We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 578: English reviews
Santa Maria, California, USA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at LaQuinta properties a lot and usually look for them. This one was clean and basic. Friendly staff at check-in however, the breakfast is severely lacking. The only hot food was waffles. Expected better from LaQuinta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaellM9499NN
Seattle, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to access the tourist sites in Old Sacramento and the Train Museum. Staff is friendly and helpful. Easy access to river walks. Ask for river view rooms. Could be cleaner but still decent. We'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwE2596VV
Decatur
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel itself was ok. Our room was clean and sufficient. The airport shuttle was on time The walk to old Sacramento is pleasant but the walk back was unnerving because of the gathering of homeless late in the afternoon. We saw 2 hookers meet their johns next to the hotel. It is not a place where I would to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mildred5404
La Mesa, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used this hotel as a half way stop from San Diego to Portland. The hotel location was perfect, the rooms were clean, and the free breakfast was good. We felt safe and it made the trip stress free and easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keric153
Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love, i mean LOVE La Quinta, but nope! I had the worse experience on the phone and then no apology with a price reduction to make up for the rudeness. keep driving to another hotel. I would skip this hotel and keep going. no water at the lobby, or the breakfast was meager and worthless

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B827EWsarahs
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your direct and genuine comments. We really appreciated the feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comment you have made about your experience with our front desk staff. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Your comments are taken seriously and we will...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow! I am a La Quinta member because I appreciate the friendly, clean, mostly-remodeled properties that the chain offers up and down 1-5 which is handy for my trips between WA and CA. But this particular property is horrible. The location is in a shady part of downtown Sacramento with very few restaurants within walking distance (if you wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli B
Dryden, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay in Sacramento that would accommodate our family with the appropriate # of beds. We came in for a wedding and Sacramento was a "sto by" on the way to the wedding in San Francisco. The front desk staff was the best I've ever come across. The room was really comfortable, clean and nice. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 345marciap
Monrovia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed four night and had to deal with four people smoking pot and talking outside our door at 2:30am. Homeless people watching us come and go. Very unnerving. Had to get our room key re-keyed three times.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heatherbS6344XL
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was safe, affordable and quality shape. Glad I stayed there. I did not have a chance to have included breakfast due to an early flight. Airport transportation is quick and on time. I highly recommend this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALAN R
Baywood Park, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at many LaQuinta's because they are pet friendly and usually very dependable. This is not the case with this one. The whole facility needs a complete makeover. The staff is not helpful or friendly. Rooms are in poor condition. There is no area for pets. We would not recommend this hotel unless you can't find anything better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsonloc

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.3 km away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#35 of 81 in Sacramento
389 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 81 in Sacramento
456 reviews
9.8 km away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#45 of 81 in Sacramento
83 reviews
1.6 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Address: 200 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: $111 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Oregon
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very large complex. Try to get a room closer to the lobby for convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles tsonloc, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the river side of hotel and I'd also recommend the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 358tannt, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All room look to quiet and any would be OK.”
 of 5 bubbles DennyB736, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bottom floor on a corner or end room is my choice. That way you only share a wall with one next-door neighbor.”
 of 5 bubbles raisorby1, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The river side is quieter and has morning shade.”
 of 5 bubbles bruceh561, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay