We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salt Air Lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good21%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible42%
16 Apr 2018
“Close be Broadway, that‘s it”
24 Sep 2017
“Ok for a night. Close to the beach”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
13
30
26
15
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
30
26
15
57
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here several times and always like it. The parking is tight but they have always had a spot for us. Housekeeping does a great job. The manager is on top of whats going on and takes care of the guests. We really...More

Thank rOgeraf2014
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Air LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, from staff to hospitality, we are so pleased to make your stay with us wonderful. Thank you for your incredible review and noticing our team's efforts, we are very proud of our team who always go above and beyond their line of duty...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed one night. The hotel is outdated but expected that. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels and toiletries. The check in went smooth. Friendly man. The only problem I had is I had to park in the street and move...More

Thank aaannna
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Air LodgeResponded 5 weeks ago

We are pleased that our hotel suited your needs for your short stay in this area, and we hope that we will be your hotel of choice here for any future stays you may have here. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We checked in yesterday (5/31/18) for a two night family weekend. The three bedroom (for our family of 6) was ghetto. Not just old but trashed furniture looks like you would see on the curb for free. No exaggeration. The mini fridge was dirty and...More

Thank Nicole M
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Air LodgeResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Nicole, Thank you for your feedback. Your stay does not sound like the type of stay that we generally provide for our guests, and we apologize for all of the issues that you had during your time here. We will review your comments in...More

Reviewed 26 May 2018

This hotel is walking distance to beautiful Santa Cruz beaches and the amazing boardwalk. While the room was clean, with crisp sheets and towels, the owner clearly has not invested a dime in many years. We had a broken lamp shade, a hole in the...More

Thank Ilke L
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Air LodgeResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your review. Whilst we are pleased that you had a reasonable stay at our hotel, we are sorry that the age of our property was a little off-putting to you. We do try to maintain it and keep it clean to the...More

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Absolute worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Just don't. I booked this room for two nights to look at wedding venues in the area, and although the price was right, nothing more could be wrong. Arrangements for stay were made through Expedia. Check-in was fast...More

Thank Hurry A
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Air LodgeResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Your stay does not sound like the type of stay that we generally provide for our guests, we apologize for all of the issues that you had during your time here. We will review your comments in detail as a...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
USD 76 - USD 299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 76 - USD 299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KoukieDoh
1 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brandon S | Reviewed this property |
Yes but mine had human blood on it as did the Celine walls and furniture
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It's not worth even $10 a night! Sleep in your car!"
Read review
"No elevator"
Read review
"Second floor."
Read review
"Stay on the beach instead"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing