We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North
 Click to rate
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Hotel looks in disrepair from outside. I was hesitant to stay, but decided to go in as I was limited on time. No-one at reception when I arrived. Door to laundry behind desk was open showing industrial machinery and dirty laundry. Receptionist was pleasant when they arrived. Carpets in hallway to room were dirty, 6-7 rooms had dirty dishes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeTee2017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for your unpleasant experience at our hotel and for the inconvenience it caused. I'll ensure you that we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Please know this is not usual for us, and we hope you will consider giving us another...

Reviewed 10 March 2017

Wifi didnt work in my room, I ended up tethered to my cell phone got charged 3 different rates. once when I checked in one when I checked out. And no clue about the other one. Asked for ground floor, so i can easily move stuff to and from my Car. They changed that to 2nd floor. Met a Gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Brian, please accept my sincere apologies for the service issues you experienced during your stay. Your candid comments will be certainly used to ensure impeccable attention to detail in all areas along with exceptional customer care. I truly hope you will consider choosing us so that we can have the opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager

Moraga, California
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Rooms have not been updated - environmental control, refrigerator, bathroom fan, tub drain etc all bad. Coffee was available in AM at 6 but often not at 7 and hard to find someone to refill the coffee maker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elektricmn
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Dear Electricmn, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory and that we disappointed you in a few areas during your visit. Thank you for letting us know the items that need attention in your guest room and they will be addressed immediately....

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Rude receptionist, when there was one, overall dirty property, from the lobby to the rooms, didn't feel safe, 50% of outlets and lights in room didn't work, smells like smoke everywhere, minimal grab n go breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 368diane
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for the problems you encountered with our staff and your room. We are working to remedy these issues so next time your stay will be absolutely perfect. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you...

Santa Maria, California, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

First, they didn't have the type of room we had reserved and tried to give us a smoking room. The whole hotel smelled! Our room was suppose to be clean but I found a whiskey bottle and other items behind the night stand when I plugged in the clock. The reception desk was never manned, and the receptionist that checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerrijellison
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

It's disappointing to learn we missed the mark on ensuring your complete satisfaction. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve the experience for our future guests. We apologize you did not find value from our complimentary amenities, and our grab and go breakfast was not to your liking. We will work on the deficiencies in all areas...

Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This place is in need of new management big time. From the moment you check in you know you made the wrong choice. I walked in and the lobby is nasty, the hallway is nasty, the room is nasty, the lights 50% work. The bathroom light did not work. The worst company hotel room that was reserved for use. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinto B
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and we apologize for failing to provide that for you. We also apologize that the bathroom light did not work in your room....

Reviewed 29 September 2016

I had to booked at this hotel for convenience location, but the bathroom was terrible. The kitchenette area is too small and the floor was slippery. I can't remember anything more because I only wanted to get out there :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give a review. We are so very sorry to hear your stay was not what you had hoped. We clearly missed a few opportunities to impress during your stay. I have alerted housekeeping to the issues you mentioned to be sure we are double checking our guest suites...

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Cigarette butts at entrance and in elevator for two days without clean-up. Sticky kitchen cabinets, but the worst was the bathroom fixtures, mold and hair in tub. I mentioned this to the night clerk who did nothing about it. I had signed our company up for Extended Stay right before this stay at this facility & if this is what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestsales123
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. I know that a fresh, clean hotel sets the tone for a wonderful stay, and I regret this was not your experience. Our hotel is committed to ensuring cleanliness to all of our guests, and I have already spoken to my staff to make sure that we are addressing the concerns...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Our rom was filthy, plus our son had blood on his bedspread and carpet. Our floor was sticky and filthy. Food on the outside of the cabinets. No kitchen amenities unless you ask for them and then they said they weren't sure they had them. We went to bed at 3 am and above us were people moving furniture, playing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tloveanimals
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our promise is to provide you with fresh, clean accommodations, and I am disappointed that did not occur during your stay. Thank you for pointing out all the areas that were missed by housekeeping in your guest room. This is not acceptable and has been addressed with our entire staff. Please accept...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I stayed at this place for two months, my advice would be: don't stay here for more than a week!. The customer service orientation of the personal at front desk is simply awful, not to say they're not customer service oriented. The place is dirty and smelly(a combination between cigarettes, weed and poo dog), people smoke all the time but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyronebc
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you as our guest. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we apologize you were unhappy with your overall experience. Our staff is available to assist our guests, especially those that we have come to know by name and that have made us their home away from home. It is unfortunate we were...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
0.2 km away
Residence Inn San Jose South
5.0 km away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
#49 of 75 in San Jose
88 reviews
16.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
18.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Address: 6199 San Ignacio Avenue, San Jose, CA 95119
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $157 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay San Jose
San Jose Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay out of room 203”
elektricmn, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there is no good rooms in this hotel, stay away.”
gerrijellison, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is quiet throughout.”
bestsales123, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
Tloveanimals, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel like the plague.This hotel is a dump.”
947justine, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5