We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,019: English reviews
Fremont, California
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The Harvest Inn has it all. The rooms are placed around the property to maximize their views, which allows several choices for the type of room you want. The Harvest Counter provides excellent service and fine dining. There are two pools, a nice exercise room, a spa, and one of best locations on the highway for wine lovers. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tszar
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have been dreaming a long time of going to Napa and when the chance finally came up - even though last minute- we excitedly booked our hotels. Well, we tried as this was the middle of Summer and most hotels were already fully booked. Harvest Inn was one option with availability and it looked rather charming online. However, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly-lane
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Butterfly-lane, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Seems like you may have stayed with us several months ago. We've made some great changes recently and hope to welcome you back to experience them very soon. Thanks also for mentioning the Vineyard View Collection, they are some of my favorite rooms on property. Best regards, James

Escondido, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

For over $350/night,I had high expectations for this place. Overall, I was very disappointed. We stopped by early and asked to be notified if our room was ready earlier than the 4pm check in. We were so tired we came back at 2:30 to hang out in the lobby. They told us our room would be ready at 3:30 but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shayrenee86
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear shayrenee86, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. We take your feedback to heart and will look into all areas of improvement. If you choose to return please call on me directly. Best wishes, James

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel over the Christmas holiday and it was a great experience. The grounds are beautiful. Although we were hoping to have a fireplace, we did not. However, the room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom had a roomy walk-in shower. We also had a view of a vineyard and the wine train....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supertravelistic
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Supertravelistic, Thank you for staying with us over the holidays and taking the time to write this comprehensive review. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your room, the views and amenities and the guest service you experienced while here. I so appreciate you highlighting the food and beverage team as well as our hard-working housekeepers. We have a...

Saratoga, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing grounds, beautiful rooms and The Worst Beds Ever. Unacceptable, no matter how wonderful the service or hotel. Of our team of 15, two thirds complained about the horrific beds. "Felt like I was sleeping on an ancient mattress at a backwoods cabin." "Huge divots on both sides of the bed, so I spent the entire night trying to perch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srbenj
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Sheri, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We enjoyed having you and your group with us for two nights. I'm happy to know that everything was wonderful with the exception of the uncomfortable nights sleep. I'm afraid the down mattress topper may have been the cause of your discomfort. Many of...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pretty hotel and lovely grounds. Although on the main road through Napa this is a lovely retreat that has wonderful staff and facilities. Plenty located in and around the property also. Would recommend this hotel and would return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas V
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas V, Thank you for taking the time to submit this TripAdvisor review, and staying with us at Harvest Inn. We appreciate your glowing review, and look forward to welcoming you back, soon and often.  Best regards,  James 

Atlanta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Four couples from an Atlanta area wine tasting club spent 3 nights here. We found the property to be well maintained and VERY convenient to the wineries we selected and lots of really great restaurants. In addition, the Harvest Table restaurant onsite served up a very nice dinner! We had one of the so-called fireplace rooms with hardwoods and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shyster951
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Shyster951, Thank you for staying with us, and we are so delighted to hear that the rain didn't put a damper on all the fun you can have here in Napa Valley. We agree, the fireplaces are perfect for this time of year and on a cool evening. We hope to have you and your friends from the ATL...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous hotel. Our room had a fireplace and a dreamy vineyard room. Complementary breakfast was delicious. Complementary bottles of water and a bottle of wine in the room were so welcoming. Only criticism is the bed. It was like a lumpy bumpy squishy beanbag with no support and sheets flying everywhere. I suppose it could have been a fancy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeeee87
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Janeeee87,  Thank you for staying with us and submitting your "5 star" TripAdvisor review. We are so happy you were able to enjoy the fireplace, vineyard view, and daily breakfast. However, I'm sorry the bed wasn't as comfortable as it should have been. You might be right that the down pillow-top that sits on top of the bed may...

Manila
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last Dec 2016 as we have a wedding event nearby, excellent hotel. Very accomodating, love the rooms, superb gardens and vineyard at the back. The place was so peacefull and relaxing. Would definitely be back to stay here. The breakfast was good ad well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samnone
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Samnone, Thank you for staying with us recently and "ringing in the New Year" at Harvest Inn. I'm glad to know you experienced the peaceful and relaxing nature of our property and enjoyed breakfast daily. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for many more visits in the future. Best wishes from all of us at...

Kinnelon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Harvest Inn is smack dead in the middle of Napa wine country. The rooms are scattered in small villas of 3 or 4 units with entrances on opposing sides. Many of the units have fire places that you are permitted to use. There is a restaurant where you receive a complimentary breakfast buffet. We also went back at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
James D, General Manager at Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth,  Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate your glowing comments, and are happy you were able to enjoy our property to it's fullest. Please come back, soon and often.  Best regards, James 

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Fountain King Room (51)
Viewed
Manor Wine Country View Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Vineyard View Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
13.6 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
983 reviews
13.0 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,256 reviews
5.0 km away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
616 reviews
12.3 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
1,207 reviews
12.8 km away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted the #3 hotel in Northern California by Condé Nast Traveler's Readers Choice Awards 2016, Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer is an idyllic resort designed to celebrate the vineyard way of life, with 78 luxurious accommodations nestled into five uniquely crafted neighborhoods, two secluded swimming pools, and a plush spa with indoor and outdoor facilities. Surrounded by the lush landscaping of expansive clipped lawns and serene shaded groves, partially forested by towering redwoods, Harvest Inn also is home to gardens of agricultural botanicals. Although well situated in proximity to the hub of activity in historic St Helena, Harvest Inn offers picturesque privacy and a "let's get lost" feeling of total relaxation. In classic California fashion, the architecture and land are in harmony, making Harvest Inn an integral part of the terrain. The distinctive mixing of heritage and modern style seen in the richly stained wood, leaded glass panels, and exterior stone as well as Tudor stucco with timber framing adds up to a storybook setting that is both rustic and elegant. As comfortable as it is beautiful, Harvest Inn welcomes both families and friends with its charming warmth and friendly ambiance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Address: 1 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574-2155
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: $307 - $898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Hotel St. Helena
Harvest Inn Napa
Harvest St Helena
Harvest Inn By Charlie Palmer St. Helena, Napa Valley, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms have a fireplace or a view. There are no elevators so ask for a first floor room if you do not want stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles supertravelistic, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As of January, room 304 is a beautiful room with a horrible mattress, overlooking the vineyard.”
 of 5 bubbles srbenj, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“view of vineyards, more expensive but nice”
 of 5 bubbles R2391ZXalanf, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ou loft room in the main building was comfortable and cozy”
 of 5 bubbles khamburger, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask what kind of view you would like. The vineyard collection is beautiful.”
  • Working fireplace in Vineyard Collection room
  • King bed in Vineyard Collection room
  • From the balcony in the
 of 5 bubbles annahM2683BJ, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay