We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Executive - San Jose Airport

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good28%
  • Average25%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible19%
21 Sep 2017
“it was sufficient ”
4 weeks ago
“Charged twice for single, overpriced room”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
17
25
23
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
25
23
13
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My flight from San Jose got cancelled and I needed a last minute option for another night's stay. With only few affordable options left, I opted for the Vagabond Inn. Somehow the online reservation messed up and booked two rooms instead of one. Was attempting...More

Thank Martin V
Response from Ronak A, Customer Experience Team at Vagabond Inn Executive - San Jose AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the mishap with the online reservation system you used. We are committed to making our staff available for customers at all times and are sorry that we fell short in...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018

Dump of all dumps. The only thing this sty is missing is the pig. Stench met us at the door. Antiquated room, dead landscaping, inadequate AC system, disgraceful "free breakfast" which we forfeited. I contacted Vagabond Corporate HQ and they blew me off; dismissed my...More

Thank tsbcad
Response from Ronak A, Customer Experience Team at Vagabond Inn Executive - San Jose AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize we did not meet your expectations. We greatly appreciate the feedback and we are committed to fixing these issues. We have recently renovated the rooms in efforts to continue enhancing our customers'...More

Reviewed 25 January 2018

Due to flight cancellation, I needed a room for 1 night. This place is absolutely awful! DO NOT STAY HERE! I booked through booking.com, and could not cancel. The rooms are filthy, stains on carpet and furniture, not a safe place! The room next to...More

1  Thank WinterEscapeTime
Response from Ronak A, Customer Experience Team at Vagabond Inn Executive - San Jose AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations and appreciate you sharing your insights. The feedback is appreciated and we have worked to address it. We have recently renovated the rooms in efforts...More

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

the front desk was nice and after a long day i didn't really research so keeping in mind that san Jose is really expensive the rate seemed fair. We checked into the room and it was big, spacious. It had good internet and a big...More

Thank Christi P
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I went to San Jose on business. This was the only place that was acceptable from my work. SKIP! The place is at an acceptable area but the customers here make you extremely uncomfortable if you're a female. I also had to change my original...More

Thank jungahhhh
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Jose
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 129 - USD 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 129 - USD 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tcruzer
24 September 2015|
Answer
Response from owen G | Reviewed this property |
Not sure if they offer anything, but there is a metro train stop just one block away on the same street that I took. You can take the train one stop north to catch a free bus shuttle to the airport.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Your best bet is to stay ELSEWHERE."
Read review
"I preferred the location to the back of the motel."
Read review
"My room overlooked the pool and was relatively quiet. All rooms are set back from the street, and noise..."
Read review
"All equally bad."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing