We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites

CancelonUSD 171*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 352*
USD 171*
Great Deal
USD 189*
USD 189*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Found a room late at night. Everything okay but bed was very soft, saggy and lumpy. Breakfast was adequate but I am vegan and oatmeal was only option. Seemed somewhat overpriced for motel with hand dispenser of shampoo and soap in shower.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreymS1431LM
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Right off the exit. Covered by trees do Nit miss it. Check-in was smooth and desk agents was professional, efficient and friendly. Very knowledgeable of the area. GM gave us good lunch recommendation. Looks can deceive ones inside the rooms they are well maintained. The bed is so comfy. Breakfast more than we thought they'd have and it was filling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evelyn C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Evelyn, thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed your lunch across the street as well as your accommodations. Sounds like you had fun visit to Santa Rosa and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Dallas Texas, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was a great value. Very clean, and everything was as it should be. Will definitely stay here again. It is a perfect jumping off place to see the Sonoma wine country. Santa Rosa is big enough to offer a great selection of restaurants in every price range.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 592cassandrag
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff was helpful and very nice. Excellent breakfast. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Pretty grounds. Location convenient to Starbucks, Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, Coddingtown Mall. Easy access off the freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
San Diego, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very "tired" and needs upgrading to merit its "Plus" designation. Room keys did not work upon check in, maintenance had an attitude toward us until they also could not make the key work. Changed room had a damaged towel bar, which they did fix promptly. No towels were changed on our 2nd day, nor coffee service replenished. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diegobob
Reno
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here before the Wine century bike ride. Location is perfect for the start of the ride. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful in choosing our room. We asked for a quiet room and it was quiet (2nd floor). The room was clean and spacious. The bed was a little soft for us (but we like firm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane689
Reno, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Wine Country Best Western Plus in Santa Rosa for the first time this trip and had an enjoyable stay. The room was good and bed provided good nights sleep. The location was central to the restaurants we wanted to visit and provided easy access to the highway while being far enough removed to not have traffic...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8636IDdavids
Benicia, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked into a smoking room. Spent the evening trying to air it out so we could sleep with not much luck. Cigarette burns on the carpet Unkempt exterior with weeds. questionable females in the parking lot. Irregular shower temp.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAHiker94510
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you inadvertently booked a smoking room through a third party site. I am a non smoker and also don't care for smoking rooms. I always recommend that guests book directly with the hotel, or through the hotels direct website to avoid being booked into a smoking room without realizing it. As you experienced, a third...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and breakfast were great and the room was clean with refrigerator and microwave. Unfortunately the facility is tired and in need of refurbishing, particularly for the prices charged. We were initially given a room on the first floor (at our request), though when the guests above us arrived, the floor creaking as they walked about made a change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 659marshallh
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time so share your experience. I apologize that you were able to hear your upstairs neighbors. However, I'm glad that the rest of your stay was a success and that you found our staff and amenities up to par. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Santa Rosa area.

Bath, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Room cleanliness, terrible shower, (Shampoo, body cleaner crap, & conditioner mounted on wall in dispensers. They suck!) mostly unfriendly employees except breakfast room. Air conditioners in my room & others with me in their rooms were not working good. Desk clerk said 'Open doors, there is a nice cool breeze & it will cool room down'. WTF??? Breakfast offerings &...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbT1266VR
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that you didn't like our shower amenities. The dispensers are part of our efforts to reduce the amount of plastic from millions of tiny shampoo and conditioner bottles that go into landfills. As a carbon neutral facility, this is just one of the efforts we make to reduce...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
641 reviews
0.8 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
565 reviews
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,260 reviews
5.0 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
984 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites

Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $209 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
5 months ago
camarillo
over a year ago
camarillo
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the west wing, facing away from the 101.”
Diegobob, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor due to floor creaking.”
659marshallh, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Average hotel that doesn't care about details.Bed too soft, jet tub not too big staff not friendly.”
X5389SCgeorgea, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to call ahead to confirm a price with tax. Get the persons name.”
HAWKVIEW, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side away from Hopper Street. Signage was obscured by trees in front of the Office/Lobby area.”
Spartan58, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 171* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 189
Orbitz.comUSD 189
AMOMAUSD 352
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates