We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Better than adequate as a place to stay. The nicer places nearby do not allow pets, so this was the best we could do.The room was clean, the hallways a bit dark but not a problem, the showered dripped. No hair dryer was provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you were able to take advantage of our pet-friendly policy and that you enjoyed the cleanliness in your room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a pet friendly hotel, if you don’t like dogs or cats, STAY AWAY. I stayed here for a night and mostly used the room only for sleeping at night. Room was clean & spacious with a view of the parking lot, mattress were comfortable and HBO on the LCD TV was a plus. If you wish to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vipul_Satam
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I traveled to Simi Valley for a funeral and had to stay at this hotel for 5 days. Worse hotel ever. We should have known when we were told that housekeeping cleans the room every 7 days. REALLY!!! The first room we were given reeked of cigarette. We were given another room that had a stopped up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmskipper45
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The facility is located off the freeway. The facility has been remodeled. The rooms have kitchenettes. The facility is very quiet. They offer free Wi-Fi and breakfast snacks. Generally nice personnel and cable TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grasper
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future

Springville, California
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I have got over 200 stays at Extended Stay America and I know what the name implies, EXTENDED STAYS. 1. The norm for this hotel chain is to have about 17% of the rooms available for smokers, all on 1 floor and in 1 wing grouped together. Unfortunately, the smoke does drift into the hall in this area. 2. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHBarkley
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for being a consistent guest at our hotel and the many other properties. It is pleasing to read your honest constructive criticism on what we offer to guests. I hope to see you stay with us again during your future travels.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were going down to Simi Valley for 1 night, this hotel is set up for an extended stay, so like I said it was our fault for booking there. We like to try different hotels when we go down to Simi, so now we know 3 hotels we will never stay at again. This one, motel 6, and Holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank altonjk
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We travel to Simi Valley often to visit family. This time we decided to try Extended Say. Very bad choice. We like to check in early stopped by at noon they said call about 2pm to check on room availability. Called they said room is ready, got there started check-in opps wrong room type. They said room would be ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itdave
Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My kids and I spent the night at the Simi Valley Extended Stay America because everything in town was booked and we needed a place that allowed pets at the last minute. What a mistake. It was more expensive than most of the other hotels in the area. The hallways and our room reeked of cigarette smoke even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank interiordena
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my most sincerest apologies for the many issues you endured during your stay. Our staff members have been addressed about making sure guests are not smoking in the building and to meet our cleaning standards for room before guests check in. We...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I stayed there one night, on a Saturday night. The room was a bit odd, in that it had hard floors. I'd have expected that to cause more noise, but it wasn't bad, at least on a weekend. The room had a 2-burner electric coil stove, a full-sized fridge and a small microwave. The bed was fine, and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yobabs
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Your experience is very important to us, thank you for sharing. It is great to see that you enjoyed the amenities in the room, including the fully equipped kitchen. I am disappointed you found our accommodations more on the pricey side. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

First, let me preface this by explaining that I have never stayed in an Extended Stay America. I have stayed in timeshares (with full kitchens) and regular hotels and motels (without kitchens). Since I was staying for 6 days I needed a kitchen to prepare meals but there weren't timeshares or adequate vacation rentals available so I found the Extended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaineeeeee
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for not finding your accommodation as you expected. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
411 reviews
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
658 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
#114 of 347 in Los Angeles
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Address: 2498 Stearns St, Simi Valley, CA 93063
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Price Range: $133 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Simi Valley
Simi Valley Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator available for upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles Grasper, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the South and East sides are cooler in Summer”
 of 5 bubbles DHBarkley, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I can't imagine there are any good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles interiordena, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skip the breakfast here....its not a breakfast but just coffee and granola bars.”
 of 5 bubbles 469daveb, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Even the rooms on the "freeway side' have little road noise. We stayed in 323... very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 779raymondh, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay