We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Surf City Inn & Suites

    619 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5125
    (831) 453-0010
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 86*
    USD 82*
    SAVE USD 4
    USD 86*
    USD 83*
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good8%
    • Average11%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible61%
    7 Aug 2017
    “A bit sketchy...”
    20 Jul 2017
    “Its eh...”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 82
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 86
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 83
      View Deal
    View all 37 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (147)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 134 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My stay was average but after checking ou, the following day I received a random charge of $100, contacted the place and was not given a reason for the charge but was told it would be refunded in 2-3 business days. Another day passes and...More

    1  Thank kbarney222
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Surf City Inn & SuitesResponded 6 days ago

    We are pleased that you had a reasonable stay with us, but we apologize for the fact that it was marred by a billing issue. We trust that this issue has now been resolved, and that it will not deter you from staying with us...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I was expecting a lot less. And It was not the case. This was the first time I stayed in a room which is a studio apartment with a separate room. Everything looked cleaned. The carpet needs a bit of work and it's understandable for...More

    Thank happynightsforus
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Surf City Inn & SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

    It pleases us so much to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! We strive to provide guests with the most comfortable accommodations and are always thrilled when we exceed expectations. Sam, in particular, will be thrilled with your feedback. We look forward...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

    i reserved the suite because it looked more updated than the other rooms in the photos. Check in was easy and fast, i thought the front desk was nice. I see everyone complaining about the deposit, but that's standard at hotels. No problem paying it....More

    Thank Christi P
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Surf City Inn & SuitesResponded 30 August 2017

    Dear Christi, while we are glad that you had a decent stay overall, we are disappointed that we weren't able to knock it out of the park for you. Please know that we will take note of your feedback so we may evaluate and make...More

    Reviewed 24 August 2017

    i went to stay at the surf city inn & suites and the mangament was rude and wouldnt let me and my mom stay there unless we paid the 100 dollers deposit for a room for my bday weekend. they wouldnt let us stay in...More

    Thank Brandy M
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Surf City Inn & SuitesResponded 30 August 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us, Brandy. We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and affordable place...More

    Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

    I've stayed in some pretty bad hostels, but this was the worst accommodation I've ever had. The reception staff were so rude, they barely acknowledged us when we came in and suddenly just demanded our $100 deposit. We paid in 20s and they put this...More

    Thank Ella M
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Surf City Inn & SuitesResponded 19 August 2017

    Hi Ella, We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are known for our friendly and helpful staff, and we are sorry that you don't seem to have received the level of service that we usually provide for our guests....More

    Dream Inn
    1,771 reviews
    #2 of 54 hotels in Santa Cruz
     
    Sea & Sand Inn
    488 reviews
    #1 of 54 hotels in Santa Cruz
     
    Quality Inn
    505 reviews
    #5 of 54 hotels in Santa Cruz
     
    Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
    671 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Capitola
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 68 - USD 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Green Hotel in Santa Cruz
    • #14 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 63
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Surf City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Santa Cruz
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Santa Cruz Riviera Hotel Santa Cruz
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (81)
    Bathroom (15)
    Nearby
    Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
    671 reviews
    4.82 km away
     
    Quality Inn
    505 reviews
    1.39 km away
     
    Dream Inn
    1,771 reviews
    .99 km away
     
    Sea & Sand Inn
    488 reviews
    1.09 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Saturn Cafe
    210 reviews
    .43 km away
    Zachary's Restaurant
    211 reviews
    .48 km away
    Surfrider Cafe
    140 reviews
    .48 km away
    Mutari Chocolate House and Factory
    23 reviews
    .47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    West Cliff Drive
    1,035 reviews
    .74 km away
    Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk
    2,892 reviews
    .62 km away
    Nickelodeon Theatre
    87 reviews
    .77 km away
    Museum of Art & History
    63 reviews
    .73 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Surf City Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Santa Cruz

    Room Tips
    "Best to take disinfection cleaner"
    Read review
    "Any Miny Miney Moe"
    Read review
    "Have a look first. Get a refurb."
    Read review
    "Take room 101 & 102 ..close to the pool"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing