We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mission Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mission Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Novato, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed here several times, last weekend being the most recent. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The rooms are exceptionally clean, modern, well-appointed, with very comfortable beds. The free breakfast is great and varied (we have both vegetarian and gluten-intolerant family members and there plenty of choices for everyone). Every staff member we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landrulianda
Larkspur, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had some work to do upon arrival so I enjoyed my big room and a place to set up my laptop. I did not use the hot tub as it seemed like it needed a drain and refill but the courtyard was cute and fun place to have a picnic. I had a quiet rest and this place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oceandweller7
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review Mission Inn. Please come again soon! Warmly, Kenn Clark

West Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quick check-in, friendly staff, clean room, fine breakfast, inner courtyard with tables and chairs for family and friends to gather; plenty of restaurants nearby for easy-access dining; smoking at the end of the parking lot where chairs and a table are placed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gretz46
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at Mission Inn. We work hard to make our guests happy and invite you to come again soon, as we continue to update and improve our property. Warmly, Kenn Clark

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Compared to the other hotels I looked up this seemed like the best value. I was not disappointed. It's clean, staff was friendly, and it's about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. There is a grocery store close by and a 24 hour donut shop across the street. Yikes. The breakfast was fine. Hard boiled eggs, some fruit, bagels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Csharp12
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at Mission Inn and for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmly, Kenn Clark

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had three nights here and based on traveller reviews asked for a first floor room at the back of the property away from the busy main road. It was one of the larger rooms (140) and was spacious enough for us. The accommodation was fine and there was a limited daily breakfast included. On location I would say it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Segaria226
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mission Inn. We value our guests satisfaction above anything else and are so glad we succeeded with you! Please come stay with us again the next time you're in Santa Cruz! Warmly, Kenn Clark

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Old school style. Clean and well cared for. New mattress. Slept well with Windows open. Staff friendly. Nothing special. Park your car near the room and in the shade. I'd like to say the rooms were reasonably priced, but I cannot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armina H
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Dear Armina, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mission Inn! We appreciate hearing feed-back from our guests and take all suggestions seriously. I am glad aspects of your stay were satisfactory. We would like another chance to impress you further. Please consider staying with us again the next time you're in Santa Cruz. Warmly, Kenn Clark...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is not nice at all. Wifi is good. Staff friendly and helpful. Security area and nice for relax from the city every thing close to the hotel. Free car parking. The room clean and big. I recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ammar A. A
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ammar, Thank you so much for staying at Mission Inn and for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry to hear our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer over 28 items, including hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, and granola, and hope our variety offers something for all guests. I'm pleased to hear...

Lahti, Finland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The Mission Inn has a very welcoming look outside, and the check in staff was really nice. The room was very nice, clean, big enough, and the beds were really comfortable. The breakfast is terrible but it's included in the room price, so you cannot expect anything fancy. Just your average white bread, white cereals, white everything. But all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiiLou
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Mission Inn for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to hear the majority of your experience with us was positive, but we value more critical feed-back too. Our breakfast does include yogurt, cheese, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs and granola, as well as...

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Nice location. For an older motel it is well kept. The continental breakfast was adequate.The pillows could have been more supportive. The price could have been lower. The staff was very helpful even giving my wife a charger for her cell phone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mytythor
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Mission Inn. We are delighted your stay was pleasant and we hope you'll stay with us again soon! Warmly, Kenn Clark

Allendale, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

What a wonderful find for a great price! The room was spacious and the bed so comfortable! The staff went above and beyond--friendly and helpful. Conveniently located--we were able to easily get downtown and to the beach. A little bit of heaven--thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherwoco
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, for your kind review! We pride ourselves on taking exemplary care of our guests, and are so glad to hear we succeeded with you. Please stay with us again when you're next in Santa Cruz! Warmly, Kenn Clark

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
3.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 53 in Santa Cruz
442 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
2.9 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz
1.9 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 53 in Santa Cruz
1,222 reviews
8.5 km away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
53 spacious and accommodating guest rooms include in-room coffee, complimentary continental breakfast, cable TV, HBO, air conditioning and high speed internet. Most rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Closest hotel to UCSC. Only five minutes to the Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk, beaches, downtown and several restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Inn

Address: 2250 Mission St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5222
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $160 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mission Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mission Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mission Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked all of the rooms as I could park right outside”
 of 5 bubbles Oceandweller7, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor best”
 of 5 bubbles mytythor, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator to the rooms on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ValleyTraveler916, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only recommendation would be to ask for a room near the back....the street might be a bit noisy (it is highway one)”
 of 5 bubbles bjl2112s, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Farthest from Mission Street is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles jayn820, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay