We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

ExtendedStayUSD 130*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 144*
USD 130*
USD 144*
USD 130*
USD 144*
USD 130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
 Click to rate
Central Valley, California
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms had none of the utensils that were supposed to come with the kitchenette. No phone. no cabinets. No dressers. What the room did have was marks within and atop the toilet bathroom sink bathtub and walls. Even though when traveling Lysol is sprayed on every surface before any part of mine or my family's body touches it, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toccara s
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. We will discuss these issues at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas so...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

The room was very nice. But they do not provide hair dryers in the room , you must ask at the desk. They also did not provide shampoo in either of the two rooms that we rented. Breakfast is coffee in cereals. I guess they figure you will cook your own since there's a kitchen in each room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest. It’s our pleasure knowing you liked our room and had an overall great stay. However, we apologize for any miscommunication regarding our in-suite amenities. Our guests often bring their personal items from home to use in their room, so that's why our hair dryers and toiletries are available upon request at the front desk...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Third floor room, elevator not working. Rubber glove and gauze left on floor in room and a sticky red spot on the floor. No dishes in the room. Air and heat unit not functioning. No soap available for laundry. No maintenance staff on weekends???? Unprofessional hospitality staff.Location was good but everything else was disappointing.Cross me off the list for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 224dumas
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here. We are committed to providing a comfortable stay. Your feedback is not typical of the remarks we normally receive, so we apologize you did not experience our team members at their best. We are following up to determine where we went...

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 23 March 2017

There was no soap, shampoo when I arrived and I was told they were out of shampoo. They were also out of coffeemakers for the room. There was an Ad for free Showtime in the room, but the TV remote was missing and the TV had no on/off switch. Two different people told me they would bring me a remote,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyLV15
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Thank for evaluating your stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with your room. It is never over intention to let you down. I along with my respective teams are taking the steps right away so this could never happen again. We hope you will consider giving us another chance whenever your travels bring you back to our...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The elevator of the hotel was not working and we received a room in 3rd floor. However, the elevator was not functional for 5 weeks. So, when we booked and then when we called (a week before my arrival), the hotel manager had enough opportunity to point out that the elevator was down. He did not. The consequence: when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siddhartha D
Crevillente, Spain
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Paid $100 deposit which was due to be returned on check out from Extended Stay Santa Rosa North. This did not happen. Since June 2016 have been communicating with several people from Extended Stay but still this deposit has not been returned. My recent emails are now being ignored. Is there a hotel association I can contact? Brian Hoile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianchoile
Newark, California
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Checked and checked right back out. Horrible ..bed looked slept in ..holes in the carpet ..stains all over the place...walls stained and patched. Elevator doesn't work. Smells of smoke. How is this place even open. Not even worth a single circle but need one to at least post this

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J6ST
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

When we arrived, we were given a key to a room that was already occupied. We returned to find they were over booked, so she gave us a smaller bed and said she would refund us. We walked into our room and thought of just driving home. The hallways smelled of cigarettes, the bed had one thin blanket, no coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sharon a
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review

Your review recently caught our attention. Please accept our apologies on the condition of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to better maintain our property. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Appearance: The front of hotel and neighborhood looks ok. It's all downhill from there. The closer you get the more gross it gets. A very cookie-cutter and cheaply built building w/ stone rocks crumbling off the wall and on the ground (major safe hazard) No big deal I'm sure we can live with that. Check in: The front desk attendant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Javier R
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

For the money spent...not worth it!! Was expecting at least a nice breakfast, but got granola bars and coffee. Had to run to the store to buy conditionar, even though i just spent $200 to sleep and shower!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank StooceyB

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
564 reviews
2.0 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
114 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
641 reviews
7.9 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Address: 100 Fountaingrove Pkwy, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-5722
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $182 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North Sonoma County, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back are away from freeway, so quieter.”
CindyLV15, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try looking for bnb options”
sonpure, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a quieter room at the back. I suggest the lower floor if you have luggage, as there is no elevator.”
gdncd, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The back lot at the 2nd floor level means a short walk to your room with no need for elevator or stairs.”
teresar949, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher, away from elevator”
blesdx4, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
USD 130* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 130
TravelocityUSD 130
CancelonUSD 144
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates