We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
USA
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Lundy was very helpful as we arrived. He made sure we got the three rooms close together that we needed. we loved having rooms with doors that close in between. We could put kids to bed and still play game etc with the adults. I've heard they are renovating and removing the pocket doors though. That would be a shame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyerUsa
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank for commenting about your stay at the Quality Suites. We are happy to see that our staff was helpful in meeting your request. We always strive to provide the best service possible. Once again thank you for commenting about your stay and we hope to see you in the near future.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 July 2012

First of all, I found my stay there perfectly nice and would happily stay there again. However, it is worth pointing out that this is a motel. I was well aware when booking that it was an 'atrium-style' hotel but I hadn't realised it was a motel in every way. The room is laid out like every motel you've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. We are delighted to see that you were satisfied with your stay. We do apologize for the uses of plastic cutlery. Unfortunately, we had to use them due to the high volume of guest eating breakfast. Normally we always use silverware and dinnerware...

Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights while at a conference in Irvine. Family came along for a little vacation. Clean comfortable rooms, A/C is very quite (wife loved that!!!). Beds are comfortable (except for the pullout couch bed, not comfortable at all, my son didn't complain much about it, but an adult would not be able to sleep on it, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bfab5
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you or taking time to comment about your stay at the Quality Suites John Way Airport. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations met your family’s needs. I do apologize for any inconvenience with the gym closure. Unfortunately, due to the construction next to the gym we had to close the gym...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I was pleasantly surprised every time I turned around at this hotel. For the rate I paid (on the hotel website) I can't believe the amenities they offer. They are definitely trying to compete with a bigger, more expensive suite hotel next door... and they are winning. The made-to-order breakfast is fantastic and good luck trying to find that at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rcktgirl05
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments about your stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed for 7 days last week. Prepaid stay back in Feb before the rates increasede for summer.Had a problem checking in but asked for the manager who took care of us. Nice grounds and comfortable rooms. Booked a business executive king suite that was very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was a definate plus. My wife and I have stayeds here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ron m
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment about the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. We are delighted to see that you have been a repeat guest when staying in the Orange County area. We know that you have many choices in the area. Once again, thank for taking time to comment about your stay and...

Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed here for business and had an overall positive experience. The rooms, lobby, and grounds were very clean, comfortable and well maintained. Service was good, although the evening shifts were lacking in knowledge about hotel procedures. Housekeeping did enter without knocking which created an awkward experience. I did not have a vechicle and there is very little to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thedeepdogg21
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. I do apologize for housekeeping walking into your room unannounced. I will speak to the Executive Housekeeper regarding this matter. Once again, thank you for commenting about your stay and we hope to see you soon.

everett, wa
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here in Aug for 6 nights in a King suite. My son loved the pool & the hot made to order breakfast was a great deal! The property is older & does show its age but it was clean & the beds were comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrissie m
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Quality Suites John Wayne Airport for your recent stay in our area. We are delighted to see that our accommodations met you and your son’s needs. Once again, thank you for choosing the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport and we hope to see you for your next trip into Santa Ana.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed for business the first week in June. The shuttle service was great and always on time and the breakfast was good and convenient. The staff was nice and helpful,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendyeve1
Miami
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This hotel is really a diamond in the rough! We stayed here for one night because we were flying in late and wanted something close to the airport. They came and picked us up at the airport and the driver was so friendly!! He helped load all the luggage in and unloaded it at the hotel. The room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBransonLover
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a comment regarding your stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. We are happy to see that all of our services met your needs. We, also, would like to thank you for informing us that your flight was a late arrival. This allows us to have a shuttle driver available past the...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed a this hotel from May 24 thru May 28 and we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was really good, rooms were spacious and clean. We will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smitty100299
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of the Quality Suites. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and our full cooked to order breakfast. Once again, thank you for writing a review and we hope to see you in the future.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The CW Suites hotel is an atrium-style, 177 all-suite hotel. Hotel offers a courtesy shuttle to John Wayne Orange County Airport, free wireless Internet access and on-site fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport

Address: 2701 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603 (Formerly Quality Suites John Wayne Airport)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Price Range: $140 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites John Wayne Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Country Inn And Suites - John Wayne Airport Santa Ana, Orange County, CA
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
Bloomington, Indiana

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the sight of renovation bothers you ask for a room away from it. Freeway noise was not an issue”
 of 5 bubbles PatMellen, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You may want to request a low floor and it may be possible to park close to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles wendy22allen, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like a quite room ask the front desk - all managers are very friendly and care about their customers.”
 of 5 bubbles ninav877, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles JPMAN1, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“saw two rooms, both were poor quality.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisjc3712, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5