We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rose Garden Inn

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (110)
Pool & Beach (23)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good33%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“margie's diner”(19 reviews)
“sliding glass”(4 reviews)
“hot tub”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
99
107
71
46
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
107
71
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmargie's dinersliding glasshot tubrefrigerator and microwavegreat poolmorro baybudget hotelroom was largewould stay here againroom was clean and comfortablehearst castleflat screenstayed one nightcentral coastcookiesroseslulu
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel checks the major boxes for us. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and secure. It could certainly use some updating, but the price was withing reason. I would consider staying here again, if I ever make it back to town.

3  Thank dmurphy163
Response from AHobbs63, Manager at Rose Garden InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Friendly day staff clean rooms and external area in room coffee TV microwave fridg restaurant next door now closed coffee in lobby I did not go to lobby in AM ??? comfortable beds no sag! beautiful roses smile

Thank barbara d
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. It was great to find a motel with handicap accessible rooms with more than one bed, especially at a reasonable price! The beds were very soft and comfortable! The staff member was cheerful and helpful. It was a little hard...More

Thank theshockness
Response from LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden InnResponded 22 January 2018

Dear theshockness, Thank you for taking the time to share this nice review. We pride ourselves on providing quality accommodations at some of the most competitive rates in the area, so your compliments are greatly appreciated. We are committed to ensuring that the hotel is...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

My stay at the rose garden inn was fantastic. My fiance and I were there for a couple days on vacation and couldn't be happier with our stay. We were not expecting much for the price but it was worth it. The hotub was amazing...More

2  Thank Andrew C
Response from LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden InnResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Andrew C, Thank you so much for this nice review! It always makes my day to hear from guests who had such a pleasant stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and spa area, which is quite popular among...More

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Location isn't the best but it's not super far from town, the pool is awesome and the service is nice, hotel is old and that may be why it's noisy, the fact that is next to the freeway makes it really hard to get a...More

Thank Pablo M
Response from LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden InnResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Pablo M, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer this feedback. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the pool- it is one of the most popular features of the hotel! It is our top priority that guests...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Luis Obispo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (110)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (1)
Amenities (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda R
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Niniloni | Reviewed this property |
Yes we were there for Memorial Day. Although it should be condemned. It's awful and the stench to match!! I would never ever stay again. I would've rather stayed in a tent honestly.
0
Votes
PMJK14
10 November 2016|
Answer
Response from LMartinezRGI | Property representative |
Good Morning there is no dog breed discrimination the only requirements we have are that we are notified that there will be a pet in the room and that the guest follow the pet policy we have them sign at check in.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"on hotel row near Hilton"
Read review
"Handicap accessible rooms."
Read review
"Not too close too the entrance."
Read review
"get a room on the first floor if you have a lot of luggage or its heavy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing