We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rose Garden Inn

    1585 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-7205
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    USD 89*
    USD 89*
    USD 89*
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (102)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good32%
    • Average20%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “margie's diner” (19 reviews)
    “sliding glass” (5 reviews)
    “tri tip” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 89
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (402)
    There are newer reviews for Rose Garden Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    121 - 125 of 360 reviews

    Reviewed 30 November 2014

    We made Thanksgiving day reservations obviously too late and this is where we ended up. The staff was friendly. Other than that the TV was in the middle of a bunch of Spanish channels the toilet stopped up and the shower leaked all over the...More

    Thank Jedimasterkush
    Reviewed 23 November 2014

    I have stayed here twice now and will stay here again. The place is older but they have done their best to update to today's standards. Yes, smells musty in the hallway. Not central air, it's a wall unit. Took a night to figure out...More

    2  Thank Claire A
    Reviewed 23 November 2014

    We've stayed here before (2 years ago) and it was nice then, but unfortunately it seems that nothing has changed and it has actually gone downhill since. The room was not particularly clean (dirty tissue on the floor behind chair), the sink clogged up, and...More

    2  Thank K S
    Reviewed 20 November 2014

    We stayed here one night over the 4th of July Weekend & couldn't wait to get out of there. We had a reservation for 3 night s but cancelled the other 2 nights & moved to a different hotel. The hallways smelled musty & old...More

    2  Thank Janetyrb
    Reviewed 12 November 2014

    This place has a lot of negative reviews. Seems that people are wanting to pay a really low price and get a 5 star service. At the end of the day we paid $88 for a room for a night and it was exactly what...More

    1  Thank HarryJM88
    Cottage Inn by the Sea
    1,251 reviews
    #8 of 29 hotels in Pismo Beach
     
    Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
    565 reviews
    #4 of 32 hotels in San Luis Obispo
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
    628 reviews
    #7 of 32 hotels in San Luis Obispo
     
    Madonna Inn
    1,673 reviews
    #5 of 32 hotels in San Luis Obispo
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 74 - USD 196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 63
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • San Luis Obispo County >
    • San Luis Obispo
    • Also Known As
    • Rose Garden Inn - San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo ,
    • Rose Garden Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (102)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (82)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Cottage Inn by the Sea
    1,251 reviews
    11.06 km away
     
    Madonna Inn
    1,673 reviews
    2.73 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
    628 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
    565 reviews
    3.71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Margie's Diner-San Luis Obispo
    202 reviews
    .04 km away
    Olive Garden
    73 reviews
    .98 km away
    The Rib Line
    70 reviews
    .48 km away
    Blackhorse Espresso and Bakery
    14 reviews
    .50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Farmers Market
    277 reviews
    4.22 km away
    Bubblegum Alley
    720 reviews
    4.31 km away
    Sunset Drive-In Theatre
    92 reviews
    1.91 km away
    San Luis Obispo Children's Museum
    77 reviews
    4.20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Linda R
    20 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Niniloni | Reviewed this property |
    Yes we were there for Memorial Day. Although it should be condemned. It's awful and the stench to match!! I would never ever stay again. I would've rather stayed in a tent honestly.
    0
    Votes
    PMJK14
    10 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from LMartinezRGI | Property representative |
    Good Morning there is no dog breed discrimination the only requirements we have are that we are notified that there will be a pet in the room and that the guest follow the pet policy we have them sign at check in.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Not too close too the entrance."
    Read review
    "get a room on the first floor if you have a lot of luggage or its heavy."
    Read review
    "we were downstairs--nice."
    Read review
    "Beautiful roses surrounds the motel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing