We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Santa Barbara

Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good24%
  • Average15%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (198)Write a Review
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
56
48
29
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
48
29
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose proximity to the beachbeach bikesshort walk to the beachmini fridge and microwavecharming roomcharming placeeast beach grilltwo night staydowntown santa barbaralocation was perfecta wonderful stayfew blockscoffee makerdowntown areastate streetshops and restaurantsfunk zone
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My wife rented the entire house for a four day weekend in July (not just a single room) for my 50th birthday celebration. The location was great and the house had high potential. There were were several items that were very disappointing. 1. The property...More

1  Thank Steve Z
Response from Brianna P, General Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation RentalsResponded 20 November 2017

I am sorry to read such a poor review of your stay. I apologize for any neglect you received from management. Our manager has several properties to manage, so sometimes there is a delay, but she always has her phone on her and I make...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were planning on staying at a larger hotel, but OYCI was recommended by a friend. The location was perfect (1 block to the beach), and it's very close to the funk zone and state street, but in a quieter area that was ideal for...More

Thank zackdnaiels86
Response from Brianna P, General Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation RentalsResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for the positive review. We are very happy to hear you took advantage of our free bikes and our unique communal kitchen space. Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Reviewed 24 June 2017

We just recently stayed at the Old Yacht Club Inn for 4 days and 3 nights. We were pleasantly surprised when we got to the Jardon room. It is small, but it has a good size bathroom, mini fridge and microwave and a little bench...More

Thank janetptang
Response from Brianna P, General Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation RentalsResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review Janet! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our recently renovated Jardon Room. Looking forward to having you back during your next trip to Santa Barbara!

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great charming room with soft bed linens. I stayed with my two kids on our roadtrip up to San Fransisco. Just a short walk to the beach, the car was needed to go to downtown Santa Barbara for a great dinner. The bikes in the...More

Thank 131biancas
Response from Brianna P, General Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation RentalsResponded 11 April 2017

Glad to hear you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you took advantage of our beach equipment as well. Come back soon!

Reviewed 28 January 2017

The Inn is walking distance to the beach and wharf. The room is cozy and comfortable although it would be better if the room temp could be adjusted for each room. The bikes are convenient and I appreciated the detailed check-in instructions. Great stay for...More

Thank Patricia M
Response from Brianna P, General Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation RentalsResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback Patricia. We hope you return during your next trip to SB.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345639
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 80 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 80 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We loved the Romantic Suite with the shared balcony and whirlpool tub!"
Read review
"I liked the Jardon room but regret not getting one of the bigger suites!"
Read review
"Do you remember dial up internet? Well the WIFI here is reminiscent of that. If you really need that, they..."
Read review
"I am not sure if you can stay in the actual Old Yacht Club Inn, but it looked nicer even though it was locked..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite