We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The room was very awful. Stains everywhere. Holes in the sheet. stained tub. leaky tub. Sticky floor. gross.
As bad as the room was, the staff was worse. When asking for a refund, the front desk guy was so high, he said he couldn't refund...More
Thank Bryce R
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-FairgroundsResponded 16 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We were naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations, and did not meet the standard that we...More
Clean rooms friendly staff free breakfast easy acces but the handicap room not very accessible
Thank Virginia B
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-FairgroundsResponded 13 April 2018
We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We love guests commenting on our cleanliness - we pride ourselves on providing a clean comfortable room for all of our guests. We're also happy to hear that you found our staff to be...More
I never noticed this place before. Stayed here and it was very nice. Rooms are updated and the service was also very nice. Place was very safe and quiet, you could not hear the road noise at all being next to such a large streetMore
Thank tony n
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-FairgroundsResponded 7 March 2018
Hi Tony, It is always wonderful to be considered a "hidden gem", and we appreciate your feedback, thank you. We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back...More
The room was decent except for the shower which wasn't good at at. It had a leak somewhere which cause the shower head not to spray strong. I wasn't happy for the shower. The only good part is they have breakfast which you can eat...More
Thank John N
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-FairgroundsResponded 23 February 2018
Hi John, We are sorry that your experience with us was somewhat spoiled by the fact that there was an issue with your shower. This is not the type of experience that we want our guests to have, and we have asked our maintenance team...More
I pulled back comforter and was disgusted by all the hair and flakes of dandruff or skin ALL OVER the sheets! I called front desk and asked that my bed be remade. 20 minutes later... no maid. I marched down to front desk and demanded...More
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-FairgroundsResponded 20 February 2018
Hi Peter, Whilst we were pleased to welcome you to our hotel recently, we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We apologize sincerely for the fact that your room does not seem to have been prepared to the same standard...More
Fankly I'm not sure if there is a fitness area. I doubt it, though. They are running a low-budget operation. They don't seem to want to spend money on anything that isn't absolutely necessary.