We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara

Booking.comUSD 164*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We always stay here when visiting our daughter who attends College in Santa Clara. It's a comfortable room convienent to College, San Francisco, and Coast. Highly recommend this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, breakfast yummy, staff very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Glad to hear it, Deb! I'll pass along the compliments to the team; they work very hard for our guests, as you know!

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast has good options - with hot & cold cereal, waffles, eggs, etc. There are lots of restaurants within a couple of blocks as well as a Sprouts and Target store. It's on a busy street but most rooms are back away from the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stumorgan
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you, Stu, for the review! We certainly appreciate all of our guests who take time out of their busy schedule to let others know how well we did.

Carmel, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The room is a bit on the small side. Sink is in the room instead of the bathroom. The breakfast was fairly decent. Included both hot items and cold ones. Room looks modern and is an ok size for one or two people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arscroggin
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! Glad we were able to meet your needs - in the future, absolutely let us know how we can exceed them!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I liked it. My coworker also didn't mind the setup and would also stay here again. One good thing is that I was able to connect to the internet on my Xbox and play online while I worked all week. Yay. That helped waste time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllisDTrails
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review. There's nothing quite like a little relaxation while working - glad we were able to take care of you!

Mesa, AZ
Reviewed 4 January 2017

When you do a lot of traveling and your travel coordinator books your hotels, sometimes you have to wonder where you are staying and what its going to be like. When I received my hotel info, I was very leary about this place. I don't like outdoor hall ways. When I arrived to the hotel after a long AM flight,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cormanaz
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a positive response! We're always delighted when we can exceed our guest's expectations, but to have surprised you in such a great way is the cherry on top! We look forward to serving you again next time - please make sure to thank your Travel Coordinator for us!

Corona del Mar, California
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Got the job done, nothing fancy, just stayed over for a game, 10 minutes from Levi's Stadium, also near Winchester House, Santa Clara University, airport, and Westfield Mall. Staff was friendly and helpful, has breakfast, pool, work-out room, plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffBransford
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Having the stadium near by is such an advantage - glad it was convenient for you!

Reviewed 28 December 2016

This property met all of our expectations. The staff was exceedingly pleasant. The breakfast was better than what you'll find at most budget motels. The grounds are in great shape. Laundry facilities worked perfectly. The room itself was spacious and very functional. Great location for our needs. Would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us near Santa Clara.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcboy
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Well, I'm not sure if we could have asked for a better review! It warms our hearts to know that the love and care we pour into our property is appreciated by our guests - especially around the holidays. Thanks so much, and we look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Valley Springs
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Job well done, overall results in any business enterprise are generally A reflection of the policies and procedures the owner, and his employees. Refreshing in these times, to see a business well run from top to bottom right down to the cleaning lady great job keep up the good work

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 673ronaldn
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

This is stellar praise for our team, top to bottom, as you say. Much thanks - I'll make sure to pass this along to the whole team!

Fortuna, California, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We used to stay at this hotel when we visited the South Bay... We called a couple months ago and their rates had doubled. Guess what, we didn't stay there. It is a nice quiet BW near or friends and family. There rooms are clean, but not very large. It was convenient to stores etc.. $100 a night was fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Julie, I completely understand the frustration at rising prices. Our weekends are still very low, but the mid-week rates do climb because of the business travel. Keep checking back with us on your next visit!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I visited my employer's Head Office in Santa Clara and stayed at this hotel for nine days. Check-in time is 3 pm and they did not have a room ready when I showed up at 11:30 am. My fault, so I did not mind waiting about 30 min for the room to be ready for me by 12 noon. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam G
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Sam, Such a thorough review! I'm proud of my team for meeting all your needs so well, and it sounds like we really fit what you were looking for during an extended stay with us. We look forward to serving you next time you come out our way!

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Accessible Two Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,223 reviews
1.4 km away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#14 of 32 in Santa Clara
150 reviews
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara

Address: 1655 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050-4158 (Formerly University Inn)
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Price Range: $186 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Ramada Santa Clara
Santa Clara Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
Maryland
6 months ago
Whiteland, Indiana, United States

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is nicely positioned so that rooms are not directly on the street, lobby is a buffer for any street noise.”
DaisyS01, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from El Camino Real”
JeffBransford, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel, off El Camino as far as possible.”
817JulieW817, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms furthest away from El Camina Real are the quietest”
samgJ8332ST, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some second floor rooms are pretty far from nearest stairs or elevator.”
handynana1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 164* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 164
TravelocityUSD 165
Orbitz.comUSD 165
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates