We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Executive Inn

BestWestern.comUSD 134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 241*
USD 134*
Great Deal
USD 167*
USD 167*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Executive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. There was free water, coffee and tea in the lobby and you could choose between continental and Asian breakfast. The only disadvantage is that the location isn't that great. When you want to visit LA you have to drive 2 hours, due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovemcdreamy
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel due to being too far away from downtown Los Angeles. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. However, I...

Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I recently stayed at the BW Plus Executive Inn, Rowland Heights. We were in town to attend a graduation party in Walnut, CA. The hotel is conveniently located next to many stores, restaurants, and freeway entrances. The hotel staff was very friendly from beginning until end. I definitely recommend this hotel for the value received.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaElena H
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you MariaElena H for taking your time to input your review at our property. I am very glad that you enjoyed the nearby convenience of our hotel during your stay for the graduation party. I want to thank you again for your positive response, and we are hoping to serve you again in the near future. General Manager Jane...

Fullerton, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Requested front desk for morning call at 5AM, The front desk show careless emotions and as I expected, never did a morning call for me and my family. Book 2 nights and they gave us the room next to the free way. Had the worse night of sleep due to noises. Don't waste your money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ching Chung (st... Y
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I will definitely bring up your feedback during our management meeting to...

Reviewed 27 May 2016

Pros: Friendly staff, not extremely busy so service was quick. Cleanliness and comfort of the beds was your average hotel. The location is fine for what you're there for - note its basically in the middle of a Chinese community with mostly Chinese stores/restaurants (but not 100%). Cons: If you have trouble sleeping at night due to noise, then stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Adam for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. Since our hotel is located conveniently right off the 60 highway,...

MOUNT SHASTA
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Rooms extra clean and service excellent, however, this room was in need of several repairs. I was tired when I arrived because of traveling all day and found these situations stressful. They were taken care of eventually. The people staying in this room previously have never reported any problems, which I don't understand.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAROLYN G
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Carolyn for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I will definitely bring up your feedback regarding your recent stay...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

spent the night with my gf... the place is clean , good service, and slot of restaurants around. there's a lot of asian restaurants ... I recommend this place... the value and cleanliness is totally worth coming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etorres519
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. We always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I am glad you enjoyed the services and nearby restaurants near us during your stay. I am also very happy to hear that the nearby restaurants was a plus during your accommodation. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 13 May 2016

I rarely have back pain, but one night at the Executive Inn changed that. My back was in agony by 3 a.m. Staff told me to try an extra pillow. The next day my back was completely thrown out. It's now been six days and I am still in considerable pain. The bed is far too soft. You stay at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43kurtr
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I will definitely bring up your feedback during our management meeting to...

Zhongshan, China
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I once stayed here due to my house being fumigated for termites. The stay was for 2 nights. Lobby, and Rooms were great. Free breakfast also had great food. Plus, its next to a supermarket, and many restaurants for convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jay for taking your time to input your review at our property. We always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I am glad you enjoyed your stay while your house was being fumigated. I am also very happy to hear that the nearby restaurants was a plus during your accommodation. Thank you again for your...

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2016

First time at this Hotel. Staff professional and friendly. Rooms are neat clean and quiet - even those close to the freeway like mine. Breakfast good value as it is included. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance. Excellent WiFi

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Daniel for taking your time to input your review at our property. We always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I am glad you enjoyed the service provided by our staff during your stay. I am also very happy to hear that the nearby restaurants was a plus during your accommodation. Thank you again for...

San Francisco
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I like the location where it is easy to access to restaurant and supermarket. The service is excellent very polite and helpful employees. The room is very comfortable and very quiet for a good night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirichomd
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to input your review at our property. We always strive to provide our guests with the best services. I am glad you enjoyed the service provided by our staff during your stay. I am also happy to hear that the convenient location of the hotel was a plus for you. Thank you again for...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Heights
8.8 km away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
7.8 km away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
4.4 km away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
6.9 km away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
5.8 km away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near City of Industry, Walnut, Pomona business parks. 20 Minutes to Downtown Los Angeles and Anaheim Convention Center. Walking distance to 20 International Asian-inspired restaurants, grocery store, bank, shops. Free shuttle to Puente Hills Mall, Costco and local businesses within 3 miles. Complimentary American and Chinese breakfast daily. 24-hour lobby business center. Discount shuttle to LAX. Friendly and affordable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Region: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Price Range: $165 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Executive Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors don't have headlights in their windows, and try and face away from the freeway.”
droods, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a high floor room”
PSWong, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Greatest place for disabled”
Lobsterollsforever, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Near very busy highway, ask for an expensive room inside.”
Traveldreamers11, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This hotel offers Asian as well as American breakfasts.”
383dallasc, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
BestWestern.com
USD 134* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 167
Expedia.comUSD 167
TripAdvisorUSD 134
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates