We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 San Bruno \/SF Intl Arpt West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 916: English reviews
Watford ontario
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was very clean, with a good free breakfast and free shuttle service to and from the airport. They even kept our large bags while we took a 3 day tour of the city. Excellent service and friendly people. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duker863
Riverside, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights and have no complaints. The room was nice and clean. The staff was helpful. Love that they provide shuttle service to and from the airport!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cinap2017
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear cinap2017, Thank you so much for your compliments to our free shuttle service! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, cleanliness and convenience have been successful. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Torn between a 3 and 4 rating. ALMOST everything was as expected - clean, neat, fine, as expected for Super8. However the bed was pretty uncomfortable - not TERRIBLE, but not super comfortable either. All in all, the room and my stay were fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danieljC8923QK
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear danieljC8923QK, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We also appreciate your feedback regarding the bed as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. On behalf of our entire staff,...

American Canyon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late at SFO with no booked accomodation. This place was a 14 dollar taxi ride in San Bruno. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable, clean and decor was good. Everything in room- coffee, fridge, microwave. Airport shuttle available til midnight. 25 min walk to BART in San Bruno but I think there were buses along...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithh2017
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear smithh2017, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you...

Cincinnati
Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a good reasonable place near the SFO airport and believe me, this was it. The rooms were extremely nice and very well equipped. Great beds, great shower and large bathroom, refrigerator, microwave. The room was very clean and roomy. This is a great choice if you need a place near the airport - you can't beat it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlieF51
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear charlieF51, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The main reason we chose this hotel was it's free airport shuttle. Unfortunately, due to the employee on desk duty the night we stayed, what should have been a simple shuttle ride from the airport turned into an exhausting and upsetting ordeal. We landed at SFO after a long flight from Germany and called the hotel for the shuttle as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and giving us your feedback. We thank you for business. I am really sorry to hear that we were short of your expectations. As you have probably noticed the shuttle service have 6 hotels on the route. It is also outsourced to another company to provide the service. Even though it is...

Shelton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very easy to get to from the airport. Very clean and a very friendly staff. Great option after a long flight/

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2284TXstevea
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear M2284TXstevea, It is very heartwarming to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, clean and our location to be convenient. Thank you for your rating of the five star service and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us!...

USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Simply needed a bed from late night to early morning. Room clean. needed shuttle to airport next morning- was not told that it made many stops first but fortunately the run started at this hotel. Took about 1/2 hour to get to airport due to multiple stops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequentraveler13
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear frequentraveler13, Your kind compliments mean so much to us and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness here in Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West Hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered , though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. On behalf of our entire staff,...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.6 km away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
642 reviews
1.4 km away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.7 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Price Range: $144 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super 8
San Bruno Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Broomfield, Colorado
Broomfield, Colorado
3 months ago
Broomfield, Colorado

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room opposite the road for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles Duker863, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was really quiet all persons respectful of noise”
 of 5 bubbles feastkaren, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on backside as opposed to street side. Street side is somewhat noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles marcogT1006CO, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are pretty quiet and there IS an elevator so huge PLUS!”
 of 5 bubbles julianashusband, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and slept soundly, possibly because we were on the opposite side of hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandyinmytoes, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5