank JKumar2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights here and were put in a handicap accessible room as that was what was available. Queen size bed was comfy but pillows were small and flatter than what I like. Had a nice laundry room which was the main reason for stay here and it was reasonably priced. TV was the smallest I've seen. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorri S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the smoke odor on your room floor. We are sorry for this issue and would like to inform you that our hotel is in the process of becoming a non-smoking hotel. Once more, thank you for posting... More 

Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I had book a smoking room with two beds a month in advance and two days before check in they called and said that the room was not available but they would give us two rooms for the price of one. I was not happy but fine until I entered one of the rooms and it smelled like something had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ltiggertaz
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am glad to read your remarks about our comfortable beds; however, I am very sorry that our rooms were not up to standard and that we were unable to honor your room request. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will do preventative maintenance work in the... More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
8.4 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
400 reviews
9.5 km away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
648 reviews
23.0 km away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
402 reviews
20.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Address: 2498 Stearns St, Simi Valley, CA 93063
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Price Range: $145 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Simi Valley
Simi Valley Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator available for upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles Grasper, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the South and East sides are cooler in Summer”
 of 5 bubbles DHBarkley, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I can't imagine there are any good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles interiordena, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skip the breakfast here....its not a breakfast but just coffee and granola bars.”
 of 5 bubbles 469daveb, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Even the rooms on the "freeway side' have little road noise. We stayed in 323... very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 779raymondh, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay