We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex

Expedia.comUSD 73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
 Click to rate
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On May 19th 2017, my 2 teen age children and I stayed over at this wonderful Inn. Clean and quiet. We were on the upper floor. Outdoor pool was available. We dipped our feet in and it was relaxing. The Front Desk people were all pleasant and Lots of Smiles. We asked for extra towels and toilet paper and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selena B
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I gave one star because there is the least. One bar of soap, no bath towels, carpet dirty, and pencil shavings and white stuff in the coffee maker water reservoir. Yes I called the front desk. She was busy and try to find somebody. Maintenance did bring a coffee maker. By then, we were running late and had to leave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pygasys
lydia m, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you did not have bath towels, also for having the pencil shavings in the coffee maker and carpet condition. To make sure this doesn't happen again I am having to conduct more room checks thru out the day. I do hope that you will return to...

Mendocino, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only reason I gave this dump one star is because they are pet friendly, which seems to be a rarity in this stretch of the 210 corridor. It was barely adequately clean and I was alarmed to discover in the AM that the fitted sheet had been put on inside out. The TV didn't work (that I could figure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klmchaffin
lydia m, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room was not cleaned properly and that the sheets were not fitted. To prevent this from happening again we have taken an action plan to double check our staff. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with...

Fresno
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've recently had several stays at the Red Roof Inn and I am SO pleased! I require pet friendly hotels, and I am impressed that they don't charge an extra fee for that. The rooms were beautifully appointed and newly renovated. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. It is a tremendous value and I will always look for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine O
Rosamond, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is hidden away from roadside view but because of its location, one experiences a nice quiet stay. I've stayed here a couple of times and I believe most of the rooms have been renovated a while back. It is not a bare bones hotel but it also is not a luxury hotel.....good clean rooms and very nice staff....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra G
lydia m, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that your experience was nice, and that we have plenty of parking available. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to find. Quick and convenient check in. Front desk receptionist Maria Ramirez accommodated us with whatever we needed, our first room had some minor plumbing issues. She quickly reserved us another room. Super friendly. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricky b
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

My stay here at the Red Roof Inn has been great. MAria has been very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service. Best hotel. The rooms have microwave and refrigerator, that is very good when you are on a budget. and the rooms are big and clean. Housekeepers are very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albina L
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Lisa and Lydia are Awesome Management! They went above and beyond to make our stay Great! The Front desk employees are All Great. The house keeping staff is Great. We had an extended stay while waiting for our house to be ready. The hotel is In a good area. We never had any problems here. My Husband parked his work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliciaFjeld
Albany, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2017

It's rare these days to find someone who will literally go the extra mile to help make sure your expectations are exceeded. Jay did phenominal! I had tried a few times to verify a reservation and help a guest make sure they had what they needed stored safely until their arrival. Jay was very helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
St Andrews
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here and it is an average place. Very hard to find and get to from the hiway. There is no breakfast just coffee in the room. Price was also average. We got there at 11 but they wouldn't let us check in till 3. That was a little tough because we just came in after a 6 hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dimas
0.6 km away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
6.7 km away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex

Address: 204 Village Ct, San Dimas, CA 91773-2508
Region: United States > California > San Dimas
Price Range: $95 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Dimas
San Dimas Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Ossian, Iowa

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room really. Lots of trees surrounding this Inn and over all area. Pretty surroundings.”
selenab984, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Request one of the upgraded king rooms facing the inner court.”
182sandrag, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“If you decide to stay, stay in a renovated room and keep your door secured.”
domsgirl, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Website provides good room descriptions.”
  • Room is spacious, and the vaulted ceiling makes it seem even more so.
misspWestSlope_CO, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“People with animals should have an area of the hotel that has been designated specifically with those accommodations.”
Shaihshaih, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 73* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 73
Hotwire.comUSD 73
Booking.comUSD 73
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates