We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge San Rafael

Expedia.comUSD 104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 145*
USD 104*
USD 145*
USD 104*
USD 145*
USD 105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Travelodge San Rafael
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Aside from the hard bed: we left the room and when we returned, found the door propped open with a chair and a service cart parked in front with our bathroom door closed. I announced myself thinking they were cleaning. Turns out no one was in the room at all. I went in and rummaged through our luggage looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RussD64
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our beds, most of our guests find them to be very comfortable. We are also disappointed that you felt there was a security issue during house-keeping. We will discuss this with our team to ensure this does...

Newbury Park, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

we chose this motel over the other that was suggested by our car club...this was off the highway and reasonable. plenty of parking and continental breakfast each morning. Clean room and bed. Easy access from 101. room did need more plugs but we managed with our electronics.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheapEats019
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. It is great to hear that our location and parking facilities were so convenient for you and that you enjoyed clean rooms and our breakfast offering. We hope to see you again next...

Santa Ana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though close to busy streets, the room was quiet. Breakfast was simple. Room had table and chairs, fridge, microwave.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

Hi Dale, It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 531stephene
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

Frankenmuth, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because we stayed on a Sat night the rate was more than I thought the room was worth. We did have a handicap room, so the bathroom was a nice large room and very clean. The bedroom was ok. It was clean but sheets were thin. Also we did not like the idea of being on the first floor with...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyG618
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

Hi Judy, It is good to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, in particular that you found your bedroom and bathroom to be spacious and clean. We are sorry that you did not like where your room was located, please do request a room on one of our upper floors next time you visit and we would...

Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived before 9p and lobby closed. Had to check in through little window. Key kept losing it's magnetic charge. Room smelled like bleach. Nowhere convenient to get a bite to eat except a BurgerKing. TV did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi L
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

Hi Lizzi, We are sorry to hear that you did not like our after-hours checking in procedure, and that you experienced difficulties with your keycard. We recommend that guests do not keep their room keys in close proximity to mobile phones or bank cards, as they can be demagnetized. We understand that you were frustrated if this happened on a...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was charged an extra night ($131.00) on my credit card without my permission. I was there for two (2) nights and was charged for three (3). When I called the motel to inquire about this extra charge they said I had not checked out, hence the extra charge. I tried to reason with him stating that in the last...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesusp848
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

Hi Jesus, We are very sorry that your stay with us was spoiled by a misunderstanding and a billing issue. We trust that this issue has not been rectified for you, and that it will not deter you from staying with us again. We would love an opportunity to give you a more positive experience. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Parking was small, but over all the room was clean and comfortable service was good. I would sat again if I am in the area again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanna939
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

Hi Joanna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, and that you would stay with us again - we hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Litchfield
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7699EEronaldh
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge San Rafael, responded to this review

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rafael
0.0 km away
North Bay San Rafael
North Bay San Rafael
#6 of 8 in San Rafael
85 reviews
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
6.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
3.4 km away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
573 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelodge San Rafael

Address: 865 Francisco Blvd E, San Rafael, CA 94901-4759
Region: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Price Range: $119 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Rafael 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Rafael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Rafael Hotel San Rafael
Travel Lodge San Rafael
San Rafael Travelodge
San Rafael Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge San Rafael staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in the back of the hotel...a bit quieter especially with bowling alley behind the hotel.”
CheapEats019, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“corner room allow you get covered and easily accessable parking,useful during the rain.”
jengt2014, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a ground floor room if you don't want to climb stairs.”
margio1224, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“As with most multi-level hotels, nice to be on the upper floor.”
mia_cab, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
643peggyh, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 104* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 104
TravelocityUSD 105
CancelonUSD 145
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates