We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel La Rose

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Rose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Rose
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Stockholm
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed one night during the Pliny The Younger "madness" at Russian River Brewing Company, which was located around 10 minutes walk from this hotel. Our room, number 50, was in the second building just across the street. The room was large and clean and with a good bed. The AC worked really well. The Wi-Fi was fast and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gyllenbock
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear Gyllenbock, First of all, we would like to thank you for staying in our hotel and for posting a nice review. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priority and we are happy to know that we were able to meet your standards. On your next visit, we would recommend for you to enjoy our balcony along with the...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is in a historic stone building on the railroad square in Santa Rosa. It is well decorated and the room I had was very attractive and well-equipped (there were even vintage books that were a comforting addition). The only negative I found was the old air conditioner that didn't really provide cooling (I was on the fourth floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cookie064
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear Cookie064, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us here at Hotel La Rose. We are very happy that you had a good overall stay with us. To ensure that we always serve hot water, we will check it more often. Please accept our sincerest apologize regarding our air conditioning system, we...

California
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed two nights over presidents weekend and stayed here because of great rate offered through booking.com. We were on fourth floor. nice room but no ac. Manager moved us the next night. Still no ac but had large fan. The plus is its location to dinner and shops downtown. We have been traveling to Santa Rosa for many years and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulD08
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

--- Please allow us to thank you for allowing us to be a part of your recent trip in Santa Rosa and for posting a review for our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to bring this to our attention as this will help us prevent the same mistake to happen again in the...

Willits, California
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My husband and I thought we would travel to Santa Rosa for a birthday night on the town. I checked with the hotel for check in time so we could pick up a little food from the fabulous "Flavors" and eat it on the balcony. We arrived 30 minutes after check in time to find out the room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank birdwatcher1000
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

There is certainly no excuse for our inability to properly clean your room. I feel that a clean room is at the very basic level of the service we provide to our guests. We have an excellent supervisor of housekeeping which makes your experience even more frustrating to me. Additionally, she been unable to provide me with a reasonable explanation...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I booked a room over a month in advance, called a few days before my birthday vacation only to be told my room was given away and that there aren't any rooms available for half the time I'll be in Santa Rosa. I spoke with the Manager, she was very rude, unhelpful, disregarded facts/accused me of lying about my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomassi00
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

--- First of all, please allow us to extend our sincerest apology for the inconvenience we had caused you. We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your standards and expectations. We appreciate your comments and we take these in a constructive way and an opportunity for our improvement. This will also enable us to target problem...

Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel setting was very nice. The parking was convenient and easy. The room was very nice, clean and very pleasing. The bed was pretty standard as hotels go. The breakfast was okay, nothing special, no waffles or hot foods. The service was very good and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was very good and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chellyj
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely and detailed review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay. I am absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much and I will certainly pass on your comments to the team. It is nice that people do take time to write reviews as it all helps in the long...

Half Moon Bay, California
Reviewed 31 January 2014

What a lovely hotel at such a reasonable price. I had a workshop to go to near to the location of the hotel and decided to take a risk and stay at a B&B type of hotel. This place is adorable. Decorated really nicely as a Victorian - like atmosphere. The room was huge - much more room than I,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robertag60
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel La Rose in Santa Rosa. We are pleased that you liked your stay with us, were able to enjoy our breakfast and found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming back to Hotel La Rose in Santa rosa. Thank you. Naira Ghazaryan

Sebastopol, California
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hi, I am a local here & have stayed many times over the years. It is still very beautiful & antique inside. No bar open on the weekends? The keys/locks need to be updated to the 21st century card keys. It took us 5 minutes each time to get back into our room, as the key has to be turned...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank maestralori
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

--- We would like to thank you for posting a review for our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Please do not hesitate to call us at (707)...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We take this hotel, because of the reviews. Very clean and staff was very excellent. The breakfast was very good and easy access to the highway and the various vineyard . The beds the most comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goodre
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

...We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Naira Ghazaryan

TVland
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is one time I should have listened to the other bad reviews of this hotel. The hotel setting was nice, but the experience was horrible. The person who checked us in was indifferent at best and did not tell us that we were the 2nd couple to try using the room we got. We only noticed when we found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LHardy
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

--- We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time out to post a review for our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for not being able to meet your standards and expectations with regards to our customer service. To prevent the same mistake and to improve our service, we will use your feedback...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
915 reviews
4.2 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
545 reviews
7.2 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 25 in Santa Rosa
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#10 of 25 in Santa Rosa
597 reviews
10.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
4.4 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Hotel La Rose was built in 1906. Our main building has antique furniture in the lobby and all guest rooms. Our Carriage House is more modern with balconies or outside room sitting areas. We are directly across from the Historic Railroad Station in Railroad Square where in 2016 the Smart Train will arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Rose

Address: 308 Wilson St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6245
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $164 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rose Hotel
La Rose Santa Rosa
Hotel La Rose Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Rose staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Anaheim
6 months ago
7 months ago
Healdsburg, California
11 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Rose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the stairs, faster than the elevator and good exercise!”
 of 5 bubbles RolandoGomezPhotog, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 39 is actually a suite, with a king-sized bed, and a bathtub. Has a little outdoor balcony, too.”
 of 5 bubbles P383DKpatriciaw, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms across the street from the main hotel are very quiet and have little sitting areas outside of each room.”
 of 5 bubbles barbwylie, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead while rooms are still available!”
 of 5 bubbles foodlover1944, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top corner room is huge!”
 of 5 bubbles Lady_Diana98, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay