We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good39%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
Offers from Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
128
204
126
71
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
128
204
126
71
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetnorthgate mallfree bottled waterwine countrymarin countyflat screen tvnorth of san franciscowater pressureconvenient locationpool and hot tubthe golden gate bridgeglass of winemuir woodslarkspur ferryfreewaypropertiessfo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The first day and a half our air conditioning wasn't working-the room was 78 degrees. They finally fixed it by putting in a new air conditioning unit. The last night the 3rd floor smelled heavily of marijuana. The front office came up to investigate and...More

1  Thank LL752827
Response from Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San RafaelResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me this morning. I appreciated the detailed feedback you provided me. I have spoken with each staff member that you had dealt with during your stay and they have each been individually coached on how to...More

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I'd love to say I was able to experience the two nights we had actually booked here, but, thanks to Expedia canceling our reservation due to overbooking us, I can't. What I CAN comment on was a wonderful customer experience my family and I will...More

3  Thank TWGator71
Response from Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San RafaelResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for being so kind despite the terrible circumstances you encountered. We never like to see a potential guest arrive and not have a room for them. Our staff will do anything possible to make a guest feel at home and we are trained...More

Reviewed 30 July 2014

A client put me up here four years ago, and when I was told I would be here again I was not looking forward to my stay. Wow, was I wrong. The rooms have been remodeled (there is a fridge in each room), the frontdesk...More

Thank fairgirl59
Response from Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San RafaelResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for such a positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We expect that when you return again you will be pleasantly surprised with our new rooms and amenities for all of our valued guests.

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We redeemed some award points for a couple of nights. We were told all they had was an accessible room (fine, but not very practical for those who don't need it. The clothes rack was 3 feet off the floor; glad I didn't have a...More

Thank Donnie B
Response from Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San RafaelResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. They are very helpful. I do apologize for the room assignment during a sold out period of time. We do have a very busy summer and room types may not be available. We will review our booking channels to identify...More

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We really expected more from a Sheraton. The front desk staff really didn't care or try to make our stay enjoyable. We complained about the air conditioning (which would not go off and was so loud as to wake the dead) and the torn curtains,...More

Thank Derrin J
Response from Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San RafaelResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We like to think of our hotel as a nice hotel that is always improving. In fact we are for sure, beginning a top to bottom renovation this year and will be remodeling all areas. We are working hard this...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 140 - USD 326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 140 - USD 326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karinl827
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pisces2 |
Thank you for reaching out to us. We do have handicap accessible rooms and some of them have roll in showers. All of our handicap rooms have comfort bars by the toilet and shower area. Should you have any other questions... More
1
Vote
Carol B
23 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ed Y | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately no, I travel with pets so I feel your pain. Someday the hotel industry will get it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"get a mountain and pool view room or a mountain view room or just a pool view room both are gorgeous !"
Read review
"Don't go here"
Read review
"I love to have a room off the back or on the pool. Both had patios to sit out on."
Read review
"Ask for a view of the beautiful hills in San Rafael."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing