We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - South

Booking.comUSD 147*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 147*
USD 147*
USD 148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - South
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I have traveled for business for many years and had the misfortune of being stuck at this hotel for ~ 6 months. The extreme depth of the rudeness, lack of professionalism, poor service and absence of basic amenities is indescribable. There was no outside lighting (so the parking lot was pitch dark), only one working washer/dryer, lax cleaning, and the...

1Thank BIKE0202
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that you had a poor experience at our hotel. To uphold our company's high standards, we have installed new LED lights to better lit the property's safety moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

manager, please do something about the smell in the hallway. i spent the week wishing i was staying next door at the marriott residence inn. at least it was close to the freeway and supermarket. you get what you pay for.

Thank Aaron C
Waterford, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed there for three nights and all three nights I had to listen to my neighbors staying up until 2-3 AM - first talking then arguing as the "night" wore on. Calling the front desk did nothing. So the next time I stay there (if I do) I will ask where their "semi permanent" guests are staying and get a...

Thank Michael M
San Diego
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Let me start by saying that I was not going to write a review because it was so bad. I sent the following e-mail to ESA corporate and the response was "Thank you for your input." Since they don't seem to care, I thought I'd share. I have to say we were quite disappointed in the room and the staff....

1Thank MH123456789
Manteca, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This place is a dump. The staff are not helpful and slovenly. What they call a grab and go breakfast is a joke. How about instant oatmeal, somehow to be made without water, spoon or a bowl and no milk! 2 apples, and a few of those granola bar things. I ask you! There was a fire at 2:20am. The...

2Thank Caron172
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My one night stay can be summed up as horrible: 1) Hotel smells pretty bad throughout 2) Only had a smoking room available for me 3) The smoking rooms have a big warning that the chemicals they use to clean room may cause cancer 4) Elevator was broken - had to haul my stuff up 3 floors of stairs 5)...

Thank Rick W
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I had lost my ID but had a confirmed PAID for reservation and the credit card I used plus a Costco card with a photo. The clerk and her manager were rude and didn't care if we needed up sleeping in the car. Wrote to the corporate office when I got home and No response from them either. Bad way...

Thank Kristine M
Reviewed 14 May 2016

If you happen to arrive before 3 pm to the hotel and have something else to do, be prepared to keep the same clothes, as they don't have a public bathroom to change clothes, and be willing to take your luggage with you. they won't watch it for you. And in case you want to cancel, forget about it, they...

1Thank Juan M
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Be prepared to ask for everything.... The kitchen is not stocked once you arrive, so be prepared to haul all pots and pans up to room. Room does not have sheets already on sofa couch so you will need to ask for that. Blankets, you guessed it, ask for that.. No ice machine on premise, small pool and workout room...

1Thank Rolando M
San Clemente, California
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This is our first experience with an hotel that we have to pay an additional charge for daily room cleaning, bed making and linen changing. Evenings we have to go down to the lobby to exchange used towels and have to face staffs, that go from unfriendly to aggressive. Furniture was dirty, toilet bowl was stained, there was no shampoo,...

2Thank Giao H

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.5 km away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
0.1 km away
Residence Inn San Jose South
8.3 km away
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
#49 of 75 in San Jose
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#27 of 75 in San Jose
106 reviews
20.1 km away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport
5.1 km away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#4 of 75 in San Jose
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - South

Address: 6189 San Ignacio Ave, San Jose, CA 95119-1389 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $169 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay San Jose
San Jose Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay at another hotel”
BIKE0202, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find out where the "semi-permanent" guests are located and get a room as far away as possible.”
michaelmO4232PM, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, that's the only way to get a good room.”
MH123456789, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room!”
Caron172, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel!”
giaoh215, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 147* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUSD 147
Expedia.comUSD 148
PricelineUSD 147
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates