We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

BestWestern.comUSD 115*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 160*
USD 115*
Great Deal
USD 124*
USD 146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 589: English reviews
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We booked two suites for a party of three. We arrived around 5pm but one of the rooms wasn't ready so we had to wait (not a good start). But things got worse when we saw the rooms. One (two queens) had no external window or natural light. There was an internal window into a dark corner of the atrium...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruffin55
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 884dianea
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

The customer service could not have been better!! Even the guy in training was sweet and helpful. The hotel is clean inside and out. Has a modern look inside and in the rooms. The continental breakfast has multiple options and accommodates lactose intolerant people like myself. The Jacuzzi is big and relaxing. The location is about a five minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choli D
BWALLSUITES, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Hello Choli D, Thank you so much for your positive review and great feedback regarding our property and team. I will make sure to pass on your compliments and let our team know you greatly appreciated there hospitality and guest service. Its great to hear that we made your stay with us as accommodating as possible. We hope see you...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff, on arrival we met Ashley who was very helpful in getting our room sorted as we arrived a little early, all other staff we met were also very nice, our room looked out on the hotel lobby which was a little bizarre, the room itself was lovely, had a little sitting room area and bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Sarah C, Thank you very much for your great review of our property! I am pleased to see that our upgrade suites with the large walk in showers, living room, and complimentary parking fit your needs perfectly during your stay! I am also happy to see that my team assisted in quieting down the other guests in the hotel in...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 10 April 2016

First time we have ever stayed at a BW hotel. I have been reading in my hotel trade magazines that BW has made a tremendous effort to upgrade and offer a diverse mix of accommodations. The Patel management runs a tight ship and we would definitely recommend this BW Suites in Santa Cruz.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oaktree2015
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Oaktree2015! Thank you so much for leaving such a great review of our property. I am thrilled to know we were your first Best Western property, and that we did not disappoint. Best Western as a brand, and our hotel specifically, are making a lot of changes to better our guest experience; this includes improvements to our full hot breakfast,...

Fort Bragg, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We have started using Best Western Plus the past three years. Sometimes, we just want to be sure we have comfortable beds. Our last trip was a family trip with grand children and they are so accommodating. The family suites have everything you need for a restful stay and nice family area to play cards or watch TV.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Marilyn R, Thank you so much for leaving such kind words about your stay in your review! Our team takes pride in our cleanliness and service and greatly appreciate you mentioning the great service you receive. We love having you and your family and cannot wait until your next visit! Thank you again, Maryana Ambagis General Manager

Sonora, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The room was very clean and updated. Bathroom and shower were big and roomy. Parking was a bit difficulty it would be especially difficulty if you have a big suv. The parking is underneath parking garage and spaces are limited.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian B
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Marian B, My team and I greatly appreciate your review and mention of how clean our rooms are. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and I am so happy you enjoyed them! Parking can be tight, but it is provided as a convenience and not charged to our guest. There is additional parking around the property...

Exeter, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Those of us who have traveled with our children all know the nightmare a standard hotel room presents. Two adults and two kids trying to get by on two queen beds in a small room is not for the weak of heart. However, this room was perfect: a two bedroom suite, to include a sitting room. Two king beds, two...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darin P
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Darin P, Thank you so much for leaving a review about our property! I am so pleased to see that our family suite fit your family's needs perfectly. Our family suite is very popular for families traveling with two or more children, two couples, or close friends. We hope the next time you are in Santa Cruz we can provide...

San Leandro
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I booked this hotel right at the beginning of Spring Break and I felt the price was very fair in light of that and it's proximity to the Boardwalk. The staff was very friendly and the room was huge. 2 TV's inside, Microwave and Refrigerator. Gorgeous shower. Breakfast had a lot to offer and had very convenient hours. My daughter...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Jennifer D, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I love to see that our newly renovated rooms with large walk in showers, complimentary full-hot breakfast, and other amenities made your stay wonderful! We hope to see you and your daughter again soon! Thank you, Maryana Ambagis General Manager

Reviewed 21 March 2016

I had a room about midway back from the street but it was very noisy with the sound of motorcycles taking off when the light changed. The hotel is located at the corner of Ocean ave and Hwy 1 entry ramp. Traffic getting out in the morning is almost impossible and the traffic noise from these streets will keep you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George F
BWALLSUITES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review

Hello George F! Thank you for leaving a review. After reading your comments, I believe you stayed at the Best Western Inn which is conveniently located on the corner of Ocean Ave and Hwy 1. We are the Best Western Plus All Suites, which is located about a mile down the street and away from the freeway entrance. Our location...

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Second King Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.6 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#3 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,268 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
6.8 km away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique lodging experience draws both leisure and business travelers to the BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn. Our entirely non-smoking Santa Cruz, California hotel invites you to enjoy comfortable guestrooms, friendly service, and quality amenities. An ideal location puts guests within one mile of the shops and restaurants of downtown while the beach, which is home to the renowned Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, is less than two miles away. What's more, we're convenient to many other popular attractions, such as the Mystery Spot, Capitola Village, and Roaring Camp Railroads. Wineries, golf courses, state parks, and the University of California at Santa Cruz are also easily accessible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $164 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Glendora, California, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the front atrium where breakfast is served are quieter.”
vacayfamily2016, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room off the intersection as there is some traffic noise but not bad.”
ok3, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for the top floor & off the main street”
rgforrest, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request an inside room to reduce the noise factor”
valueman84, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from the stairs would be quieter”
mikegH5591EL, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
BestWestern.com
USD 115* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 124
Expedia.comUSD 146
TripAdvisorUSD 115
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates