The Pierside Santa Monica
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Pierside Santa Monica

Parkview Suite
Traveller (56)
In room safe
Room & Suite (45)
Restaurant Space Interior
Dining (24)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#31 of 37 hotels in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Pierside Santa Monica hotel boasts a premier location in one of the most charming ocean-side cities in the U.S. With iconic attractions like the Santa Monica Pier and Beach just steps away, as well as easy access to Silicon Beach, Malibu and West LA, leisure and business travelers alike will want to make this hotel their first choice for accommodations in Santa Monica. Each of the 132 smoke-free guest rooms has been designed with ultimate comfort and functionality in mind. Guest room amenities include free WiFi, 55-inch flat panel TV, plush pillow-top bedding and in-room safe, with many rooms featuring coastal views and complimentary hydration stations on every floor. Plus, The Board Shop offers guests complimentary access to borrow everything from bikes, record players, video games, and more. Those who enjoy staying active while on the road can work out any time of day or night in the fitness center, while the heated outdoor pool (will re-open in Fall 2023) provides the perfect setting for unwinding and soaking up the warm southern California sunshine. Surfing Fox serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

120 Colorado Ave, Santa Monica, CA 90401-2316
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Los Angeles Intl Airport
11.3 km
See all flights
Hollywood Burbank Airport
24.4 km
See all flights
113Reviews1Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 11
  • 12
  • 22
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
3Rudes wrote a review Apr 2024
Germantown, Wisconsin26 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted to stay in Santa Monica for one night to meet up with friends and see the area...3rd Street Promenade. We chose The Pierside one bc they recently remodeled, two they were near the 3rd St. Promenade and 3 the price of the room was a deal compared to other full service hotels in Santa Monica. We stayed in The Parkside Suite (Park view side). The room was very nice. Had everything we would need and very spacious. The shower was massive. The room has a mini fridge, water container (metal) and coffee (k cups). There is also an in room safe and plush bathrobes that were very cozy. There is a couch (long lounger) type. The wall of windows had sheers and blackout curtains. All soaps were in pump containers on the wall inside the shower and there is also a hair dryer. The park side does face the park, but also the very busy road next to it. We were on the 2nd floor closest to the road and we did not find the road noise excessive or bothersome. The hotel has a restaurant pool and fitness center. It was a bit chilly so didn't use the pool although it looked very boutique and nice. The restaurant (The Surfing Fox) is quite good. Drinks and food and good and there is an outside area to sit and enjoy them as well. The location is right across from the famous Santa Monica Pier and there is a McDonald's right across the street as well as a mall and many other bars, restaurants, stores a couple blocks away. Great location! The area felt safe in the day, but unfortunately the entire Santa Monica area is filled with homeless so at night we didn't feel very safe. That is why I gave this review a 4 star rating. The staff is friendly, but we wanted to get in the room earlier than the check in time so we had to pay an extra $25 even though the room was ready. Another reason for the 4 star. All in all I would stay again if ever in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pierside Santa Monica
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi lrude, We're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and that you found the Parkside Suite comfortable and spacious. We appreciate your compliments on our staff, but we apologize for any inconvenience regarding the early check-in fee. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay in Santa Monica. Warm regards, The Pierside team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hb133 wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom90 contributions104 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a coastal view room at The Pierside and all you could see unless standing in the right-hand corner of the window was McDonalds directly opposite. After querying if we were in the right room, I was informed that coastal view = rooms on the higher floors but at floor 4, there wasn’t much to see.

The room was perfectly clean and comfortable, but unremarkable and the water pressure was very poor and the airconditioning particularly loud and rattly. We appreciated the location, which was very accessible and easy to walk from and there was cheaper parking in the mall across the road which was helpful.

But the fees… OMG the fees… we ended up paying over $100 a night in addition to our purchased rate per night in fees, taxes and their totally made-up ‘destination fee’. The excuse that every hotel in the area has a destination fee just doesn’t cut it for me. Just because everyone else sees it as acceptable doesn’t justify $40 a night to get a $5 water bottle and truly nothing else of actual use.

Unfortunately, we left feeling pretty shortchanged regarding what we paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Park across the road and save on the valet fee. Plus the bar closes really early
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pierside Santa Monica
Responded 13 Mar 2024
HB, thank you for joining us. We're glad to hear you appreciated our prime location and found your room comfortable, although we’re very sorry to hear you felt the price was an issue. Please know that all of Santa Monica is very expensive, but our prices are competitive or below others in the area. Our amenity fee covers Wi-Fi, the Pierside reusable water bottle to keep, hydration stations, coffee in the room and in the lobby as well as complimentary rentals at our Board Shop. We'd love another chance to impress you someday, and next time we'll do our best to get you on a higher floor so you have more view.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh L wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
At the price point of this hotel, the competition in the area can definitely offer more in terms of services, finishes of the room, and space. Aiming for a more upscale experience which this hotel is advertised for is sub par; at least at the moment. Due to renovations, no additional amenities were available and the placement of certain things in the room were questionable. The toilet paper holder on the lower part behind the toilet seat was awkward, as well as the placement of the sink faucet made the water flow onto the counter space. The climate control in the room when set to the lowest setting still left the room warmer than preferred. The two elevators available in the hotel were also overwhelmed with demand being only so big and fast to begin with leaving me to take the stairs at certain points. Overall the location of this hotel is excellent, however, in terms of services and additional amenities currently, I can't really speak on how well the hotel can perform at its peak performance. All of the right materials are there in terms of the room but I feel that it was all rushed to be put together leaving it only a half decent experience. There are most certainly kinks to be straightened out in this establishment before It can compete in the 4 star or more hotel range.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pierside Santa Monica
Responded 30 June 2023
Josh, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your compliments on our location, however we apologize if everything about your room was not perfect. Please know if ever you are not 100% in love with your accommodations, let us know as we’re always happy to explore alternate options to better ensure your satisfaction. Meanwhile, please reach out to me so I can apologize directly and make sure we can host you again someday. Thank you, Chris christopher.smith@thepiersidehotel.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
saeylmjjq5 wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, it is really a very nice hotel, if it were finished. The hotel is definitely not ready to receive guests. This starts with the closed gym, pool and restaurant, which at least was written online in advance.

That we were awakened at 07:30 am by loud construction work on the floors above our room, we were told neither in advance nor at check-in. In general, the lady at the check in was more inclined to check us in quickly to then be able to talk on the phone with her boyfriend again.

The advertised water dispenser was not available on our floor, a shower curtain was also missing and 2 of the receptionists told us "that's how it should be", only on the second day we had the opportunity to speak with someone qualified, who brought us a shower curtain.

The visualizations look great and the location is also top, but the hotel is just not finished and for this price the price/performance ratio was not acceptable. There are much better options for the same price!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pierside Santa Monica
Responded 7 Apr 2023
We truly appreciate your compliments on our hotel; however, we are sorry if you experienced some issues during your stay. We will address what you mention, and thank you for that feedback. We are nearing the completion of our multi-million dollar renovation, so the amenities will all soon be available, and noise shouldn't be an issue again. We're confident next time you can join us, it will be an exceptional stay in every way. We hope to see you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard H wrote a review Feb 2023
UK4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The Pierside is in a fantastic location, relatively easy to get to (just off the freeway, but may need a loop round to access it) and a couple of blocks from both the pier and the main shopping areas.

Rooms are great, spacious with nice facilities. The lifts are quite small and I can imagine it being an issue when the hotel is busy, but thankfully it was fairly quiet when we visited.

Front desk staff are lovely, though at times there was a lack of communication at times. We had housekeeping hovering outside our door, despite having agreed a late checkout. Similarly, we stored luggage, but no one knew where it was.

And that comes to the crux of the issue. The hotel has been renovated, but maybe they opened too soon. You'll pay a hefty amenities fee, but there aren't really any decent amenities. You couldn't even get a coffee, let alone get bikes, despite what the website implied. Restaurant and pool are both in development. We felt misled and overcharged for what was actually available.

Wifi was haphazard and the login process repetitive.

Valet parking is extremely expensive, particularly when there's a city parking garage almost opposite. And the staff out front were surly, inflexible and not very welcoming. Hopefully something that will change once the operation finds its feet.

All-in-all, it has lots of potential. They just should have done more of a soft launch or cut out the additional fees until they can provide a full offering.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Upper floors on either side are better
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pierside Santa Monica
Responded 1 Mar 2023
Hello rjmh1970, We're sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, however, we greatly appreciate your feedback as this will only help us to provide a better guest experience. You'll be happy to learn that we now have complimentary La Colombe coffee in the mornings from 6am until 9am in our lobby. Our destination amenity fee covers an in-room coffee/tea setup, wifi, hydration station with a Pierside refillable bottle to keep as well as our Board Shop where you can rent any of the items for up to 2 hours. We hope you will return when we have our Pool, Fitness Center and Restaurant open so you can experience all of the exciting amenities our hotel will have to offer. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again very soon! Chris Smith Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rhaare109954 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located very well to the Santa Monica pier. Since it is still under construction not all amenities were opened. Very poor they do not have a bar or mini market, nore breakfast, that why it is way overpriced for what they offer! $ 421 for 1 night! Do not park your car hete, $ 55 for 1 night, across the street you can park for $ 15
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pierside Santa Monica
Responded 26 May 2023
Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We apologize that our renovation was not complete during your recent stay with us. AS we do have this listed online we understand that it may be missed. We currently do offer a wide array of amenities, from premium wifi, complimentary hydration stations on every floor, and complimentary beach gear rental from our Board Shop, and our parking is competitive or below other hotels in the area. Our team would love to welcome you again! Anytime you need a place to stay on our stretch of California’s coast, our doors are open
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane wrote a review Apr 2024
Orlando, Florida6 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a really wonderful hotel. We enjoyed every aspect from the friendly reception staff to the great bar/restaurant and comfortable and clean rooms.
Great location right near the beach, pier and lots of people watching nearby.
Pool was great, clean and heated and you could take your own food and drinks which made for the perfect afternoon after a morning sightseeing.
One issue is the expensive car parking $65 per day is hefty. This is more than the Beverley Hills
Hotel and really not great. We used the multi story lot across the road which was $20 and overnight which was much more efficient and a 30 second walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t use the parking! Use the lot across the road instead!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pierside Santa Monica
Responded 21 Apr 2024
We are so pleased to know you had such a pleasant stay and enjoyed our staff, amenities, and location. We know that all beachside valet parking is expensive, but ours is competitive or below other rates in the area. We look forward to hosting you again someday. Thank you, Your friends at The Pierside.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pauljamesheredia wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Front desk was not around for several minutes upon arrival. When they did goto check me in they told me they had a problem with my booking and they would be downgrading me from a premium room with a king bed to a regular room with two queens. They said I needed to understand that this is a new hotel and that they’re all still learning how to operate it. I had to argue to get a king bed (which is what I originally booked anyway) but they didn’t give me the upgraded room I had booked. They also refused to upgrade me for their mistake. When I finally got to my room it was dirty. The shower had left over soap bars from the previous guest in it and the toilet was leaking water from the handle everytime I flushed it. The room was hot because the heater had been left on full blast. I didn’t bother to complain to the front desk staff about the dirty room because of how incompetent and dismissive they were when I checked in. Didn’t think they would care. I had a terrible stay and the hotel ruined my night that was supposed to be a fun get away with my girlfriend. I will not be staying there anytime soon since the staff told me they’re a “new” hotel and they don’t know how to operate it yet. Thanks but no thanks. There’s lots of other options in Santa Monica where the staff knows what they’re doing and if they make a mistake they go out of their way to accommodate the guests and make them feel good. This place is trash.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pierside Santa Monica
Responded 7 Apr 2023
Paul, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. That certainly is not the experience we aim to deliver. We apologize for any delays you experienced at check-in, and we are so sorry to hear you did not receive the room you had planned for. Please know if ever you are not 100% in love with your accommodations, let us know as we’re always happy to explore alternate options to better ensure your satisfaction. Meanwhile, please reach out to me so I can apologize directly and make sure we can host you again someday. Thank you, Chris christopher.smith@thepiersidehotel.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nics867 wrote a review Mar 2023
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When I booked on Expedia, there was no warning that your hotel was under construction, I was only notified upon check-in that all of the amenities that were listed were closed. We were woken up to extremely loud construction (especially because my room was right above it) to the point that I couldn't stand to be in the room anymore.

When I checked out I communicated these complaints to the front desk and I could tell the girl there couldn't care less, she was very non-sympathetic. To be honest the front desk experience overall wasn't great, even during check-in. The front desk lady said she would refund my amenity fee of $20 and handed me a paper receipt saying it was "refunded" to me. However, when I checked my credit card bill, I was charged the full cost. This stay has overall been a huge headache and I believe $600+ was WAY too much to pay for one night. I would like to request a refund as soon as possible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pierside Santa Monica
Responded 31 Mar 2023
Nic, thank you for your visit and this feedback, which we truly value. Please accept our apologies if we let you down in any way. We appreciate your concerns and will take steps so construction issues will not be problematic moving forward. We are nearing the completion of our multi-million dollar renovation. While our new pool, restaurant, and gym should be available to guests by the beginning of summer, we still offer a wide array of amenities, from premium wifi, morning coffee service, complimentary hydration stations on every floor, and all sorts of complimentary beach gear rental from The Board Shop, Regarding your bill, we want to make sure everything is correct and handled to your satisfaction. Please email us at christopher.smith@thepiersidehotel.com with when you were a guest and the best way for us to contact you. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miriam M wrote a review May 2023
7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Location was next to the freeway (negative) but close to the pier (positive and negative) so there was trash and homeless people were everywhere. $120 fee for our 15 pound dog was excessive esp since we only stayed 1 night. Restaurant was under construction which added an additional inconvenience. First room smelled so we were moved to another room on a room on a higher floor. From there you couldn’t hear the freeway noise which was a positive and the bed was comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pierside Santa Monica
Responded 4 June 2023
Miriam, we’re sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize if you were unaware that our multi-million dollar renovation was still underway. While we have this listed online, we understand you may have missed it if you booked through a third party. Our new pool, restaurant, and gym should be available to guests by the beginning of summer. Hopefully, you can join us again then, and we will do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
julsngraham asked a question Jan 2023
Scotland24 contributions17 helpful votes
Is the pool now open after the renovations? thanks
koebe wrote a tip Apr 2024
Edmonton, Canada105 contributions45 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you know what fees you are paying. Parking was another $65 per day. Lots of homeless and drugs and alcohol in the area."
Read full review
Jane wrote a tip Apr 2024
Orlando, Florida6 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t use the parking! Use the lot across the road instead!"
Read full review
chrace082810 wrote a tip Apr 2024
San Diego, California226 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Entrance to the hotel can easily be missed. Pay attention to the median opening, right after the stop-playing light on Colorado and 2nd/Main"
Read full review
hb133 wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom90 contributions104 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Park across the road and save on the valet fee. Plus the bar closes really early"
Read full review
John L wrote a tip Nov 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take advantage of the "Board Shop" rentals for the beach, they have so many things to rent"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Monica area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$487 - AU$727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn santa monica beach at the pier hotel santa monica, santa monica holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta MonicaSanta Monica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE PIERSIDE SANTA MONICA: 2024 Prices & Reviews (CA) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Pierside Santa Monica
Which popular attractions are close to The Pierside Santa Monica?
Nearby attractions include Santa Monica Bay (0.4 km), Ocean Avenue (0.4 km), and Santa Monica State Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Pierside Santa Monica?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Pierside Santa Monica?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Pierside Santa Monica?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Pierside Santa Monica?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., True Food Kitchen, and The Misfit Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Pierside Santa Monica?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Pierside Santa Monica located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Santa Monica.
Are pets allowed at The Pierside Santa Monica?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Pierside Santa Monica?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Pierside Santa Monica?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Will Rogers State Historic Park (5.0 km), Annenberg Community Beach House (2.2 km), and Los Angeles California Temple (7.1 km).
Is The Pierside Santa Monica accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Santa Monica HotelsSanta Monica Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santa MonicaHotels near The Pierside Santa Monica
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars