We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Yuba City, California
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Great place to stay. Friendly people, clean rooms. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. Fridge, microwave, large flat screen TV and comfortable beds. There is a small pool but I have never had time to use it. There is no free breakfast because there is a restaurant on the premises. This motel is very conveniently located. When I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Mckinleyville, CA, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I have stayed here several times and find it very clean, friendly and quiet. It is pet friendly and this is my dog's favorite hotel in NoCal when I travel. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Joy W
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Nice finding a place that held 6 people. Loved having to pay for one room and not two. Nice clean rooms and great location to shopping and restaurants. We were in San Francisco for the day and this was a very convenient drive that wasn't to far but far enough out of the traffic.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chalicea2015
Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Location really must be everything. The Sheraton in San Jose was only $109.00, the Best Western Garden Inn in Santa Rosa is about $150.00 - and it is not as nice. However, the staff here are very kind and sensitive to guest needs. We were in town to visit my aunt, and brought her to our room for part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKcabingirlA
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Very quiet and comfortable room and great that we could bring our dog. It was also a great location and very near shops and restaurants. The only thing I would complain about was that the toilet would nearly overflow on an intermittent basis and there was a strange wet spot on the carpeting that didn't quite dry. But other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Visiting the area from the UK, stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, I agree with previous reviews, the room was spacious and clean,the Garden Cafe provided a cooked to order breakfast at reasonable prices, 20 dollars for two. An ideal base from which to visit the Napa and Sonoma Valleys, Downtown Santa Rosa has lots of shops and eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Chris I am pleased that you chose to stay for 3 days at our property. And that our your your spacious enough for your needs. I do hope that you get a chance to come see us again. Donna (GM)

Fortuna, California
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Room was large and comfortable. I was very surprised how quiet the location was even though we were close to the freeway. Reasonable rates and nice clean rooms. We would stay here again. It was easy access to the freeway and to our children's home by the State Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Denise for taking the time to respond. we are pleased that your stay was good. Next time you come to Santa Rosa, do not hesaitate to call for reservation. Donna (GM)

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Room was big and spacious ,clean and well equipped.good and cheeper option for hotel if you visiting wine Napa valley.we did our laundry in there .breakfast was very good and reasonable priced with few option to chose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tgrsc
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Tgrsc. for taking the time to respond, I thank you for commenting on the big room, and that it was clean and well equipped. I see you had breakfast in our cafe, and it was good and reasonably priced. I was not sure if you no, but we also serve dinner. We look forward to seeing you again....

San Jose, California, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding. Good rates for Memorial weekend. The location was good for us as it was close to the wedding. The rooms were very nice with a good bed and nice decor. Everything you expect from a hotel, clean, fair price, all mod cons and a very affordable (basic) restaurant with decent food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross A
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I am pleased that every thing met your needs. Do not hesitate to stay again when you are in the area. Donna Renteria.

Redding, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Good access to Highway 101. Quiet area with adequate parking and single-level rooms facing inward to a small common pool that has a lift for the disabled. Breakfast is a pay for what you get affair. Will probably stay here again. Took two attempts to make a reservation, but glad I picked this over several others nearby. They had a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin L
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Karen for responding, I am glad that you stayed at our property, and that you were pleased with your stay. I see that you were in the garden area. We will be doing a lot of updates in that area. So I do hope that when you return we have the landscaping project finished. Again thank you. Donna...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
5.9 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
557 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
437 reviews
1.4 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
6.1 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,218 reviews
9.0 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $149 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was closer to the front of the property. I think the rooms at the back and on the upper floors would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles travelviapurple, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms furthest from the road are quiet although all are pretty goo.”
  • Microwave, Fridge and Coffee Pot
  • Chair and Ottoman
  • Double Door Closet
  • Shower/Tub
  • Toilet
  • Patio
  • Vanity
  • Large Screen TV
 of 5 bubbles 55KatieM, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are very quiet and the TV is great. Nice little onsight cafe with beer and wine.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieG68, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If we stay here again, we're picking the duplex room”
 of 5 bubbles Hiker114, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor ws excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Choc18Chip, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5