We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Laurel Inn & Conference Center

Expedia.comUSD 113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 132*
USD 113*
USD 132*
USD 113*
USD 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Laurel Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Laurel Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Check in took forever. carpet was filthy and dirt coated our feet. was refused a receipt because I booked with 2nd party. Desk girl seemed to care less about my complaints, and was upity. needless to say our experience was less than desireable. Rooms for half this price are better in Salinas. Ed Baird edwbaird@gmail.com

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwbaird
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Laurel Inn. We were disappointed to hear about your experience and would like you to know we truly value your feedback about the property. We hope overall you had a wonderful time and the next time you are in Salinas visiting we hope you will give us...

Roma, Italia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Easy to find, close to highway, good compromise for visiting the Monterey area. The room was very spacious, clean, with a small fridge, hair dryer, place for suitcases, and everything else you might need. We had a pleasant stay here, even if we only stayed 2 nights. The area is not the best in the evening if you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fullaccia
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sydney
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We checked in the Laurel early evening, the girl who checked us in must have missed the lesson on customer relations. The check-in was smooth but without any human emotion… The room was clean but a little to close to the Highway with some noise, but no that bad. As I was inspecting the room I found a used towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HARRYLIME51
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Laurel Inn in Salinas. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our guest room. We will look into correcting the items mentioned. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guest...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped in passing through over night. We found it to be very comfortable and straight forward. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of parking, shops/restaurants are nearby. Perfect for what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zara_h011
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel...

Salinas, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I am a local Salinas resident who frequently uses the Laurel Inn when we have out of town guests. Usually there is no problem. However the weekend of Oct 15 was an exception. One of my guests had to have his room changed at 3AM because of loud music next door. He did contact the front desk and they elected...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Laurel Inn in Salinas. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our guest room. We will look into correcting the items mentioned. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guest...

Los Osos, California
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I can't say how well you are treated here. The rooms are always clean and no unusual odors to bother me. The breakfast is great, accommodating a variety of food. The motel is easy to locate, right off the 101.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha F
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

I've stayed here 3 times this year and it's a good deal. I like the staff and the hotel is clean. Best of all it is $88/night, thank you very much. The property is at least 30 years old so you can hear the people above you walking around. Hopefully they keep the same hours as you do, otherwise it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel...

Salinas, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here while in town for the Alzheimer's walk. Very clean rooms, great prices, and nice complimentary breakfast. Conveniently located by hwy 101. Another benefit is the black bear dinner right next door. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmartindecosta
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We strive to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all of our guests and we are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our rooms. It was a pleasure providing excellent service and accommodations and we look forward to your future stay with...

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Not new, but clean, comfortable, and lower priced than most of the other local motels with hood reviews. There is a swimming pool. A Black Bear Diner is within a couple of hundred feet of the check in the same parking lot. Near traffic but no noise. The building must have good sound proofing. The bathroom is good sized. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here because it was fairly close to Monterey (about 30 mins by car) and we didn't want to pay the outlandish prices in Monterey. The room was a bit dated but quite okay. The staff could be encouraged to smile when someone checks in. The breakfast was the usual - waffles, cereal, toast, muffins, apples and bananas etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank misterchester12
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
2.8 km away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#4 of 25 in Salinas
189 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Salinas Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spanish exterior - 1 mi to city center, 1 mi to major shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laurel Inn & Conference Center

Address: 801 W Laurel Dr, Salinas, CA 93906-2730 (Formerly Laurel Inn Motel)
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Price Range: $119 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laurel Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Laurel Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Hotel Salinas
Laurel Motel Salinas
Laurel Inn & Conference Center California/Salinas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laurel Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Laurel Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room closer to office might have better wifi. It seemed stronger in breakfast room.”
newatworldtravel, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on second floor. No complaints”
joyc25, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“I liked 132. plenty of room.”
TRTWR, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs for quiet rooms like anywhere, while rooms are pretty sound proof, try to stay away from the highway and the stairs.”
RonG610, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They do offer accessible rooms upon request.”
503marthaf, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 113* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 113
Booking.comUSD 120
TripAdvisorUSD 113
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates